Chevron Left
Voltar para Inspirando e Motivando Pessoas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Inspirando e Motivando Pessoas da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
4,805 classificações
1,032 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Melhores avaliações

KG

23 de mar de 2021

Excellent instructors, material is reliable and more than sufficient, overall presentation of information is well-paced, and all activities, included peer-graded assignments have learning potential.

TD

20 de jun de 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,020 Avaliações para o Inspirando e Motivando Pessoas

por Andrew R

9 de fev de 2020

The course has a great flow and is really clearly delivered. I found the course enlightening - it reinforced elements which I had experienced in my career and has offer new learnings in motivating and inspiring a team.

por Jorge N L

1 de jan de 2018

One of the best courses offered by Coursera. A lot of substantial information, recap lectures, slides, quiz, forums, and instructors very knowledgeable of theories, practice and statistical analysis. Very recommend it.

por Greg K

7 de dez de 2015

Truly great one!

I really like practical approach. Moreover the best thing is that I have seen presented theories working in action :)

Thank you, this was like really great book, that empowered my skills and personality.

por Julian G M

18 de nov de 2020

This course is very useful, we can know some skills that we need to lead people. This course is especially for that leader who is working hard with his team workers to get more commitment to their job to get the goal.

por Kyle H

21 de abr de 2020

Very good content on motivation factors and effective feedback. Good video instructions and tips that help you to be a better motivator at the workplace. I learned a lot and thanks very much for putting this together.

por Benjamín C Z

7 de jul de 2019

Very good course, professors and material. The course was very interesting for me and help me to understand many concept related to team work, how to motivate my team work, the role and types of rewards at job, etc.

por Anju S

9 de set de 2019

I am still in the process of completing this course.

But want to put it on record -My appreciation for the course material, it's presntation etc.

Hope I complete this in time to be able to get certified.

Regards

Anju

por Mohammed A

20 de out de 2020

This course was very helpful and give me more insight into how to be a successful manager. I do believe applying what was in this course will be helping a lot in any organization from a managerial perspective.

por Brent W

3 de jun de 2016

I took this course as part of the Specialization. I wish I could put all the directors, VPs, and EVPs through this specialization. The tools, case studies, and resources alone make it worth the time and money.

por Derya S K

7 de abr de 2017

This course is really informative for those whose purpose is to improve themselves in leadership field. The speakers are clear at their points, and the course materials are comprehensive for the new learners.

por Srinivas M

1 de set de 2020

Interesting data on how to maximize on recognition and rewards. For me

Variable Schedule Reinforcement technique was a revelation.

I was not aware non-verbals can make such an impact.

por Thorsten N

4 de out de 2017

Very good introduction of how to motivate people.

Talking with demotivated people showed a high correlation to companies which do not implement the methods discussed in this course.

Keep-up-the-good-work ;)

por Zhen P W

29 de jan de 2021

Great course which involves detailed theories and studies that related to method and theories to inspire and motivate individuals, it also helps to understand the importance of motivation and leadership!

por CARLOS G G M

7 de dez de 2019

El aprendizaje en formación blanda es clave en estas epocas, los cursos que ofrece la Universidad de Michigan sobre este tipo de formación son geniales, excelentes profesores y metodología de aprendizaje

por Vijay K S

14 de ago de 2020

Well explained with great materials being shared.. i enjoyed learning a lot of things from this course.. i thank all my mentor in this course and my peer reviewers for all their valuable time :) -Vijay

por Amy T Z

24 de fev de 2020

This course was exactly what I needed! I work as an art director that manages projects and creative talent that can be very sensitive. This course will help me to manage expectations and personalities.

por Neetu P

19 de ago de 2019

An extremely powerful learning platform.this was believable Experience that how impeccably Professors make you believe that they are live in front of you & its like a classroom.Highly recommended !!!!!

por Luis V

9 de nov de 2020

This is a truly amazing and insightful course if you are planning to lead a team that actually wants to follow your lead, instead of simply following your managerial instructions.

Highly recommend it!

por SARAY E M E

19 de set de 2021

I found this course quite interesting. The assignments were easy to complete and help me understand the contents better. The tests and the videos were clear and the platform was user friendly.

por Ertan K

6 de dez de 2020

Greetings From Ertan Karasakal

I am hospitality professional , The reason why I took this course to develop my skills. Thank you for all your dedicated excellent work I do appriciate for all.

por Dev D

24 de out de 2020

One of the best course, I gives ample of opportunity to learn and understand how not to mismanage employees! Get a vision that is vital for the business and helps on critical decision making.

por Steven S

28 de ago de 2018

Excellent instructors with great video references. Lectures have strong content that is readily applicable and useful in my organization today. It is a great leadership development course.

por Gloriane G M

9 de ago de 2018

A very useful course. Mr. Scott and Mr. Maxim were great instructors. The lessons were easy to understand and I have learned a lot. Would definitely recommend this course and specialization.

por jayati m

21 de mai de 2020

It was such a wonderful journey that I went through while doing this course. I am blessed to have such inspiring mentors who led me from one important fact to another in the most lucid way.

por Hugo E T C

15 de out de 2015

Excellent opportunity to learn and see practical examples on how to improve management, leadership, and to understand motivators and ways to improve the dedication and motivation of teams.