Chevron Left
Voltar para Creating Sounds for Electronic Music

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creating Sounds for Electronic Music da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.7
estrelas
225 classificações
65 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will create sounds and use them in your own musical compositions. Whether you're an aspiring producer, composer, or hobbyist, this course will help you gain skills in music production and confidence using software synthesizers. Along with your classmates, you will create a massive database of designed sounds, or patches, to use in your compositions. As part of the course, you will work with a free version of FXpansion Strobe 2. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed for learners who are familiar with music production basics, and who have access to some basic music production equipment. Specifically, you should have experience with a digital audio workstation that supports VST, AAX, or AU plugins (Introduction to Music Production or Pro Tools Basics are recommended if you do not have this experience). You will also need a MIDI keyboard or controller (such as an oxygen 8), a digital audio workstation, such as Pro Tools, and FXpansion Strobe 2 (a free 90-day demo will be provided for Coursera learners in this course). *About Project-Centered Courses: This is a ‘project-centered course’, which means it is designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Melhores avaliações

KK
25 de Set de 2020

I really like this course. It was very useful to me and allowed me to improve my music making.I have come to know a lot more about using a synthesizer.Thank you all teachers for creating this course.

LL
8 de Jan de 2018

I was pleased with this course. Loudon looked a lot Younger. At first I was critical of the synth (Strobe 2) and of the Course Style But I was impressed by Other Students. Thanks Loudon - Le

Filtrar por:

51 — 64 de 64 Avaliações para o Creating Sounds for Electronic Music

por Phillip C

6 de Fev de 2018

Overall, the course was useful as an introduction to synthesizers. It moved a bit too fast. A lesson or two on the front end focuised on the synthesizer design and technical aspects would be helpful.

por Wesley P

1 de Out de 2016

Well-balanced approach to basic synthesizer patches, along with a good portion of composition and arrangement. Highly recommended.

por Jose D B M

23 de Mar de 2016

Excelente curso, lastima no poder subir los trabajos para calificación

por Louis v d S

23 de Mai de 2016

Very informative introduction to sound creation.

por Nathalie D M

22 de Jul de 2016

A great course which feels way too short.

por Daniel A C V

11 de Jul de 2017

Is basic, but i learn a lot

por Miguel A V

20 de Mar de 2016

amazing course

por Maximiliano C

1 de Jun de 2020

I loved it!

por Hooman S

24 de Mar de 2016

Very Good

por Robert J

22 de Fev de 2018

Good as a introduction but too simple for me- only really a beginner level I would say. But explained very well and goes over definitions and how sounds are created well!

por Illona M

23 de Abr de 2016

basic knowledge about synthesis that you get anywhere on the net.

por Andrew S

14 de Ago de 2016

I understand that this is a project centered course, however I do not feel like I walked away with a solid foundation of what goes into creating synthesizer sounds. Sure I learned that I can change parameters within a synthesis program and thereby get various sounds, but that's about all. I was expecting to gain fundamental understanding of the various parameters and what they really do and a more solid understanding of the process of creating custom patches rather then following an example and subsequently making minor adjustments so that it fits my style.

por Norbert P

21 de Jun de 2020

The course material and the lesson modules provided by berklee is absolutely worth it.

However the peer-grading system pretty much collapses on this one.

The number of compulsory reviews should at least be two or three to catch up with all the submissions waiting to be reviewed. Now, many students are waiting for weeks for their submissions to be reviewed.

Depending on the submission, the reviewing process, if taken seriously, is a very, very challenging chore.

IMHO, the course -at least for the stripped-down Coursera version- is up to an overhaul.

por Chris R

7 de Jan de 2018

The videos are poorly edited, with jump takes every 2 seconds, which is quite dizzying. the whole course is complete fluff. the videos take upwards of 10 minutes to convey 2 minutes of information. infographics dont include ADSR settings. the Official Facebook page for the course, which is supposed to be for discussion is full of people using it for self promotion, including the page admin. that is just wrong on so many levels. I'm glad I chose the free audit option, instead of paying fifty bucks because it appears the only tangible benefit (if you can call it that) is that your projects can be graded by people whose only qualification is that they also got suckered out of fifty bucks. Hello...I can post my projects to anywhere on the internet and just ask for feedback. All in all, this course has caused me to particularly lose faith in Berklee, but also in Coursera and online education as a whole.