Chevron Left
Voltar para Princípios Éticos e Morais no Cotidiano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Princípios Éticos e Morais no Cotidiano da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
2,758 classificações
660 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Melhores avaliações

RJ
12 de Mar de 2021

Professor Bloom is knowledgeable, fair, and often humorous without disrupting the quality of the lectures. The use of examples and mixture of teaching media were great. I highly recommend this course.

AS
7 de Jun de 2020

It was very informational and challenging in ones' own personal belief, thoughts, and ethical values. I would love to take a follow-up on additional courses. And Professor Bloom was very informative.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 653 Avaliações para o Princípios Éticos e Morais no Cotidiano

por Gabriel W

16 de Out de 2020

Taking Prof Bloom's Introduction to Psychology course prepared me for this course. it was easily understandable, well taught and supported with reading materials including Prof Blooms own book 'Just Babies'. The course ultimately depends on your world view and what i personally learnt was the need to understand and not criticize an opposing view or a foreign one. very intellectually stimulating .

por Dax M

9 de Jul de 2020

Fantastic course, well taught with a great variety of examples and, as you might imagine, very thought provoking. Paul Bloom is a very 'mellow' presenter but that's a good thing for this program as it means his personal opinions don't create too much influence in areas designed to help one come to their own conclusions and make their own observation. I enjoyed this course very much!

por Diego B

9 de Jun de 2020

I feel this course is a prefect introduction to the subject. It provides lots of different view points and materials.

I must say that professor Bloom is an excellent teacher, the lessons felt authentic and very clear. He certainly was able to express complex ideas in simple terms.

This course has allowed me to reflect on my own morality and all the factors that influences it.

por Beste Ö

23 de Set de 2020

This is the first course that I took from Professor Bloom and I really enjoyed it. I am an engineering student and have never taken a course involving Psychology but still, there is nothing that I could not understand or have troubles with in the course. I strongly reccomend MoEL to those of you who even have a little interest in the area- I am sure you will like it!

por BINABAY, J O

8 de Set de 2020

It has been a really great experience, from the first week until the last. This course has really offered what it promised. I cannot deny the fact that most of his discussions truly made sense. They were all worth knowing as it allows you to reflect and weigh whether you would agree or disagree with Professor Bloom. Thank you for letting me know something new.

por Maria R

27 de Fev de 2021

It has been one of the most satisfactory courses I have had in Coursera, and I had several.

Professor Bloom knowledge and great experience is shown with a great hability teaching, and Professor Starman is a complement for the Office Hours that were a real plus. I liked not having peer review activities. I did not wanted to end. Thank you

por Ipek E

26 de Dez de 2020

As someone who was already interested in the subject material, this course only made me more interested! The professor is highly knowledgeable and engaging. I really appreciated the Office Hours as an extension of the lectures. If you are intrigued by morality in any capacity, I would recommend this course in a heartbeat!

por Lilya N B

18 de Ago de 2020

It is the second course I take from Bloom, P and it's the second time I'm mind-blown. This course is so so fascinating, the reading are utterly gripping and the material is of absolute quality. I totally suggest this course if you want to find out why people act the way they do and debate about thought-provoking subjects.

por Ahtisham A

5 de Ago de 2020

I have taken many other courses in this field but the way this course has been designed, it's an absolute delight. Professor Bloom was an excellent teacher and guide, inculcating his enormous knowledge with so much ease and freshness. This course has changed my views, my perspective, and my vision (one hundred per cent).

por Renee K

21 de Out de 2020

I've enjoyed the course and the issues discussed on the moralities of everyday life that we all live and the lectures that we're represented by the professor and discussed.

Thank You, Professor Paul Bloom and Christina Stamina for the detailed course would highly recommend if you're also interested in Moral psychology.

por Charu M

29 de Jul de 2020

Highly recommend this course for everyone. It gives great insight into human morality from various angles and I felt that it helped me be more critical of my own way of thinking.

