Chevron Left
Voltar para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
2,003 classificações
512 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Melhores avaliações

RM
21 de Mai de 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

M
27 de Mai de 2020

In my undergrad I have learned about fabrication in the VLSI course, now I have got the gest of cooking. thank you for such a course, hope I will get some further help from rtnn.org & RTNN team.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 510 Avaliações para o Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por Chetan D

22 de Jul de 2020

Excellent

por Mahadeva R G K

11 de Jul de 2020

Excellent

por Chinna N C

15 de Jun de 2020

Excellent

por Hayder A N

11 de Mai de 2020

very good

por Sammer M A

14 de Nov de 2018

Thank You

por GMPC M

25 de Dez de 2017

Excellent

por Gnanasekaran k

15 de Nov de 2017

very nice

por Kolganov A

15 de Set de 2020

Awesome!

por MR. M A R

4 de Mai de 2020

Excelent

por Ricardo B G

7 de Fev de 2019

Awesome!

por karyston l d s

8 de Jun de 2020

amazing

por Yasser H A

28 de Jan de 2020

So good

por Shakil M

2 de Jul de 2019

sucess

por Dr. S D

1 de Jun de 2020

Good

por KURAPATI S

29 de Mai de 2020

GOOD

por Kalwa M s r

26 de Abr de 2020

nice

por Lokesh g

18 de Abr de 2020

Good

por Himanshu S

7 de Fev de 2020

Good

por Vijay k

3 de Fev de 2020

Good

por Camila G

7 de Out de 2020

top

por Sudipto S

19 de Jun de 2020

The course would be a nice start for a beginner in the field of nanofabrication. The course mostly contains very basic definitions and a rough overview of the common fabrications techniques of classrooms. However, this course does not provide any detailed theoretical background or details about the hands-on experience about the techniques. So, I would say, if you are an absolute beginner in the cleanroom, go for the course to get a very basic overview of what happens inside a cleanroom.

por María P A M

25 de Nov de 2020

Excelente como presentan de forma resumida el funcionamiento de las técnicas de fabricación y caracterización de nanomateriales, mostrando lo más importante de estas y dejando muy claro como se llevan a cabo. Me gustó mucho que mostraran los equipos y los lugares donde estas se realizan, dejando más clara la idea que quieren plasmar. Es una forma muy interesante y entretenida de aprender.

por LAKSHMIPRASAD M

18 de Nov de 2019

Good self - paced course. Starting with the very basics, the course takes us in - depth. Some completely alien topics may take 3 - 4 time repetition of videos for better understanding. Other than that, course is interesting with good practical demos simultaneously. Feels great to see the state of art facilities involved in fabrication of devices at such small scale. Thank you.

por Ashwin S

20 de Abr de 2020

It's a very comprehensive course giving you an overview of the basics of fabrication and characterisation. It doesn't delve too deeply to be intimidating, and the delivery of content is just right, with engaging lab demonstrations to give context to theory. However, this is only an introductory course and it does a great job of you giving you a feel for the domain.

por Bibi H

14 de Jan de 2020

I loved this course , this was very helpful and interesting and it is very easy to access and it was very informative and lecturers were fantastic , they covered all important topics and assignments are the best thing in this course i really enjoyed solving it and thank you to all lectures and coursera community.