Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started With Music Theory

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started With Music Theory da instituição Universidade Estadual de Michigan

4.5
estrelas
222 classificações
64 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is a brief introduction to the elements of music theory for those with little or no music theory experience. We will explore pitch, rhythm, meter, notation, scales, keys, key signatures, meter signatures, triads, seventh chords, and basic harmony. If you listen to music or play music by ear, and you want to know more about how music is organized and notated, this course is for you. By the end of the course, you should know all major and minor keys, how to read and write in treble and bass clef using standard meters and rhythmic values, and how to notate and harmonize a simple melody. This course can serve as a stand-alone basic music theory course, or it can be a springboard to more advanced theory and composition courses. Your instructor is Bruce Taggart, Associate Professor of Music Theory at Michigan State University, in the College of Music, where he has taught undergraduate and graduate music theory since 1996....

Melhores avaliações

DP

May 07, 2017

A great course to understand Music in a technical way. Has not just helped me understand the concepts but also has inspired me to learn an instrument and apply the concepts.

VH

Feb 21, 2019

I have really enjoyed doing this course. I now understand minor keys and seventh chords and thanks to the course team

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Getting Started With Music Theory

por Christhian P S

Jun 14, 2017

It's a great started in music theory. It's all that i've always loocked for.

por Gustavo D L

Mar 26, 2019

I am learning so much. This is a great complement to my music trajectory.

por Iván G U

Feb 11, 2019

Excelente desarrollo y herramientas, recomiendo altamente el curso

por Nikita K

Feb 22, 2020

May be little bit frustrating for absolute beginners.

por Reid C

May 07, 2018

A really good course. Too bad I am not good at it.

por nikolas a

Feb 21, 2019

I finish the course. How i get my Certificate?

por Herman J V

May 01, 2018

Very instructional and clear. Great teacher!

por Paul D

Aug 01, 2019

Loved it. Challenging and I learned a lot.

por Mary B

Feb 03, 2017

Love the approach of comprehensive tests.

por Deleted A

Jul 14, 2017

Mr. Taggart is a brilliant Professor

por 秦羽

Dec 27, 2017

very useful to a half rookie

por Mercedes T

May 23, 2018

I'm learning so much!!

por Daniel P

Jun 27, 2019

Extremely complete!

por Omara g k

Dec 03, 2019

what agood course

por Erik V N

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent Course!

por Dijana M

Jan 04, 2020

Great course!

por aswan z

Dec 26, 2017

amazing!!!

por Hai y

Jun 08, 2018

TQ

por Jimmy P

Nov 21, 2019

Professor Taggart is very knowledgeable on the topic. I learned a great deal from these lectures. The lectures are fast-paced and require some self-motivation to memorize key music theory facts and perseverance to work through the problems. The effort is well worth it to get a grasp of the music theory.

por Melissa Z

Jan 03, 2020

I learned more through this course then trying to take Theory years ago on campus. Only issue I had was following some of what was being explained. I had to do online research for formulas to complete the tests well. Overall it was really helpful.

por Lang B

Feb 01, 2018

Excellent presentation of theory, with in-video practice exercises. There is a glitch during some of the pauses for solving exercises during the video: the graphic from the video that the exercise is based on is no longer visible.

por Gene H

Feb 02, 2019

Very good course, though I thought there could have been more practice exercises to re enforce the lesson taught. Had an issue with the last quiz, seemed like two questions were not being graded. Overall enjoyed the course.

por Felipe H

May 22, 2017

Excellent information but I think that this course needs more visual examples, when the instructor is talking, the presentation does not move and He give examples but they don´t follow graphically.

por Jonathan G

Jan 14, 2018

This course had everything I needed. I learned a lot although some parts were hard to follow. I am better at playing things by ear. I know when to be in key and when things are out of tune.