I would also like to add that is course is well structured, with relevant quizes and reading material and a very engaging instructor.

por james c

11 de Mar de 2021

Professor Bloom is an absolute genius! Ive learned more from him than any other professor in my 12 years of study as a Ph.D in religion. The best thing about Blomm is his ability to capture the listener and never let go. Take this and any course he has to offer as it will enhance your life on many levels.

por Claudia P W T

15 de Nov de 2020

It is a well thought out course in its structure, entertaining and well founded. I had to order the book "Just babies" abroad (I live in Chile) but I finished the course and the book has not yet been received :(

but when I have it with me I will have material to continue deepening. Thanks a lot

por Chris

19 de Jun de 2020

Fascinating overview of moral philosophy and psychology. Great readings and talks linked throughout! Explores the basics of consequentialism and deontology, introduces the five foundations of morality, and gets you thinking about the interplay between biology, the environment, and reason.

por Cindi A

30 de Jul de 2020

Challenging and very inclusive in terms of topics covered, such as the role of genetics and neurological states on our moral reasoning and sense of free will. The material is engaging, and taught with humour and appropriate open-mindedness. I'd take another course of Prof. Bloom anytime.

por MD. A M

12 de Jun de 2020

A fascinating and insightful course. This course certainly had an strong impact on my view of different views around the world regarding morality and related matters. Thanks to Paul Bloom and others for putting this course together. I am very much looking forward to the next session.

por Erwin G F H

28 de Jul de 2020

Exceptional course, with just a few technical issues/flaws that could be easily corrected (a few broken links, etc).

The Reading Assignments are all interesting, as are all the classes. All in all, an amazing introductory trip intro Moral Psychology that will leave you wanting more.

por Daryl J

17 de Mai de 2020

I very much enjoyed this course. The format was a nice mix of lectures, videos and reading material and the information and concepts presented were fascinating. The lectures were especially enjoyable.

I'm hoping that, at some point, Professor Bloom will present a follow-up course.

por Fala J

18 de Jul de 2017

I truly enjoyed this course. An eyeopener on how to view morality and how to reflect it on different matters of your daily life. It takes a play on your judgement and critical thinking. Professor Bloom delivered the material really well. Its been awhile since I enjoyed a course.

por George F

30 de Jun de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the content and delivery of this excellent course. I have been introduced to several key thinkers and am looking forward to reading the various books I have bought on Amazon to supplement my knowledge and understanding. Thank you Coursera and Prof. Bloom!

por Felipe S A

10 de Mai de 2020

Me encanto. Entre buscando respuesta acerca de que puede considerarse moralmente correcto , y el estudio del curso afirmo mi creencia de que lo que puede llegar a considerarse moralmente correcto en una sociedad es muy relativo y puede depender de una amplia gama de factores.

por CHINMOY P

25 de Mai de 2020

A WONDERFUL COURSE Where i enjoyed every bit of lecture i completely engaged myself and after completing the course i sense a bit of relaxation of myself about my moral views and my thinking capacity has broaden to large extent thanks to paul bloom for this wonderful course.

por Nicola W

28 de Set de 2016

Brilliant course.

Didn't buy it, so the quizzes didn't work which was a bit disappointing, but the content is very straight forward to follow and thought provoking. You will be a better person just watching and thinking about this. You don't even have to agree with it!

por Yan L

31 de Jan de 2019

I just simply love all professor Bloom's Coursera courses: moralities of everyday life and introduction to psychology. Super engaging and erudite professor. And of course, Christina, that beautiful and elegant lady...I am waiting for their other courses to open soon.

por Akanksha Y

19 de Jun de 2019

This course not only adds to our knowledge of moralities of everyday lives but also enlightens us about the basic concept of morality and makes us question our beliefs and actions. I am extremely grateful to coursera and Paul Bloom for this. Sir, you are phenomenal.