Chevron Left
Voltar para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus da instituição Imperial College London

4.7
estrelas
3,088 classificações
518 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Melhores avaliações

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Aayush S

May 29, 2020

Very good course for understanding basics of machine learning

por AVICHAL

Mar 31, 2020

Course outline is well defined and instructors are very good.

por Pavel S

Dec 13, 2019

The best course of the module (perfect for non-matematicians)

por Dominic D

Jan 08, 2019

Very practical introduction to the subject, very well paced!

por Morayo O

Mar 29, 2020

I learned so much, more so on how calculus factors into ML.

por Cheung Y H

Oct 08, 2019

Clear and easy to follow, with practical examples and tasks

por Shahriyar R

Sep 09, 2019

Amazing in-depth explanations and insights. Thanks for all.

por Kris S

May 28, 2019

Very well taught, great flow of lectures, awesome teachers!

por XL T

Mar 20, 2020

totally mind blowing and refreshing way to learn calculus!

por Gyan D

Oct 08, 2019

This course gave a good intuition of the mentioned topics.

por Du L

Aug 05, 2018

Super Great!!!

Clear illustration on multivariate calculus.

por Evgeny ( C

Jul 25, 2018

Great balance between presentation and excellent exercises

por Trevor A G

May 27, 2020

Great overview of multivariate calculus and nice intro to

por Praveen J

Apr 27, 2020

An awesome way to introduce towards multivariate calculus

por Sergio S R

Nov 11, 2018

Excellent course. Instructors are clear and to the point.

por David H

Jan 28, 2019

They know what students want to learn and teach it well.

por Geoffrey K

Nov 14, 2018

A most intuitive way of learning calculus. Great course!

por Yuichi M

Oct 28, 2018

From basic concept to profound and practical calculation

por Rok Z

Jan 19, 2020

Great course with a lot of math and practical examples

por Sujeeth S R S

Jan 12, 2019

very good introductory course to Multivariate Calculus

por Deepak T

Mar 20, 2020

Taylor Expansion, Gradient Descent and further more:)

por Ashutosh P

Sep 16, 2018

Great comprehensive course for Mathematics behind ML.

por John V

Apr 02, 2020

One of the best practical math courses I have taken

por Maria B

Feb 11, 2020

Amazing course, everything is very well explained :)

por Stephen G

Feb 02, 2019

Great course learned a lot Teacher was very engaging