Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações da indústria da música

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações da indústria da música da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.9
estrelas
2,074 classificações
544 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Melhores avaliações

BD
22 de Out de 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
21 de Fev de 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 531 Avaliações para o Fundações da indústria da música

por Hansel R Z L

30 de Out de 2020

muy bueno me gusto, expando mi conocimiento. absorvo como una espoja mirame mirame como absorvo conocimiento gaaaaaaaaaaa

por Hemanth R J

7 de Jun de 2020

Very practical and detailed study of how the industry works. Sir's way of explaining things makes stuff very interesting.

por Kingsley V

28 de Ago de 2017

Its an excellent foundation course & was very helpful. Happy with Mr. John P. Kellogg teaching. He is an amazing faculty.

por E. W

9 de Mar de 2017

In depth and informative. Allows you to progress at your own pace. Very much enjoyed this class, looking forward to more.

por Lindlee F

17 de Fev de 2021

Great course, I learned a lot. All music people should know this information. Will save you a lot of unnecessary woes.

por Martha

2 de Ago de 2020

No geral, voltado para o mercado dos Estados Unidos, porém dá para tirar bons ensinamentos para o mercado Sul Americano.

por Gabriel S T

6 de Mai de 2020

Really good course, it's smooth and just the perfect scope to understand part of the big industry behind Music Business

por Nadim J S I

4 de Out de 2018

Nicely done, well organized, super interesting material, amazing instructor. What else can i say? this course is a must

por Ramy H A

15 de Jun de 2019

this course inspired me with a lot of things and i'm pretty sure that all what i learnt will change a lot in my career

por Dr. K N S

31 de Mai de 2020

Excellent Course .. really amazing to learn about the various acts of learning music business in USA and the Globe...

por Melanie G

19 de Fev de 2020

I learned so much in this course. Learning about music law opened my eyes as to how ruthless this industry really is.

por Elena P

16 de Abr de 2020

Amazing course with Mr. Kellogg. Well structured, well explained and excellent storytelling. I totally recommend it.

por Atreya M

14 de Abr de 2020

Loved the course! Informative and practical examples with tons of information about the intricacies of the industry.

por Mel R

30 de Nov de 2015

Knowledge plus leverage equals real power. Thank you Berklee and Professor Kellogg for this long-awaited experience.

por Fabrizio M M S

30 de Set de 2020

I learned a lot about the music business, differents areas and functions. Really it's a good course and experience.

por Natália M d P

9 de Ago de 2020

Thank you Berklee and John P. Kellogg for this amazing course opportunity. I've learned a lot during these 4 weeks.

por Jyothi K C

3 de Set de 2020

Very informative course. If you are beginner then this course will give you a great insight of the Music Industry.

por Alex R P

20 de Mai de 2016

Great introduction to how to conduct your business in the music industry, with lots of tips and a great professor!

por Humberto A

26 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course. I learned many concepts and very useful real cases understand the music business. Thanks a lot!

por Niels W

6 de Ago de 2020

Very helpful as it gives a great introduction to the real side of music. I would have appreciated more content.

por Kyellu T

23 de Mar de 2020

Amazing course. Loved every second of it. It’ll be very essential to my growth in this line of work. Thank you.

por Lil k

24 de Fev de 2016

if u r poor, it makes u good.........if u r good, it makes u better........if u r better, it makes u best!!!!!!

por Plácido O M

1 de Mai de 2016

Muito bom. O John fala de forma extremamente clara e, mesmo não sendo fluente em inglês, estou entendendo bem.

por Jenny P M A

30 de Out de 2020

Buenas tardes

Mi nombre e s JENNY MORENO A y este curso me pareció ESPECTACULAR

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

por Fernando C d V H

21 de Set de 2020

Such a great course full of knowledge and value, that it is definitely crucial to survive in the music scene.