Chevron Left
Voltar para Multiplatform Mobile App Development with NativeScript

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Multiplatform Mobile App Development with NativeScript da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.5
122 classificações
29 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course focuses on developing truly cross-platform, native iOS and Android apps using NativeScript (Ver 3.x). The framework uses Angular, TypeScript or modern JavaScript to get truly native UI and performance while sharing skills and code with the web. You will learn about UI development with NativeScript UI and layout support and access the native mobile platform's capabilities from Javascript. You should have already completed the Bootstrap 4 and the Angular courses in this specialization before proceeding with this course. At the end of this course you will be able to (a) Build mobile applications targeting multiple platforms with a single codebase, (b) Leverage your Angular, TypeScript and Javascript skills, and (c) Use various features of the NativeScript framework to build truly cross-platform mobile applications...

Melhores avaliações

MA

Mar 20, 2018

Awesome and well structured course contents to grasp concepts of development with Nativescript

SB

Dec 12, 2017

Great course indeed! All the concepts were discussed thoroughly and in a lucid manner.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Multiplatform Mobile App Development with NativeScript

por Herald M O Z

Jun 17, 2019

nice course and exercises

por Javier G H

Mar 29, 2019

There has been too much confusion with the exercises.

por sai s

Mar 29, 2019

simply superb

por Camara L D

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent course

por MD S A

Feb 06, 2019

Great Course

por Nilesh M

Jan 25, 2019

Great learning for me, Recommended....

por Ryan R

Dec 05, 2018

This is the fourth course in the specialization. I returned to attempt to complete it, but no longer going forward. There are multiple challenges with this course.

First of all the environmental setup for NativeScript. I tried the various installation methods provided on the NativeScript webpage and was unable to get 'tns doctor' to pass. Through trial and error I eventually found a method which worked much better and was contemplating posting a video to YouTube on how to setup the NativeScript and Android SDK headache free.

-----

Install JAVA.

Install Android SDK.

Set JAVA_HOME, ANDROID_HOME, and add build_tools location to PATH.

Configure Platform and SDK tools via Android SDK (No need to create a project. Configure from welcome screen via lower right hand settings).

Install NativeScript via npm.

-----

Aside from that, the material has been updated, but not the videos. Because of this, the videos don't match the homework material.

Example: (Not the first, but...)

Week 2 - Buttons

favorite.services.ts - favorite: Array<string>, all function

dishdetail.component.ts - 'toasts' are discussed later in the course.

Some debugging is good and part of the learning process. However, while returning to this course (I completed week 2 previously), I started back over for review and was unable to complete Week 2 - Buttons.

Update the material and I'd be happy to attempt it a third time.

por Matias A P G

Nov 02, 2018

use very old version of nativescript

por Aishwarya M

Aug 25, 2018

good

por Raymond P

Aug 12, 2018

Great !!

por Priyansh B

Aug 03, 2018

Building Application using Nativescript is just an amzing experience. Android Developers should consider once about developing applications using nativescript. I want to say to android developers to be aware, nativescipt developers are growing and they can develop applications along with the support of iOS platform.

por Trương C L

Jul 09, 2018

thank teacher

por Wonjin K

Jul 03, 2018

Very good course to understand hybrid app development.However, nativescript was very sensitive to the version upgrade, and current version and version used in the course was incompatible in some parts. iOS was quite unstable to see complete results compared to android.So, if I were able to choose platform to learn from the beginning, I would rather learn another technology like react native than nativescript.

por Robert B R

Jun 03, 2018

My only complaint is that there seems to be a problem with getting grades for my honors assignment. I ended up switching sessions, and it looks like none of the reports I turned in are being recognized as having been graded (although I'm fairly certain I would not have been allowed to rate other reports, which I have, without my reports being completed. I've left messages in the forums and have gotten no response. Other than that, the class was great.

por Abramov S

Apr 09, 2018

Great course!

por Jitendra K J

Mar 30, 2018

Excellent.

por Muhammad U A

Mar 20, 2018

Awesome and well structured course contents to grasp concepts of development with Nativescript

por Edward G

Mar 11, 2018

Fun, easy introduction to NativeScript, broad and light.

My one minor quibble with the content is that the code is a bit 'casual', so beginners beware.... while experts will hopefully conscientiously overlook this aspect because this isn't a course in structured programming (or OO, or pick-your-category): it's an intro to NS, and as such does a good job, thank you.

por Brijesh P

Feb 15, 2018

It was good!

por Shahensha S

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent Course!

por Anthony D V

Feb 02, 2018

Excellent course!

por Hanan M

Jan 01, 2018

I would not recommend this course until NativeScript has solved those bugs for iOS as well as Android. I had many errors while starting the emulators of iOS or android. It crashes when it's trying to compile and sometimes files are missing after you have build. The course itself was not detailed enough when it comes to preparing your workspace for your NativeScript project!

por Sunil B

Dec 12, 2017

Great course indeed! All the concepts were discussed thoroughly and in a lucid manner.

por Alexey D

Dec 09, 2017

May be due to relatively new framework, this course was not the best I took during current specialization, would learn this only if I must, it give you good overview on what can be done using Native, however I would prefer to do Ionic + Cordoba just for sake of what I really need

por vignaux

Dec 04, 2017

Great course and great instructor.