Chevron Left
Voltar para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
2,293 classificações
589 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Melhores avaliações

HC
4 de Abr de 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

RM
21 de Mai de 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

Filtrar por:

576 — 595 de 595 Avaliações para o Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por NILADRI S S

18 de Jun de 2020

etching videos are not up to the mark

por pandeeswari

15 de Ago de 2020

It is very useful for beginners.

por Vundyala_Neeraja

4 de Mai de 2020

Very Informative. Well taught.

por TANMMEY J

11 de Nov de 2020

Great and undoubtful sessions

por AHSAN A

11 de Mai de 2020

very informative course

por Sudheer R

12 de Out de 2018

i need certificate

por CHAN W F P

3 de Abr de 2018

good presentation

por Rafael R A M

30 de Ago de 2020

it was so good

por Nada A A

15 de Set de 2021

thats good

por Policherla S

20 de Abr de 2020

Good

por Joshua

21 de Jul de 2020

I was expecting it to be more technical and detailed; however, it was more of an overview of the various techniques used in the nanotech industry.

Nevertheless, it was a great learning experience.

por Sílvio V J

18 de Abr de 2021

Course needs to expand its content to other areas. For instance: chemistry, pharmaceuticals, agrochemistry, carbonaceuous materials, mettalic materials, etc.

por DeviReddy D R

10 de Jan de 2020

It's quite interesting.But I am unable to understand where I would be able to get my certificate.

por SANJIB C

28 de Jun de 2020

Overall the course is awesome, however, it could be better if the course covers more topics.

por Swaati S

1 de Ago de 2021

it was a good course and every basic things were explained well.

por Subhajit D

20 de Jun de 2018

Very easy course

por CHAITANYA K

9 de Set de 2021

OK

por Vivek K

6 de Jul de 2020

The content is extremely well written. The amount of information is very much adequate. The lab sessions were really interesting and engaging. It is the presentation that I had an issue with. Most of the research students and faculties for that matter, had a very monotonous tone with many of them often reading from a teleprompter and not even looking at the camera. Although the narration was very well written, it was not very well presented, with the exception of a few. At times, it felt like an advertisement for the RTNN website. I would recommend this course for anybody looking forward to learn these characterization and fabrication techniques, and not to someone who's just passing through.

por DEEPAK Y

15 de Set de 2018

nice