Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started With Music Theory

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started With Music Theory da instituição Universidade Estadual de Michigan

4.5
estrelas
616 classificações
219 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is a brief introduction to the elements of music theory for those with little or no music theory experience. We will explore pitch, rhythm, meter, notation, scales, keys, key signatures, meter signatures, triads, seventh chords, and basic harmony. If you listen to music or play music by ear, and you want to know more about how music is organized and notated, this course is for you. By the end of the course, you should know all major and minor keys, how to read and write in treble and bass clef using standard meters and rhythmic values, and how to notate and harmonize a simple melody. This course can serve as a stand-alone basic music theory course, or it can be a springboard to more advanced theory and composition courses. Your instructor is Bruce Taggart, Associate Professor of Music Theory at Michigan State University, in the College of Music, where he has taught undergraduate and graduate music theory since 1996....

Melhores avaliações

WV
20 de Ago de 2020

Course was quite tough , eventually I had given up on this course, but consistency made me learn and I went through rigorous learning in finding the chords and middle C notes. Yes I made it in the end

DR
12 de Out de 2020

Scales up quickly; difficulty peaking at the last lecture. Very demanding, but, in the end, very rewarding. (NOTE: Course material (ie terminology, etc) is culture bound to the US vice UK.)

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 219 Avaliações para o Getting Started With Music Theory

por Christopher R M

28 de Out de 2020

I liked having learned in this course, before I couldn't make major, minor or seventh chords and thanks to this I can now build those chords, identify intervals, notation, thanks to the good teacher Bruce Taggart.

por Andrés

4 de Jun de 2020

Many thanks to professor Taggart, this course is very explicative for a beginner level and it has many examples and excersices here and in another pages via lectures for a good understanding in music theory

por milad n

24 de Jan de 2021

is was great cours for me specially because I learned theory of music in traditional way in traditiolan music of Iran and I saw in this cours there are many things more then traadition in music theory ...

por Cristian O V

15 de Ago de 2020

Curso muy bueno, aún así, me costó responder los cuestionarios, ya que no están traducidos como los videos, eso me dificultó un poco el desempeño en las pruebas, pero de igual manera salí airoso.

por Vladyslav Z

8 de Jul de 2020

Great course! Hard enough, but I've felt like studying again after a long pause. Enjoyed the process. Now I started believing in the online education. Thank you for making this course available!

por Soufiane B

18 de Abr de 2020

A very good and well organized course,. My special thanks to Mr Bruce Taggart for his efforts and for all the team of the university of Michigan who make this happen. Thank you a lot.

por Daniel K

3 de Ago de 2020

I've found this course a very straightforward and helpful way to learn the basics of music theory. Prof. Taggart explains the material in a straightforward way.

por DUTT K T

20 de Jun de 2020

This course was very helpful as i earned a basic knowledge of music theory...........and also it is the best for the beginners who are keen in learning music.

por Samhita J

6 de Set de 2020

Nicely taught by the teacher. Excellent for Beginners. But since most, if not all, of the things were new for me, it took time to digest and practice those.

por Hugo C

3 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course and teacher. Recommended to anyone willing to commit to the task since it's a lot to learn in just 4 weeks. Thank you Professor Taggart.

por Ernesto M L A

8 de Mai de 2020

Excelente curso, me hizo entrenar bastante, algunas cosas ya las sabia, pero es importante siempre calentar para poder tener la lectura musical fresca

por Chorde E

28 de Dez de 2020

ONE OF THE BEST TEACHERS I HAVE EVER WITNESSED IS PROF. BRUCE TAGGART... I pay a heartily gratitude to him for offering me such an Amazing Course...

por Mercy k

31 de Mai de 2020

I had a great time learning how to read music.

I enjoyed the in-video questions and quizzes.

It was tasking and time consuming but it is worth it.

por Tonka N

24 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much! This course is amazing, it gives you so many information about basics of music theory and foundation for further learning.

por Kwon H

8 de Jun de 2020

This is a great course to have proper basic unterstanding of music theory. It would be better to allow submission of quizes without upgrade.

por Paolo R R

14 de Mai de 2020

Contents are explained very clearly and thoroughly, it was very useful and accessible even though I knew very little about music theory.

por SHIVAM L

26 de Set de 2020

This course is really good for beginner. Those who want to learn music theory, then go for it. I learnt so many things. Thank you!

por CHAVAN H R

26 de Jul de 2020

The content is super fantastic. In Every aspect it is the best course for a beginner and for everyone. I just loved it.

por Eduardo F F b

5 de Abr de 2020

Great Course! As a beginner this course is really cool and the teacher explains really well, I'll totally recommend it!

por Kezia G

1 de Mai de 2020

My First online course I took, The lesson is so attractive because there's a lot of 'quiz' in the middle of lecture.

por Francesca F

20 de Jan de 2021

This course is very well-planned and well-taught. You get a clear start on many basic concepts of music theory.

por Vaituolo T

17 de Jan de 2021

I am very excited that I learned a lot and a lot of new things from this course!! It is just wonderful 💙

por Muhammad A T

30 de Ago de 2020

As a beginner's course, it provides you with all the necessary knowledge to start your music journey.

por Lorna s

5 de Set de 2020

Really enjoyed this course and feel like it refreshed my memories as well as teaching me new things.

por Kumar A

22 de Abr de 2020

This course is really helpful in learning new musical skills. Very interesting and complete content.