Chevron Left
Voltar para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
2,511 classificações
636 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Melhores avaliações

HC

4 de abr de 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

RM

21 de mai de 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 645 Avaliações para o Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por Dr. G S C

27 de nov de 2019

Excellent topics with hands on demonstrations by the faculty and students. learnt a lot of new techniques and processes during this course

por JANAHI R A

12 de jun de 2021

It was very useful for my higher studies .Thank you so much for the entire RTNN team and coursera for giving me the wonderful oppurtunity

por Anam m

20 de ago de 2019

I learned a lot from this course. It is a great platform where you can easily approach new technology. i really appreciate your efforts.

por Shabeeb k

21 de jul de 2020

very informative course. totally worth of having taken..... Syllabus not too hard for a beginner and not too easy for a time passer....

por Mukund S

30 de abr de 2021

This is a fantastic course to learn the basics of Nano fabrication and related technologies. Course material is crisp and to the point.

por Yasir S

23 de mar de 2019

It was a sensational exposure of what I am pratically doing in lab.Every material scientist must attend this course.Highly recommended.

por Avnish M

2 de mar de 2022

It is the best ever course content in terms of application point of views .I really appreciate the work done by all the team members .

por bua i

22 de jun de 2021

This course has it all, the materials are well explained and illustrated for quick and deep understanding, thanks to the prof and RTNN

por Ahmed S A Z

29 de jul de 2020

this course was eye opening and i learnt a lot. Thank you and your team for this amazing content, educating methods and the knowledge.

por carlota

30 de abr de 2020

it's an incredible course in which I've learnt a lot and I could expand my knowledge about nanotechnology. I'm thankful to all of you!

por Farai M

19 de fev de 2018

A complex subject well simplified. Demonstrations are a killer as they help entrench critical points and ideas. Excellent work indeed.

por Srinidhi R

29 de jun de 2020

Excellent way of learning nanofabrications and characterization. Awesome course. Thanks for the certificate. Thanks to the professors

por Aswin k (

13 de nov de 2020

Learnt a lot of new information,

covers all the bases. I feel I can now go in deep into nanotechnology and learn more, thanks RTNN!!

por Ilya R

15 de abr de 2018

Great course with comprehensible material visualiation. Big advantage is demonstration of all discussed processes in real equipment

por vsreddy i

17 de ago de 2020

Very excellent course. I learnt lot of concept in preparation of different type of nano materials and characterization techniques.

por Dr R N

6 de jul de 2020

Wonderfully designed course. Demonstration immediately after the theory made to experience the virtually performing the experiment

por Ridhwan H A

22 de jan de 2022

Thank you so much, it was really a great course. Learned a lot from this especially due to the practical demonstration of theory.

por Ana c A d r v

1 de set de 2021

Curso excelente! Permite entender processos de nanofabricação, bem como visualizar todo o processo, o que muitas vezes é dificil.

por Marcus M

15 de mar de 2021

Very interessting, informative, easy to follow and I learned alot of new and usefull knowledge that I am ready to apply for work.

por IKRAMUL H S

11 de jan de 2020

This course is really helpful to learn the fabrication procedures. Especially, the demonstrations are great. Heavily recommended.

por Mohammad A

25 de out de 2019

I am delighted that I have got an excellent opotunity to learn about nanotechnology a Maker Course. It is very useful. Thank you.

por Matheus H L d L

17 de jul de 2020

excellent explanation of the topics, and very well presented examples. The course is perfect to start studies on nanotechnology.

por Shakil S E

12 de set de 2020

This course was really informative about the different techniques of nanotechnology. I can't wait to perform them practically.

por Dr. S K B

17 de ago de 2020

All the Professors and scholars given a nice and clear explanation and demonstration of the different topic in nano technology

por Anjan D

15 de mai de 2021

Very interested and resourceful course. Excellent teaching strategy which helped to learn new and sophisticated technologies.