Chevron Left
Voltar para Developing Your Musicianship: Final Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Developing Your Musicianship: Final Project da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
57 classificações
30 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will guide you through the final project for the Developing Your Musicianship Specialization. This course will continue to help you apply the musical concepts you learned throughout the specialization, enabling you to create and perform a 36-measure composition. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four videos in which George models each stage of the project. Through peer feedback and discussion, practice, and applying what you’ve learned, this final project will hone your skills as a musician....

Melhores avaliações

RB

Jul 02, 2018

Again, I really enjoyed taking this course and the final project taught me a lot about my own abilities in writing. I intend to continue unabated with my writing. Thanks for making it so enjoyable.

RH

Mar 11, 2017

outstanding -- loved every minute of it! George is an amazing teacher and enjoyed watching his videos and learning from him. I am now applying everything I learned in his course to my own music!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Developing Your Musicianship: Final Project

por Phillip C

Feb 10, 2018

I really enjoyed the course and those before it. Initially, I was not sure about my ability to succeed in the sequence, but I was really encouraged and driven by Professor Russell and his enthusiasm toward the courses. The only downside to the Capstone project was that the teaching assistant did not add me to the FB page or respond to a couple of questions I had along the way. THanks!

por khush

Dec 21, 2018

awesome

por Mary C d C P J

Mar 11, 2019

Great course! You really can practice all the lessons from de specialization program

por Omar E C O

Feb 14, 2019

Perfect course to apply all I learned in the specialization

por Segarceanu O D

Sep 12, 2018

thabk you, prof. russel, for such a womderful journey. i’ve got so much along the way. and it was so much fun. feelimg grateful.

por bruno b

Oct 15, 2018

Great course

por Andersonn P

Jul 23, 2018

I'd like to thank for the course. I enjoyed and learned a lot of stuff. It was great. I just would say to add a bit of theory for melodies, because I do not really know how to write and you have to write in the final project. Anyway, it was great. :-)

por smartphone.mel

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent Professor and Staff! First level material and content!

por Leo A

Aug 25, 2017

Im so glad I finished this course and the ones before it! I learned so much and George Russell made it so fun and easy to learn. Before this whole course (4 classes) I couldn't play the piano AT ALL. Now, Ive been empowered and have been composing very intricate pieces! Im so grateful to Berklee, Coursera and Mr. Russell for this amazing opportunity! If you're looking to learn the piano QUICK, TAKE THIS COURSE!

por Juan L G

Mar 11, 2017

One of the best courses I ever studied about music

por Josip G

May 09, 2018

A big thanks to the Berklee team and to the professor, George for all the enthusiasm and knowledge! This won't be my last Berklee course!

por Abhijit B

Jun 08, 2017

It was a nice course to complete the specialization. The course is important for applying the musical knowledge to create own composition. It is also important for learning how to write composed music in standard musical language. This course has given me confidence to compose my own music using basic understanding of music. Prof. George W. Russel Jr. has been great with his simple yet effective teaching style.

por Iona G

May 29, 2017

George is really inspirational and the whole musicianship specialization makes you feel like you're a real musician so quickly.

por Matthias N

May 10, 2018

Learned a ton about harmony and song writing. Very approachable material, presented by a pleasant instructor.

por Marc S

Nov 26, 2017

Great way to end the specialization, putting into practice everything that was covered in the three prerequisite courses. Hopefully Berklee or Coursera offer a next-level intermediate series to pick up where this specialization leaves off.

por james s

Jun 27, 2017

i love this course and georges is a great teacher

por Gabriel M P

Nov 20, 2017

Amazing.!!!

por Rich H

Mar 11, 2017

outstanding -- loved every minute of it! George is an amazing teacher and enjoyed watching his videos and learning from him. I am now applying everything I learned in his course to my own music!

por Sergio A G O

Jun 01, 2017

astonishing

por Sakda S

Mar 13, 2017

Good course. Good opportunity to learn theory and create own songs.

por Raúl Y

Jun 08, 2017

All I know is this courses show me the way of making my own stile

por Soon H J L

May 22, 2017

Wonderful Course! Thank you Berklee & Coursera!

por Robert B

Jul 02, 2018

Again, I really enjoyed taking this course and the final project taught me a lot about my own abilities in writing. I intend to continue unabated with my writing. Thanks for making it so enjoyable.

por Jaehwi C

Feb 09, 2018

The best course for compose music

por ANGELO C D

May 12, 2019

DEVELOPING