Chevron Left
Voltar para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus da instituição Imperial College London

4.7
estrelas
4,874 classificações
870 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Melhores avaliações

DP
25 de Nov de 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

SS
3 de Ago de 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

Filtrar por:

751 — 775 de 873 Avaliações para o Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Eileen Y

17 de Abr de 2020

It seems that the lecture is not quite closely connected with the quiz, which may bring great confusion.

por Sharan S M

9 de Jan de 2020

Great course If you want to learn Multivariate calculus. Teaches a lot of topics and is a bit rigorous

por AKASH C

15 de Jun de 2020

this course is not for beginners but some good concepts are there which was needed for progress

por Olena K

21 de Mai de 2018

Not enough detail in the explanations and little to no instructor participation in the forums.

por Srinivas A

25 de Jul de 2020

Topics are taught well for most part but there needs to be more help on answering questions.

por José D

18 de Out de 2018

Very instructive, good refresher of multivariate calculus in the context of machine learning

por Sourav K B

23 de Jan de 2020

A nice tour of multi-variate calculus starting from basics. Good for initial understanding.

por Davide F

12 de Set de 2019

Some complex topics were explained a bit too fast. The course on Linear Algebra was better.

por J N B P

19 de Ago de 2020

Good for those who already know a lit bit of Calculus, beginners might feel it difficult.

por Sharad K L

18 de Mar de 2020

It is hard course and time required is much more than estimated time given in the course

por tishat a

23 de Abr de 2020

Very helpful to understand the topics.But last two weeks was a bit tough to understand.

por Jue C

26 de Out de 2020

The last module is quite fast and ambiguous, but besides that, everything is perfect.

por Styven G A

13 de Dez de 2019

un enfoque interesante, un buen repaso de matemáticas y una excelente apacibilidad.

por Suraj S

3 de Mai de 2020

Week 6 was not easy for a complete beginner, but all the other weeks were amazing.

por Eduardo A G M

10 de Out de 2021

The materials reviewed are excellent, but the time for each one wasn't enought

por Mohit P

9 de Mai de 2020

The practice quize should be more along with detailed explanation of the topic

por Elif A

16 de Mar de 2021

The content is short, clear and enough. It is the right choice for beginners.

por Moreno C

15 de Fev de 2020

Good introductory course to develop an intuition of multivariate calculus.

por vignesh n

12 de Set de 2018

It was a good course compared to other two courses of this specialization.

por Bernard B

25 de Mai de 2020

Nice introductory course. Week 5 and 6 felt rush other than that 5 stars!

por Clayton A

22 de Jul de 2019

teachers are awesome but the last notebook needs a little work i believe.

por yomna

7 de Fev de 2021

The lectures in week 6 are very summarized and some parts were not clear

por HAMZA T

26 de Jul de 2021

The course is good but i think extra reading material must be provided

por 2K18/CO/166 K R

27 de Out de 2020

It is a great course and i learnt a lot of cool stuff in this course.

por Nileshkumar R P

28 de Abr de 2020

It was a great course. More details and time needed for the course.