Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações da indústria da música

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações da indústria da música da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.9
1,193 classificações
300 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Melhores avaliações

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fundações da indústria da música

por Steve V

Nov 30, 2017

great

por Yves S

May 08, 2018

Very informative and interesting. Very well presented, thank you!

por Tanya K

Feb 20, 2017

Great course to gather a holistic view of the industry, clearly explained, engaging, great tutor (awesome stories), perfect for those who want to gain insight into this field.

por Jean R F

Mar 21, 2017

It's wonderful to have an instructor who is so passionate about what he teaches that you can actually see and hear it. I was engaged in every lesson, and there was never a dull moment with Mr. Kellogg. The only reservation I have about this class is that it should've been longer!

por Кострикина М С

Apr 02, 2018

Thank you very much, it was wonderful course!

por Marco S

Feb 27, 2018

Great John!

por Chase A

Mar 18, 2018

Absolutely fantastic.

por Kris S

Jun 22, 2018

Great course! Great information. Even though it's been a couple years, it all still applies very dramatically to today. The initial overview of the music business shows how it's changed and grown over time, so you really see how what you're learning fits into the world right this moment. Thank you for an incredible course!

por E. W

Mar 09, 2017

In depth and informative. Allows you to progress at your own pace. Very much enjoyed this class, looking forward to more.

por Mattia C

Jul 10, 2017

A lot of arguments with a very good explanation

por Hai y

Jun 08, 2018

Tq

por Naing Y

Mar 18, 2017

I give 5 stars

por reynaldo

Jan 23, 2018

excelente y muy completo, realmente te abre los ojos, si es que quieres dedicarte a la música, una excelente guia para saber cual es el camino

por Amanda W

Oct 27, 2017

A very thorough and insightful course. I feel much more confident in terms of the legal aspects involved in the music industry. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about the legal side of the business (contracts, copyrights, digital streaming, etc). Great for artists, songwriters, producers, independent companies/labels, managers, and creators within this increasingly competitive industry.

por Sam A

Mar 05, 2018

This professor was incredible. He truly was connected to the industry and seemed positive even in the face of the difficult things the industry is headed into. Such vital info that he shared. Thankful I took the course.

por Basetsana S D

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

por Sergio S

Sep 18, 2017

Great course with great and professional professor, materials and topics.

I've finished this course with hands and mind full of new knowleges, ideas and concepts. Everyrhing's going to be transformed in very precious personal skills that will help me to be valuable and more competitive in my job life.

Thanks to Mr. Kellog, to Berklee Institute and Coursera.

Sergio Scandurra

por Yasmine A

Feb 25, 2016

I'm baffled by this course, I have only just completed week one and I have learnt SO much already. Definitely recommend if you are interested in music of any kind and in any field, this course provides you with the tools and mindset to work towards achieving your goals in the music industry

por Darius B

Jan 21, 2016

Great, quick, and straight to the point!

por Jeleesa B

Mar 31, 2016

Very informative!

por Michael H

Mar 27, 2016

The best tool ever!

por Natalia F

Jun 07, 2016

Great course if you need to know the basics of music business! You'll probably need to take a deeper course if you want to take an actual business position (like a personal manager). But if you're an artist and you just need to understand how this whole thing works and whose help you might need to build a successful career in show business - I'd say this is about all you neew to know.

por Maria G P

Sep 13, 2016

I really liked the way it the teacher explain every topic.

por Joseph k

Apr 18, 2017

Thankyou

por Adeyemi S A

Apr 12, 2018

Informative; Great course.!