Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações da indústria da música

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações da indústria da música da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.9
estrelas
2,035 classificações
538 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Melhores avaliações

BD
22 de Out de 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
21 de Fev de 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 523 Avaliações para o Fundações da indústria da música

por Georgia D

28 de Dez de 2015

awesome

por Sujith H T

11 de Dez de 2015

Awesome

por Jhon C L M

28 de Jul de 2020

Great!

por William A

5 de Jul de 2020

Genial

por Laís L

20 de Jan de 2017

Ótimo!

por Mario A G Z

7 de Set de 2020

great

por LUIS F B A

3 de Jul de 2020

great

por Steve V

29 de Nov de 2017

great

por GLORIYA V

23 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Xufeng Z

30 de Jul de 2020

nice

por Théo T

8 de Fev de 2019

Top!

por Saisadan D

26 de Jul de 2020

jkn

por Cynthia A A

18 de Jan de 2019

EXC

por Hai y

8 de Jun de 2018

Tq

por Yolanda A P G

13 de Out de 2019

E

por ameya h

3 de Dez de 2018

A

por Eric M F

17 de Fev de 2016

E

por Adam M

11 de Dez de 2020

A great first step in a career in music business! Looking forward the the continued courses for the specialization. Area's of improvement: At many times I found that the course was too heavily focused on the American music industry. Throughout various studies in Canada we always try to look at industries globally, especially as the world becomes more connected. I would have liked examples and incite into what other countries are doing. The course is also a little dated (I would guess around 2013). I don't think a major overhaul is necessary, but even some footnotes under each video mentioning important changes since the course was published. Thank you Berklee for this fabulous opportunity, I really appreciated it!

por Laura J C R

8 de Abr de 2020

Es un buen curso si tu nivel de conocimiento es bajo o muy bajo. Personalmente, sin haber estudiado nada de producción musical pero entendiendo de la industria del cine y audiovisuales, para mí ha sido un aprendizaje demasiado básico. Pienso que el profesor se centra mucho en hablar de sus logros y de su carrera, casi como si se estuviera haciendo propaganda, y desde el punto de vista de alguien que no lo conoce y que busca más una formación que no una entrevista con él, es cansino. Esto no quita que haya aprendido mucho, y que ahora pueda decir que realmente entiendo las bases de la industria musical y su funcionamiento.

por Brett M H

14 de Ago de 2018

You learn a lot in a short amount of time. John Kellogg introduces you to his awesomely funky pass and it's very cool. He is an educator that provides you with a history of the industry and how to protect yourself. Ultimately, out of all these courses, I thought this was really helpful. My first course here at Coursera, and it allowed me to want to take more. John Kellogg provides a lot of tangible information and ideas based on his experiences and it's clear that his trajectory as an artist led him to pursue the legal and business side of music. He is awesome, so is this course.

por Mihir B

29 de Abr de 2020

The course was great in laying the foundations of the music business especially to people who are interested in learning about it. However, a lot of information belongs to how the music business used to work before 2015, before streaming actually took off. I think it's important for people to know more about streaming services, now that they are the most popular form of consuming music and since the consumption of physical media has declined a lot in music. Having some more information about the streaming services would offer a lot to people.

por Nishanth v

26 de Out de 2015

Really loved the structure of the course.John kellog's lectures are even though they are a bit boring in the initial stages, they are very important and they create an life long impact on you if you try to focus.I love the way how berklee professors just carry the whole course just sitting with a black background.It needs great skills and experience to have such confidence in presenting a lecture like that..I'm always thankful to coursera for providing this educational courses. Coursera and Berklee college of music for life!

por Pranati N V

4 de Jul de 2020

The course was very information, and contained a lot of knowledge about the music business. It was very helpful in identifying all the roles various personnel play in the industry. However, the information is slightly outdated. While the course gives projections on the paradigm shift into the digital world, it has not been updated to include what these changes are. Beyond, that I am glad to have the opportunity to study this course as it did give a good amount of insight into the music industry.

por Augusto J B A

29 de Mai de 2020

It´s a good course, definitely. Not being American, part of the content has little use to me. The instructor is great. His passion for music is authentic. It would have been useful having an experience, in the first person, of someone who is a job manager. The artist point of view is very well exposed. The business manager hurdles are somewhat forgotten. Anyway, I did enjoy the course and I hope I´ll take advantage of it in the near future.

por Eva F P

15 de Jun de 2020

It's a really good course. Lots of information, the teacher is very knowledgeable and engaging. I feel like I learnt a lot, and I feel like EVERYBODY who works in the industry should know what is taught here. My main issue with the course is that it's clearly old, so some of the content and examples should be updated. The forums are also old and there isn't much activity there.