Chevron Left
Voltar para Inspirando e Motivando Pessoas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Inspirando e Motivando Pessoas da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
4,698 classificações
1,003 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Melhores avaliações

KG
23 de Mar de 2021

Excellent instructors, material is reliable and more than sufficient, overall presentation of information is well-paced, and all activities, included peer-graded assignments have learning potential.

TD
20 de Jun de 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

Filtrar por:

976 — 989 de 989 Avaliações para o Inspirando e Motivando Pessoas

por SURAPATI R

2 de Mai de 2019

..

por Samar R

13 de Jul de 2021

-

por Apurva S

25 de Ago de 2019

.

por Roshni

8 de Jan de 2018

Great course, taught me quite a bit about goal setting and vision statements. However, could be more in depth in a few areas. I would recommend taking the first two sections of this course (visionary leader and goal setting). The other areas are interesting such as how to motivate using rewards but that is more applicable if you are an employer, as compared to the leader of a voluntary organization or just a member looking for leadership training.

Some suggestions for improvement: It could be beneficial to be given some complex problems and be given an exercise to navigate it in the best way given the course material and discuss the situation and approaches via the forum. Also more emphasis on being a charismatic leader would be helpful- there is a great body of research and I was expecting and hoping for more depth in this area. Perhaps a future assignment where students record themselves giving a speech about the vision would be beneficial. Then peers would analyze and critique the content and delivery.

por Mirjana T

26 de Out de 2015

I have learnt a lot or new information and improved my understanding in the filed of motivation. I have leart that as a leader you need to communicate clearly the vision, set goals which are in line with the vision. The thing that I miss is how to connect the motivation with the set goals.

por Joachim L

29 de Fev de 2016

Some of the videos made too long by unnecessary clips from hollywood which illustrate the point but are too long. The assignment of the final week felt tacked on and not at all related to what was taught that week.

por S.M A H

16 de Abr de 2020

This is an informative course as you will know many things. But they should make the video interesting and change the instructor as well.

por EFTHYMIOS K

3 de Jan de 2016

3 stars for the missing pdf slides. other than that it was very well structured and oraganized!!

por Elaine W

4 de Nov de 2018

Research is well done as you would expect from Michigan

por Andy K

6 de Jun de 2017

Have taken more interesting courses

por Vinoliah T

21 de Jul de 2018

Good delivery so far

por Mosab M

2 de Mai de 2021

Sometimes the course feels to be "boring" because of the trainee present the course, it needs to be more active and motivated.

por Haney s

17 de Set de 2021

I am a student and when I'm applying for this course i also apply for a scholarship and scholarship also approved and today I give a last exam and they are asking for a 3636/- payment, why this happened at last moment? if I'm able to pay 3636/- then why i apply for a scholarship. this is really a demotivated me I also recommend a coursera to many of my friends and classmate but this is really a disappointed. I want to complete my course but I can't afford it. If you give a scholarship then why you ask for a money.

por Gemma F O

11 de Fev de 2021

no he recibido mi certificado.