Chevron Left
Voltar para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus da instituição Imperial College London

4.7
estrelas
4,017 classificações
711 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Melhores avaliações

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 712 Avaliações para o Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Deleted A

Aug 14, 2019

Efficient tutors who were able to inculcate interest in me towards finding out the roots of machine learning algorithms.

por Aníbal G G

Jun 22, 2020

Amazing course. Simply amazing. The way the topics are explained makes fall in love with math (if you haven't already).

por sumit

Oct 09, 2019

Really Challenging courses. The Last three weeks were really difficult to complete but it really gave some detail idea.

por Vibhutesh K S

May 18, 2019

I think neural networks was unnecessary. It was very concise to understood by anybody without prior knowledge about it,

por 丁榕

Sep 05, 2018

Totally like it!!!! Really fundamental and both of the two lecturers have made every important key points quite clear.

por Henok T M

Oct 17, 2020

Very clear videos, awesome exercises, great instructors. A must have for anyone interested in Ml and math in general.

por Mithun B

Oct 15, 2018

Really liked the course. If there are more of neural network course that Imperial College can come up would be best.

por Rajesh S K T

Jun 24, 2020

Very nice course!! Multivariate calculus application towards machine learning is

amazingly tailored !!! Good one!!!

por KAMASANI V R

Jun 19, 2020

This course helped me in learning key concepts of calculus like gradient, gradient descent, jacobian, hessaine etc.

por sameen n

Feb 22, 2019

It us good course and gave me basic understanding of multivariate calculus. It provide insight of gradient descent.

por imran s

Dec 02, 2018

Well explained and I would say also https://www.mathsisfun.com/algebra/taylor-series.html to get some more details.

por Bruno

Jul 06, 2020

Nice course, but you should check the english subtitles, they are wrong 5% of the time and also have grammar typos

por Andrés A G R

Mar 25, 2020

Excelente curso, su fortaleza radica en la claridad de las explicaciones y en la forma en que aplica los conceptos

por Hamza a

Oct 23, 2018

This one is a very good course and also very well organized. I also have used khan academy for making things clear

por Xiaoyuan C

Jun 05, 2018

Fabulous applied mathematics course! It is so interesting that I cannot believe that it is a mathamatical course.

por Nelson C S

Feb 13, 2020

A very good course. Also, It is a very important for those who want to know how machine learning algorithms work.

por Sri H

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course. Starts from basics and scales up to complex topics like gradient descent and linear regression

por Daniel A

May 09, 2020

Excellently taught, clearly explained and assignments always felt intuitive with the explanation from the videos

por Serge H k

Dec 12, 2018

I love the assignments. It was fun being able to translate mathematics equations and algorithms into python code

por Shraavan S

Jan 06, 2019

The intuition is explained very clearly. Graphs in 2D and 3D are used effectively to clearly express the idea.

por José C V

Sep 19, 2020

Excellent course, i feel is very useful to develop applications with this ideas. Thanks for the lessons.

J.C.

por Aniruddh M

Sep 07, 2020

Wow! Things seemed to look difficult at some stage.

But algorithms came and saved the day every single time!

por Ng H

May 30, 2020

Excellent course on multivariate calculus, concepts are well taught and easy to understand by the professors

por Aleksey I

Apr 22, 2018

Great course. Might be missing a few small details that will be hopefully filled in for the next iterations.

por Mohammad S A

Nov 29, 2019

this is a very good course to learn machine learning basics. I will suggest this course to my friends also.