Chevron Left
Voltar para Gás natural

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gás natural da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.7
estrelas
1,782 classificações
364 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

Melhores avaliações

DP

Aug 27, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

RJ

May 20, 2020

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 361 Avaliações para o Gás natural

por SAURABH M

Mar 14, 2020

It was an very interesting and helpful course .

One should do this course who are interested in oil and gas fields.

The course will provide information from dot to a whole paragraph.

The instructor (Mr. TOM RUSSO) is very good in explaining the information.

Thanks to Coursera and University at Buffalo for this course.

por Dio A P

Aug 27, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

por RAM S

May 10, 2020

One of the best courses ever...Mr.Tom Russo was really good in his teaching..One of the valuable courses to learn if you are seeking a professional and managing knowledge in oil and gas field.

por Ahmed K G I

Oct 17, 2019

An extremely helpful and informative course. Training materials were well organized and provided. Instructor was extremely professional.

por Abdelrahman E

Jun 14, 2020

A very poor course which had a very low engineering background on natural gas industry, I felt like i was watching a history movie with a lot of large numbers with no use. I was hoping to get more engineering information

por Lefteris

Jun 25, 2020

Poorly designed course in my opinion. The speaker had difficulties reading the auto-cue which was very confusing unless you had the subtitles on. The material was probably designed with elementary school pupils in mind as a lot of useless numbers (such as the miles of pipelines in the US) were thrown around without adding any real value to the knowledge of natural gas. This information could be found on magazines. The monthly publications I receive from the engineering societies I am part of, can be a better source of technical information.

No engineering involved at all.

No physical properties given, or any physics involved at all for that matter (or chemistry either).

The course only refers to the US as if US is the only producer and/or consumer of natural gas. One could possibly go as far as claim that some of the content was a propaganda for the "america first" dogma.

Please do not waste your time with this course.

por Francois K

May 06, 2020

Dear Mrs/Mr at Coursera,

I would like to thank you like to the moon and back for the big opportunity you gave me to accomplish two oil and gas courses that i never dreamed of beeing able to reach or to find someone who can teach me and give me such information.

I would like to thank you more for helping candidates financially, like me and you belive like fiew on earth that learning is a mission not only a supplier and customer matter.

I congratulate you for that and i congratulate myself to have such a website teacher that hold, teach me and make me proud of what i acheive.

I will never stop learning wirh Coursera and promoting its mission to my collegues and friends.

por Martin E V R

Jul 09, 2020

Un curso bastante completo y bastante claro, hace un barrido muy general de toda la cadena de procesos que tiene el gas, desde que esta en boca de pozo, hasta que llega a nuestras casas.

Excelente instructor, sumamente especifico, me hubiese gustado que fuese un poco más general, que se dieran muchos más datos a nivel global, porque la mayoría fueron solo estadounidenses, pero estoy muy satisfecho de haberlo conseguido, gracias a Coursera por hacerlo posible.

por Fazla Z A

Jul 30, 2020

One of the best courses ever. Professor Tom Russo was really good in his teaching. One of the valuable courses to learn if you are seeking a professional and managing knowledge in oil and gas field. I would recommend this course to anyone to feed their curiosity about Natural Gas..The course is concise and very helpful.The teacher explains concepts very nicely in simple language.

por Aleksandr S

Jun 18, 2020

Many thanks to all the organisers! It was an interesting course, which have broadened my knowledge in gas industry and operations. The only thing which to my mind might be taken into account that course is aimed to a certain extent to be passed by people living in the US (as there is much information concerning only US).

por Saurav G

Aug 11, 2020

Amazing. I have been involved in the Oil industry for the past 8 years and frankly the course was concise, to the point and gives an overall perspective of how the industry works. Thanks!

por OGHENEGARE P U

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for this course. I have earlier had an LNG course but it was not as simple as this. You took your time to make it look simple. I have a better understanding of it now.

por Hassan A Q

Jul 09, 2020

Most of the details in this course are as per US standards and US regulatory authorities. Considering that Coursera has a global audience attending its courses online, there should be a generic description of Natural Gas extraction, transmission, and distribution as a whole and not only focused on the United States.

por Marwan E A

Jun 19, 2020

it needs more information about its natural gas extract from the ground and less talking about the USA Policy in Natural Gas

por Ramón A J C

Oct 10, 2020

Muy buen curso, tal vez deberían añadir un poco más de conceptos de química como por ejemplo el por que de los tanques en forma de esfera que es para que sea una presión homogenea. También hay unas pocas palabras que no se logran traducir correctamente en los subtitulos de ingles a español, a veces se quedan en inglés y otras veces la traducción es incorrecta, sin embargo, son muy pocos errores. En general es un muy buen curso.

por GAURANG M S

Mar 14, 2020

Outstanding performance of this course. This course is give me a real processing of the technology and more knowledge which information i was never learnt from any medium. But at this platform thanks to coursera team and University at Buffalo to make this type of content and represants as a very important information. Once again thanks for this course.

por Iskandar M

Apr 23, 2020

Thanks to Tom Russo and Coursera for this course! Although I have been working in LNG, Oil and Gas field for many years, In my opinion the material is taught consistently and concisely! The course Natural Gas covers all important points, at the same time there is nothing unnecessary. I was very interested to hear this course in English and I liked it!

por folepe d h

Dec 14, 2018

My opinion is very simple because for decades, the US pipeline has undergone several improvements and has become more secure. In comparison with our Continent Africa, we had not yet such facilities, however, I am happy to be part of this Specialization because it gives me a global vision on the supply network of pipelines

por Mohammad Y R

Jan 13, 2019

I work at a Natural Gas Processing Plant, and I took this course to give me a comprehensive overview of the natural gas industry as a big picture. I must say it did meet my expectations and the knowledge imparted covers all the major areas of the natural gas sector. Thank you coursera and the University of Buffalo

por maqsood k

Apr 12, 2020

First of all, i want to thank the administration and organizers of this course. i have learned a lot of things since registered here. As i am a professional of oil and gas industry but this course has improved my skills. Apart from this, i will advice to everyone to register for this course.

thank you

por Zain U A S

Nov 06, 2019

So far I have completed half of the course but it has been really helpful. Although, I have been working in natural gas transmission & distribution company, but I have learned handful of new things. I am really thankful for providing me financial aid to complete such professional course.

por Oscar E C S

Aug 29, 2020

In the course I learned the importance of the natural gas: how it is obtained, how it is transported and how it is used. With the videos I understood the importance of natural gas over fuel oil and coal. Furthermore, I identified the risks in this industry. An excellent course!

por Justice C O

Jun 09, 2020

This course modifies the basics of Gas production. It highlights activities that occurs from the gathering of gas, to its treatment and processing and down to sales point at terminals.

It also shades light on the integrity of Gas as an environmental friendly source of energy.

por Muhammad T I

May 28, 2020

As a Electrical Engineer Graduate, who want to start there career in combined cycle power plants. This course is proving the best and major details about basic concepts of Gas, LNG, Terms used in gas industries, Gas pipeline Transmission system, Regulations and much more.

por Irsyad G

Aug 02, 2020

This is my very first time learning online in Coursera. I choose this course, Natural Gas. Mr.Tom Russo was really good in his teaching. He made this course very simple and easy to understanding. I have a better understanding of it now. Thank you Mr. Tom Russo