Chevron Left
Voltar para Creating Sounds for Electronic Music

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creating Sounds for Electronic Music da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.7
estrelas
225 classificações
65 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will create sounds and use them in your own musical compositions. Whether you're an aspiring producer, composer, or hobbyist, this course will help you gain skills in music production and confidence using software synthesizers. Along with your classmates, you will create a massive database of designed sounds, or patches, to use in your compositions. As part of the course, you will work with a free version of FXpansion Strobe 2. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed for learners who are familiar with music production basics, and who have access to some basic music production equipment. Specifically, you should have experience with a digital audio workstation that supports VST, AAX, or AU plugins (Introduction to Music Production or Pro Tools Basics are recommended if you do not have this experience). You will also need a MIDI keyboard or controller (such as an oxygen 8), a digital audio workstation, such as Pro Tools, and FXpansion Strobe 2 (a free 90-day demo will be provided for Coursera learners in this course). *About Project-Centered Courses: This is a ‘project-centered course’, which means it is designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Melhores avaliações

KK
25 de Set de 2020

I really like this course. It was very useful to me and allowed me to improve my music making.I have come to know a lot more about using a synthesizer.Thank you all teachers for creating this course.

LL
8 de Jan de 2018

I was pleased with this course. Loudon looked a lot Younger. At first I was critical of the synth (Strobe 2) and of the Course Style But I was impressed by Other Students. Thanks Loudon - Le

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 64 Avaliações para o Creating Sounds for Electronic Music

por Alex S

5 de Mai de 2018

Loudon's awesome teacher. This is how teaching should be done. Straight to the point engineering sounds and not math & calculus equations to explain how things work. He demonstrates it all in practice, not in theory that people couldn't relate.

por ankualizer

27 de Fev de 2016

The right Step towards building basics after introduction to Synths. Some very good inputs like Manual control of the Filter cutoff etc.... Overall Extremely informative.

por Norbert

17 de Abr de 2017

The course gave a well structured overview on sound synthesis and I found it a good idea to combine it with building a song-project. It is really an overview - and this could be better labeled in the course description (there are a lot of other synthesis types like fm, wavetable etc.) - however looks like trying it out is the best way to get into it. So this is a starting point into the wonderful and complex world of sound synthesis.

por Isaac M

19 de Jun de 2017

This was a great course! I really enjoyed the time I spent on this. I build a draft for a song which was just an improvised idea at first, but at the end of the course it has a very nice evolution. Also, I learned how to create some sounds from scratch using a digital synth and this gives me enough confidence to design my own patches on a hardware synth. I'm very satisfied :)

por michael

31 de Mar de 2016

Great course for understanding sound design in a project. I did the course on multiple DAWs so I would get the most out of it. The teacher is fantastic and makes the course easy for beginners or advanced future designers. I like that it was in an environment that most people would not already have as a plugin.

por fernando V S

26 de Dez de 2016

Thanks so Much Berklee for make my knowledge complete.... increase my skills in everything that i get involved in music world.... What can i say: GUYS ... YOU REALLY ROCKS!!! Thanks so much and merry Christmas and a Happy New year 2017.... Love you Guys!!!!

por Henrique Z D S P

31 de Ago de 2020

For me it was amazing introduction to the world of sound design and many of the concepts and principles learned with the patches each week can be applied to other synths. But it would very helpful if we could have examples on different types of synths

por Kornpong K

26 de Set de 2020

I really like this course. It was very useful to me and allowed me to improve my music making.I have come to know a lot more about using a synthesizer.Thank you all teachers for creating this course.

por LeAttol ( E L

9 de Jan de 2018

I was pleased with this course. Loudon looked a lot Younger. At first I was critical of the synth (Strobe 2) and of the Course Style But I was impressed by Other Students. Thanks Loudon - Le

por Щербак Д С

26 de Set de 2020

Thank you a lot for such a course! I felt so inspired thanks to Loudon Stearns. I learnt a lot but what is more important - I feel encouraged to learn more

por Julius V

27 de Abr de 2018

One of the best courses I have taken (and I have taken many). Massive end excellent teaching material. Fantastic teacher. Highly recommended!

por Michael P M

30 de Mai de 2016

Awesome course for begginers like me for create from scratch my sounds in my virtual synthesizers.

Thanks so much Coursera and Berklee Online!

por Carlos G E

17 de Mai de 2016

Very useful and interesting. Is recommended (but not required) to have some experience and knowledge about synths and this staff...

por Victor M

28 de Out de 2016

Very interesting and useful course. Very important that this course contains a lot of practical meterials and exercises.

por Mark G

11 de Fev de 2017

I enjoyed this course and even though I have owned and played synths since the 70s I still learned a lot.

Thanks Loudan!

por fradely

29 de Dez de 2016

Is incredible. All the info and all the wasted time that I spent on the internet. You got everything in order. LOVE IT

por Кудряшов Д Н

20 de Jul de 2018

Thank you, this is a wonderful course, I learned a lot of new and useful things for myself, I wish you good luck !!!!

por Cathy G

18 de Jul de 2016

Very thorough and a valuable enrichment class to follow the Music Production class, which was also very thorough.

por Chris B

6 de Jul de 2016

Good background course for learning the basics of electronic synthesis using oscillators, filters and envelopes.

por Diego F T A

25 de Abr de 2020

Realmente cubre todo lo que tienes que saber sobre el funcionamiento del sintetizador, muy recomendado.

por Jaison C

15 de Abr de 2020

There is a lot to learn on the subject and Loudon gives a clear description of what you need to know.

por Rajat K

8 de Out de 2016

Expensive software. I haven't downloaded the demo version yet but would soon download.

por Arjay G

9 de Out de 2016

Thank you very Much!! Tears of Joy...God Bless you Bekrlee and Coursera!

por Denys Z

30 de Abr de 2020

Nice and comprehensive explanation, software (trial) + certificate!

por D S

23 de Set de 2020

I learned so much during this course. I am a better producer now