Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações da indústria da música

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações da indústria da música da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.9
estrelas
1,658 classificações
425 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Melhores avaliações

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

SW

Oct 18, 2019

This course has seriously whet my appetite to learn more about the business of music. As an artist, sometimes I just want to be creative. This course has shown how to maximize my success.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 412 Avaliações para o Fundações da indústria da música

por Varun H

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent Course. Got a good idea about how the music industry in America works. Wish it were longer.

por Shirley A

May 26, 2020

informative and concise. The instructor was very soothing to the ear and enjoyed his storytelling.

por Mikhail M

Jun 22, 2017

I found this course to be very important and useful for myself. Thank you for putting it together.

por Nesirosan N T

Jan 05, 2017

Now I know better and I can approach my career in a more professional way.

Thank you very much sir.

por Conor M

Apr 20, 2020

Great lecture videos & John does a great job of providing his own and historic industry examples.

por Ruchit M

Sep 20, 2015

interesting course content. helps understand the core concepts behind the music business. cheers!

por Pau B M

Dec 26, 2018

Simple, fast and very useful to dip your toe and get to known the basics of the music business!

por Shivraj S

Jan 20, 2018

helped me introduced to lesser known aspects of the music industry. Thumbs up for the course!

por Olalekan A

Oct 09, 2016

Very Perfect for scope. I really learned a lot and took notes which, i will be blogging about.

por Andre O A

Sep 11, 2017

Very informative. Course content was explained well and the coursework was not too intensive.

por Manali H N

Jun 09, 2020

Very informative and helpful for my further career. Thank you so much for the lovely course.

por LUCAS P F

Jul 28, 2019

A great opportunity to understand Music Business in a challenging way! Totally recommend it!

por Arthur G

Jul 26, 2018

This was a GREAT course that I may be interested in taking the 12 week course from Berklee.

por Ankush S

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent curriculum but the only thing that bothers is all the way theoretical knowledge

por Natalia v

Mar 28, 2020

very usefull and very well organized, and easy going way of learning, thank you very much.

por Alisha R

Jun 21, 2020

A great course! It covers the basics in an easy to digest way. Kudos to professor Kellog!

por Andres a

Jun 11, 2020

me gusto bastante. mucho contenido muy importante en el mundo de la musica y los negocios

por fernando V S

Oct 27, 2015

What an Excellent Experience...Learn About it is Music Foundation.

Thanks John for all!!!!

por David F L s

Jul 16, 2020

muy buen curso completo y llena las expectativas de los que apenas iniciamos este camino

por Andrea S V

Jul 06, 2020

Estuvo muy padre el curso, aprendí muchas cosas muy interesantes e importantes. Gracias!

por галактионова н в

Feb 09, 2019

great and useful for my future career! thanks to the mentor, lectures are very detailed!

por Amaro L

May 12, 2018

That really give us a good introduction about this world of Music Business and his ways.

por Joseph W

Jul 07, 2017

It was a very good and educational course. It gave me a direction that I wish to pursue.

por Ben J

Dec 01, 2018

Great intro! would recommend to anyone who wants to get a better grasp of the industry.

por Idan L

Jun 09, 2017

An excellent course - short, to the point, inspiring and informative. Thanks Berklee!