Chevron Left
Voltar para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus da instituição Imperial College London

4.7
estrelas
5,174 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Melhores avaliações

SS

3 de ago de 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

JT

12 de nov de 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 928 Avaliações para o Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Akshaya P K

2 de jan de 2019

Thank you! This was an excellent course. I think it would engage learners of any level. quality of the content, delivery, exercises and assignments were impeccable.

por minsq n

10 de abr de 2020

Great course, and i'm able to use these concepts more intuitively and confidently. The last 2 weeks were not as clear and a bit of a rush, but the rest was great!!

por Catherine L

21 de nov de 2020

A great calculus introduction course that guides me into the world of machine learning, it was a great experience studying calculus with imperial college London!

por Fadillah M

31 de jul de 2020

This is a great course! The materials covered in this course are explained very very simply and profoundly. However, several terms are not explained in detail.

por James D

16 de mai de 2020

A very fast-paced course that managed to make light work of some seriously heavy maths, although it was still very challenging. Overall, it was a lot of fun!

por Andi S R

1 de mar de 2020

It was a difficult topic, but it is satisfactory to understand the foundations behind the Gradient Descent algorithm. I am very satisfied with this course.

por Ashish P

15 de out de 2020

Amazing course! I wonder how instructors can teach so much in a very short span of time. Concise and succinct! Thank you so much Coursera. I am so happy.

por 郝亚洲(Yazhou H

16 de jul de 2018

Nice course for those want to learn machine learning. I think if there is more rigorous content such as more advanced reading materials would be better!

por Cyprien P

8 de jul de 2020

Excellent walk-through, good pace and good content. I've particularly enjoyed the Python notebooks experience, it really helps developing the instinct.

por Amir H

2 de jul de 2019

This course was amazing for me . I've learnt both the use of calculus and coding with it . now I can better understand mathematical tools and it's use.

por Tse-Yu L

12 de mar de 2018

Review course for multivariate calculus and basic optimization method used for curve fitting. Suggest to provide more hint for programming assignment.

por Arunish S

27 de jul de 2019

The best calculus lectures so far. It really helps you o dive into the concepts of calculus used in machine learning and covers every core concepts .

por Nuria C

3 de nov de 2020

Very well explained. Very nice summary of main concepts in a short course. Lots of examples to help doing the exercises, which gave a good practice.

por Dr. S R J K

18 de jul de 2020

A very good course to understand the role of Calculus in various fields. Concepts were explained in a precise manner with interesting illustrations.

por Sailesh N

16 de out de 2019

I had very good experience learning this course. I have learnt the real life application of calculus. The explanation of each videos was very good.

por Yana K

11 de abr de 2019

Great course, very good introduction into calculus for ML. Great explanation of neural networks and math used for them. A bit tricky last 2 weeks.

por Saurav B

25 de nov de 2018

An intuitive introduction to multivariate calculus and its applications in Machine Learning - the perfect course for a budding computer scientist.

por Max B

20 de abr de 2020

I benefitted a lot from this course. I liked the fast pace and feel that I understand the math behind the machine learning algorithms better now.

por Mohamed R

10 de set de 2018

one of the best courses I have ever had.

thanks to instractors and Imperial College London

thanks so much for that specilization it helped me alot

por Aaron B

9 de jun de 2018

Excellent class! I feel like I finally understand calculus after all the rote memorization I had in my high school and college calculus courses.

por Shaiman S

28 de abr de 2020

Mr. Sam Cooer and Mr. David dye made things very simple to learn. However, inclusion of some more numerical methods can make this course ideal!

por balaji r

10 de jun de 2019

That's some excellent course to take for! Awesome explanations for the concepts and I strongly recommend khan academy for further explanations.

por Amar n

11 de dez de 2020

Just Brilliant!!! Very well structured with very clear assignments. Doing the assignments is a must if you want to get clarity on the subject.

por Mark J T

25 de jan de 2020

The course is a very concise and excellent introduction to the calculus necessary. It answers a lot of questions with respect to optimization.

por Phạm N M H

23 de mai de 2019

This is one of three course in Mathematics for ML, it'll give you intuition for understand the true meaning of ML/DL/AI , it's all about math