Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Conflitos Constitucionais no Mundo Mulçumano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Conflitos Constitucionais no Mundo Mulçumano da instituição Universidade de Copenhague

4.8
estrelas
652 classificações
198 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn what motivates the restive Muslim youth from Tunis to Tehran, what political positions Islamists from Mali to Chechnya are fighting for, where the seeming obsession with Islamic law comes from, where the secularists have vanished to, and whether it makes sense to speak of an Islamic state. Since 2009 there has been a renewed wave of popular unrest sweeping throughout much of the Muslim world. Secular, but generally repressive and inefficient autocracies have come under pressure or been swept aside entirely. At the same, the various Islamic Republics have not fared much better, but been convulsed by internal unrest, economic and social decline. Throughout the Muslim lands, existing constitutional arrangements are being challenged, often very violently. This course is a survey of the constitutional ideas and institutions that have developed since the mid 19th century throughout predominantly Muslim countries, but its focus will lie on the actors that have dominated this discourse and shaped its outcomes. We will look at the large body of classical writings on the Islamic state only in so far as it is necessary to understand the contemporary debate, but concentrate on the legal and political developments of the 20th and 21st centuries. Three common themes will characterise the course:  We privilege the study of the legal and social reality and seek to highlight where it is at odds with dogmatic stipulations, be they religious or constitutional.  We seek to illustrate the practical tensions posed by limited administrative capabilities and political legitimacy that resulted from the incomplete reception of modern bureaucratic statehood.  We seek to examine how popular dissatisfaction with the practical performance of Muslim governments has fuelled demands for greater accountability under the guise of cultural authenticity.  Ultimately, the course aims to equip participants to better understand Muslim contemporary discourse about the res publica, better contextualise the demands for religious law in public life, and to better ascertain the theoretical and practical feasibility of postulated religious alternatives to the still-dominant secular model of governance....

Melhores avaliações

LP
21 de Nov de 2015

This course is really interesting and informative. It gave me a much better understanding for the history and politics behind some of the issues we are all facing today, and really broadened my mind.

NP
27 de Dez de 2015

The course was good. But the real situation has been changing drastically. A supplement or extension of course is required to cover the up to date situation about IS activities, syria Iraq etc.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 195 Avaliações para o Os Conflitos Constitucionais no Mundo Mulçumano

por Mary M

21 de Mai de 2016

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. The professor is extremely knowledgable, and I learned many useful things for understanding the behavior of the government of Muslim countries, and on the origins of why their law is different from Western law.

por Maiyada M

8 de Mar de 2016

As a Muslim Woman, It's really interesting to study Islam in details and with all different nationalities and religions. It really opens your mind to understand how to deal with Muslim countries and to know why these Muslims are behaving in this certain way.

por Jan S

3 de Jan de 2018

Great in depth course from Copenhagen University - This course is so good that it made me go back to the university to study a second master in risk and security management at University of Copehagen. Even that I left university with my M.Pa. 20 years ago.

por Ali C

18 de Mai de 2016

I am really enjoying this course. It has a different approach with deep analysis and a very interesting bibliography. It focuses on what really matters and not only trying to understand the Muslim World only through religion or international relations.

por Lucía S B

4 de Dez de 2016

This course is fantastic. The content is so comprehensive, well-structured and clear, and Dr. Asaf is such a great professor. Even if the content is sometimes a bit complex, this course is incredibly enjoyable and interesting. Totally recommend it!

por Nicholas L

5 de Abr de 2016

This is one of, if not the most in depth constitutional law class I've seen on Coursera. Dr. Afsah's treatment of the complex and vastly different types of challenges faced by the Muslim world in the face of modernisation is beyond reproach.

por David M

7 de Mai de 2020

This course was amazing, I learn a lot about everything related to the Muslim world and will help me a lot with my studies at the Law School! very recommended all the courses offered by Coursera and the University of Copenhagen!!

por Hiba J J J

14 de Jul de 2016

The course is exceptionally informative, objective, but most of all, educational. It includes social, cultural, political and historial explanations of the Muslim World and above it all, it is very clear and straightforward.

por Han Z

26 de Jan de 2016

Lots of knowledge, very worth learning!

这是一门介绍穆斯林世界各国古代、近代和当代情况的课程,也是详细分析其宗教、民族、经济、政治、军事等各方面因素交织冲突的课程。通过学习这门课程,我们能够对纷繁复杂的穆斯林世界有一个初步的了解,并可以找到进一步对其进行研究的途径。课程的内容丰富,观点鲜明且保持客观,同时还引述了大量对伊斯兰进行研究的学者及政治人物的著作、主张和事迹,堪称cousera文史类课程中的精品。

por Kit A

16 de Jan de 2016

This is an amazing course. I learnt so much. Professor Afsah was very engaging and professional. It was a great learning experience to get a better understanding of this complex topic, to help understand the news better.

por Eli M

11 de Nov de 2015

I took this course 2 years (?) ago, when it was first online, and learned so much from it. I'm glad that the material is available "on demand" now. It's really one of the very best and demanding online courses I know.

por Joanna S

16 de Abr de 2016

An excellent course. I found it very interesting and inspite of the lectures being quite long in some cases, my interest didn't wander. It not only gives a lot of information but plenty of food for thought.

por Taufiq - F

14 de Mai de 2020

It has been an enlightening journey throughout the course. I really enjoyed the lectures and the reading materials were excellent. I would like to thank the instructor and his team for this wonderful course>

por Renan M O

25 de Set de 2018

One of the greatest courses I've ever meant. It expanded my sight more than I thought. I hope more courses like this will be available from now on... it helps the Ocident Civilization to be less prejudiced.

por Anca C

4 de Out de 2017

As an International Relations student I must say this was an extremely useful course. I am very satisfied with the result and with the way that the Prof. Afsah approached each lesson. Congratulations!

por Tan T N Q

25 de Jan de 2016

Well organized and invested course.

The course includes many knowledges, theories, ideologies and references to help the learners exploring and forming their own point of views.

Highly recommend.

por Isaac M L

4 de Ago de 2016

Muy recomendable a toda persona que le interese el mundo musulman y los diferentes contextos en los que se ha desarrollado esta religión, así como la influencia recíproca para con sus sociedades.

por Viktor D

1 de Jan de 2016

Very analytical approach.

General overview of the muslim world.

Many great points to reflect upon.

Chance to go in depth with the field of international law and religious contemporary studies.

por Gwendoline C

9 de Ago de 2019

Thank you very much for this very enriching class, i meant a lot and the teacher knows many things and is very interesting while questioning some theories. I really enjoyed this class.

por Pablo L

9 de Out de 2016

this course allows you learn knowledge about a beautiful world sometimes forgotten. The course make you have a critical view on the reasons and problem of the muslin world.

por Ludivine D

9 de Out de 2017

Cours excellent et passionnant.

Il aurait, néanmoins, gagné en clarté en synthétisant et en structurant. Il nécessite de disposer d'un temps d'apprentissage très conséquent.

por Renato M B

26 de Abr de 2016

Understand the muslims could be the key to a better relationships in the future, every country will chance it´s identity and muslims will fulfill that spaces in society

por Antoine C

2 de Dez de 2017

Awesome course, very well presented and formative. I recommend this course to anyone that want to understand the situation in the middle east, very well done

thank you

por Andrew B

4 de Nov de 2018

Excellent. Thorough. Helps one see the bigger picture and the nature of the problems facing the Muslim world in regard to constitutional issues and governance.

por C.Winkel

26 de Ago de 2017

Very comprehensive overview about the topic. The instructor is clearly enthusiastic about the course and gives a wide overview. Intellectually very stimulating.