Chevron Left
Voltar para Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.9
estrelas
379 classificações
108 avaliações

Sobre o curso

After a tremendous response from learners on Coursera, Berklee Online has created a Developing Your Musicianship specialization, and this course is the third course in the series. If you have a general understanding of music theory or if you have completed Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course will continue to help you understand musical concepts, enabling you to create and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four lessons that delve into an intermediate level of harmony and ear training. The course will introduce you to new key signatures, and explore how they are constructed. You will continue to train your ear, learning to differentiate between the various intervals and chords that were explored in Developing Your Musicianship I and II. You will learn how to borrow chords from parallel tonalities (modal interchange), and how to write more common chord progressions. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a composition using popular chord progressions. As with Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course is designed to share the joy of creating music....

Melhores avaliações

DA

9 de fev de 2019

I have grown so much musically since taking this specialization. I look forward to taking everything I've learned here, and using it to advance my musical career. I am so excited and proud of myself!

SS

18 de jan de 2017

This class was fantastic! George is an amazing instructor. For all aspiring musicians, take the four classes in Coursera/Berklee Online's Developing your Musicianship Specialization. Excellent!!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 108 Avaliações para o Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange

por Robert B

12 de jun de 2018

Another great one indeed. I have run out of superlatives to describe this series but they are the best I have ever had. Thank you

por Connor K

18 de jul de 2021

Builds upon the same formula as the preceding courses in the series and is just as educational. George is a fantastic teacher.

por EDGARDO A M R

30 de out de 2020

Excelente curso, me sirvió para recordar ciertos aspectos de la armonía popular, bastante exigente, pero lo logramos.

por Juan L G C

16 de fev de 2017

It´s beeb a wonderfull experience. It has given to me a lot of knowledge to continue learning and playing music

por Nicolas C

17 de dez de 2020

Amazing Continuation of those great course series by Berklee. George! Love your music, your hands are magic!!!

por Pablo A B

24 de jul de 2020

It was a good experience being in the classes, you have all the thing to do, and a lot o information to save

por jordan c

5 de jun de 2021

G​eorge Russell is a fantastic, charming teacher. I really enjoyed this course, and highly recommend it!

por Segarceanu O D

4 de fev de 2018

highly recommended. complicated musical knowledge taught in a playful, concise and practical manner.

por Faelmar O

3 de nov de 2020

I've learned how to compose music after getting the course. Thank George, Berklee, and Coursera.

por barry c

9 de jul de 2017

loved this course. I really learned a lot and developed some additional skills. fantastic course

por Daniel S M

16 de dez de 2016

Really fun and descriptive !! I hope Berklee keeps doing this course beacuase they are awesome !

por Wolfgang S

9 de jan de 2020

I learned a lot through this course and I really enjoy the videos. The Professor is just great.

por Pascal P

14 de mai de 2020

I learn a lot and practiced on my skills a lot. It's only a hobby, but money well spent!

por Minh A P T

11 de mar de 2020

Very informative, detailed and simply a wonderful experience! Thank you for the course.

por Roberta K

14 de fev de 2019

Excellent course - helped me fill some of the holes in my music theory knowledge base.

por G W P

6 de jun de 2018

The prof is clear and thed advancement of knowledge is such a short time is wonderful

por Jenalyn L

9 de fev de 2021

Such an enjoyable course! I had a lot of fun and also learned a lot! Thank you!!

por Daniel D

14 de fev de 2021

Extremely well designed, ideal for an introduction to harmony. Top instructor.

por Filipe B d C A R L

29 de mai de 2020

Amazing contents, the teacher is fun and very engaging. I strongly recommend.

por José W P L

7 de ago de 2020

Increible el curso, estoy muy feliz de haberlo finalizado con buenas notas

por Rahul R

18 de jul de 2017

It would only be an honor to learn from him in person. #BerkleeDreams

por elvis y

23 de abr de 2019

extraordinary great many thanks to everyone who made it possible

por CAMILO A R G

20 de nov de 2021

Excellent Course. Very clear and with an excellent pedagogy

por Josip G

26 de fev de 2018

Great course, as with the previous ones. Amazing teacher.

por GUSTAVO A C R

13 de fev de 2017

Bien, me agradó estar trabajando los conceptos indicados.