Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações da indústria da música

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações da indústria da música da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.9
1,184 classificações
299 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Melhores avaliações

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fundações da indústria da música

por Teona G

Nov 18, 2016

BRILLIANT!

por Kenyc M

Dec 03, 2015

This course offers so much basic information about the Music Business!

I recommend this class for anyone that is interested in the foundations of the music business - especially if you are an artist, or interested in starting your own business within the music industry (indie label, publication, radio, etc.) - take this course :)

The professor is clearly knowledgeable in this field, and has great experiences that he draws from to use as examples for certain aspects of the music business.

Overall (in case you can't tell already), I love this course!

Thanks Coursera and Berklee :)

por Gabriel C

Jun 13, 2016

Incredible and enlightening!

por Benjamin W

Dec 23, 2016

absolutely loved it! very enlightening.

por Iliana P

Sep 16, 2017

Mr. Kellogg is one of the best teachers I've had, even for online learning!

He explains everything he says and he gives examples that apply to all so that makes the course really interesting, not very easy for someone that is not familiar with the music business, but with studying and watching carefully the videos, someone can learn a lot!

por ARTURO L R

Apr 14, 2016

curso maravilloso

por ABEL D

Oct 07, 2015

This is basic knowledge required.

por Siyabonga N

Apr 25, 2018

Love it.

por Fernando Y

Oct 03, 2016

great eye opener about the industry...

por Michael P M

Sep 21, 2015

Awesome topics, information and teacher!

Thanks so much for the opportunity!

por Joe G

Nov 05, 2015

Amazing course, highly recommended!!!!

por Camilo A C P

May 17, 2016

A great teacher! Deep and enlighted view of Music Industry!

por Carlos C

Nov 29, 2015

Excellent!

por Daryna K

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

por Mauro S

Oct 31, 2015

Great course!! I've really enjoyed it!

por Georges

Mar 01, 2016

Thanks John you were great.

por Serhii S

Jul 09, 2017

Great course from professional!

por Ben C

Dec 26, 2015

Fantastic course, very informative and covers all major aspects within the industry

por Mengting H

Jan 25, 2016

Great course. Great instructor. Great material.

por Kelly N

Jan 22, 2016

I liked this course - very informative. The instructor telling industry stories helped with remembering details and none of the videos were too long. It does get a tad complicated as it gets into commissions and copyright details, but never overwhelming.

I bought the instructors book but only used it once. Still, it's a good reference for the future.

por Martina C

Feb 03, 2016

Amazing! Thank you!

por Peter S

Nov 30, 2016

Phenomenal course!

por Paul P F

Feb 20, 2016

The course "Music Business Foundations" is great and valuable. Many thanks to John Kellog and his team for information, inspiration and attractive format of video lectures.

por Julča K

Jan 24, 2016

Before the course I didn't know much about music business but now I think I really know what which persons in the music business do and how it works. I'm really gratefull for this course because I have to decide what I want to study and this also really helped me.

por Diana

Jan 04, 2018

Amazing learning time spent with the powerful and magnetic professor Kelogg! The material was put together in a consistent, analytical way, it is easy to take notes and remember information on the go. The valuable personal examples combined with the soft humor of the professor really makes the materials easy to absorb. Go for it! :)