Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações da indústria da música

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações da indústria da música da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.9
estrelas
1,953 classificações
510 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Melhores avaliações

BD
22 de Out de 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
21 de Fev de 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 496 Avaliações para o Fundações da indústria da música

por Dana C

7 de Abr de 2020

I was very impressed with the depth and the breadth of knowledge I was able to gain from this short course. The materials are to the point and the professor is passionate and knowledgeable about the industry.

por Dean H

29 de Out de 2015

I really had no knowledge of music producing or the history of music until I started this course. It has taught me much, and I'm sure the lessons I have learned will have great benefit now and in the future.

por Timo P

28 de Out de 2020

Great well-rounded course that gives broad overview how music business works. I loved the storytelling style and approach of the instructor. The lessons were very inspiring and enjoyable. Thanks for that!

por SOULAIMANE I

25 de Ago de 2019

The lecturer is absolutely great. He was easy to follow and I got so much information that makes me feel not so lost when it comes to the topic.

Mr. John.p.Kellogg i'm honoured to have taken your course

por Erick G G

9 de Jun de 2020

Awesome course! John P Kellogg does an awesome job explaining crucial topics on today's music industry. I've taken a few music business courses in my life, but by far, this one must be the best of them.

por diana v

15 de Out de 2020

Very specific, very good course. I learned a lot on how to develop my career and identify what I need. Loved the course! EVERYONE WHO WANTS TO WORK IN ANY FIELD OF THE MUSIC INDUSTRY NEEDS TO TAKE IT!!

por Jorge M A A R

23 de Set de 2020

Excelente curso, muy entretenido, los conceptos muy claros, las historias, los ejemplos y la forma de orientar el curso por parte de Jhon me gustó mucho, entendí y aprendí bastante de este curso.

por 雷沁颖

20 de Dez de 2015

I really learned a lot from the lesson. Teacher Kellogg explained every link with instances and details, very easy to understand and not boring at all.

Thanks John, and thank you so much Coursera!

por Zhenya

2 de Jan de 2016

It's been a very useful program for a beginner in the industry like me. It gives you a framework of how the system is synchronized in the US and how it might be applied in all other countries.

por Marcos L

16 de Jul de 2020

Me encanto el curso, el profesor desde el principio fue muy claro y puntual en cada una de sus lecciones que sin dudas fortalecerán mi carrera como artista. ¡Muchas gracias, Sr. Kellogg!

por Melanie G

14 de Jun de 2017

Amazing course and great teaching. The way things were taught was very clear and concise. I loved taking this course and want to keep re-taking it as the information is so valuable.

por Apoorv R

10 de Set de 2020

Loved the way of teaching done by Mr. John Kellog. Immense respect for his hard work & the way he is eager to share his knowledge with others. Will go for more of the berklee courses

por Troy K

28 de Jun de 2017

Great course!! John does an amazing job at teaching the foundations with enthusiasm! I wish I could take the Music Business 101 class but was thankful for this to get me started.

por Walerson S C

25 de Jan de 2016

A great course with valuable information for everyone that is connected to music. Unfortunatelly, this course doesn't offers statement of accomplishment or other free cetificate.

por Jeison A R P

25 de Nov de 2015

Incredible, John and his knoledge and passion change my life for good!!! i feel realli inspire!!!! Thank you so much to everyone, for the course and everything!!! its amazing!!!!

por Esteban J U G

11 de Jun de 2020

Excelente curso introductorio al mundo de los negocios en la música, John Kellogg es un veterano experimentado en el tema y aprendi mucho del curso. Gracias por la oportunidad.

por Tanya K

20 de Fev de 2017

Great course to gather a holistic view of the industry, clearly explained, engaging, great tutor (awesome stories), perfect for those who want to gain insight into this field.

por S J

27 de Abr de 2016

Phenomenal. Professor Kellogg really knows the industry with a deep understanding and shares his knowledge through fantastic story-telling and gripping presentation. Thank you

por Esteban G

10 de Dez de 2015

Really geat course, it helped me a lot to understand how the bussines is going and what's happening NOW, really updated lessons, i appreciate that a lot. Thanks Mr. Kellogg!

por Ramona A

22 de Nov de 2015

THANK YOU MR.KELLOGG!!!!!!! BEST TEACHER IN THE WORLD!

Seriously, you have made me fall in love and hunger after a subject I feared my whole life. Brilliant - God Bless You!

por Alan A

3 de Set de 2017

Very nice and interasting course!, Excelent instructor. I strongly recomend this course for pople who want to know the fundamentals of music bussines and musical industry.

por Paul P F

20 de Fev de 2016

The course "Music Business Foundations" is great and valuable. Many thanks to John Kellog and his team for information, inspiration and attractive format of video lectures.

por Dianna B

29 de Nov de 2015

Excellent Course, clarified a lot of misinformation I've had about the business area of music. Learned several things during the copyright week. All weeks were fantastic.

por Jonovan T C

14 de Fev de 2020

Very informative course. I learned about and understand the basics of the industry from the roles of every member of the artist team to legalities in the music industry.

por Jasmin M

10 de Set de 2020

The course was very engaging and informative. I would say it could do with a slight upgrade simply due to the fast pace at which the industry is shifting and evolving.