Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentos Morais da Política

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentos Morais da Política da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
4,103 classificações
813 avaliações

Sobre o curso

When do governments deserve our allegiance, and when should they be denied it? This course explores the main answers that have been given to this question in the modern West. We start with a survey of the major political theories of the Enlightenment: Utilitarianism, Marxism, and the social contract tradition. In each case, we begin with a look at classical formulations, locating them in historical context, but then shift to the contemporary debates as they relate to politics today. Next, we turn to the rejection of Enlightenment political thinking, again exploring both classical and contemporary formulations. The last part of the course deals with the nature of, and justifications for, democratic politics, and their relations to Enlightenment and Anti-Enlightenment political thinking. In addition to exploring theoretical differences among the various authors discussed, considerable attention is devoted to the practical implications of their competing arguments. To this end, we discuss a variety of concrete problems, including debates about economic inequality, affirmative action and the distribution of health care, the limits of state power in the regulation of speech and religion, and difficulties raised by the emerging threat of global environmental decay....

Melhores avaliações

SS
1 de Jul de 2020

The lectures are easy to understand, the reading materials informative. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and any beginner will be able to grasp the technicalities of Moral Politics after this Course.

MS
16 de Set de 2015

excellant work dont by Dr Ian Shapiro and staff on putting such a mind turning,thought provoking MOOC on a complex and ever controversial subject known as POLITICS!..I hope to see more from them soon

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 808 Avaliações para o Fundamentos Morais da Política

por Mauro F

29 de Ago de 2015

Truly an honor to be taught by professor Shapiro, who, with a very precise methodology, was able to pass through major political theories of modern era. Highly recommended!

por tzintli v

21 de Set de 2020

Recomiendo ampliamente el curso. El profesor Shaphiro te guía de manera fácil a los temas complejos, haciendo accesible el conocimiento y con ejemplos fáciles de entender!

por Lerato Z

30 de Dez de 2020

The course was Great MR Ian was more complex and on point when coming to explain every theory ,I understood everything.Thank you this was very informative and educational

por James R B

27 de Jul de 2019

Professor Shapiro posed some very challenging questions during his lectures. He knows his material extremely well. I liked the course structure and learned a great deal.

por Скрипчик А А

30 de Nov de 2020

ПОзанимался с кайфом. Большое Спасибо Ланко Дмитрию Александровичу за предоставленную возможность изучить материал. НАдеюсь, будет возможность приобрести и другие курсы

por Voldy I W Z

29 de Jul de 2020

Interesante, aprendí y descubrí muchas maneras de pensar de la teoría y de la filosofía política, expandiendo mis conocimientos que tenia hasta ahora, muy gratificante.

por Shaka A O

14 de Jul de 2020

THIS COURSE GAVE ME A LOT OF ENLIGHTMENT ON THE MORAL ASPECT OF POLITICS. I DEEPLY APPRECIATE THE RANGE OF ARGUMENTS FOR AND AGAINST IDEAS IN THIS COURSE.

THANK YOU.

por Jairo G P

3 de Mar de 2019

O professor é incrível. Suas explicações são claras e sua críticas são acertadíssimas. Parabéns Yale e Coursera, por nos proporcionar esse curso maravilhoso. Adorando!

por Gregor I

31 de Ago de 2020

Great course! For all people interested in the intersection of economics, politics and philosophy, enjoy Prof. Shapiro's impressive knowledge and clearity of thought.

por Eliane G

5 de Nov de 2019

I just started this class. It is absolutely excellent! Thank you, all, for making this class available. Above all, thank you, professor Shapiro. Excellent course!

por MARIA A M O

30 de Mar de 2017

The vision of Enlightenment that Professor Shapiro offers is interesting to understand why Democracy comes in waves and the dynamics between Capitalism and Socialism

por Elgenia W

10 de Out de 2020

Interesting! Professor was very well-read in his field. Learning curve might be steep for students without a political science background but enjoyable nonetheless!

por YASWANTH C

11 de Set de 2020

i may be unclear about the entire course but the content i came to know is awesome and it gives me some enlightnment sir in this dark society in india.

THANK YOU SIR

por Santiago A T G

30 de Jul de 2020

This course is a wonderful opportunity to learn about current topics. Professor Saphiro is a very wise and clear teacher. The methodology of the class was exciting.

por Hernan R G

7 de Jun de 2020

Un curso muy bueno.Exposiciones claras y muy buena bibliografía. Una mirada con contenido académico y práctico sobre la política deSde la antigüedad a la actualidad

por Asli K

30 de Dez de 2020

it is good to learn a new ideas, a persons who owners thoughts that make up today. Thats meanings a lot for my lifeline. Thank you Yale University and İan Shapiro

por Petra P

16 de Dez de 2018

An excellent course. The lecturer was engaging, the course was well-paced and well-structured. Excellent readings, and useful revision quizzes. Highly recommended.

por Jonathan K

1 de Mar de 2017

Love the interview style format. Never felt rushed, but never felt redundant. Perfect pacing and gained many new insights and a respect for the political process.

por Mohamed A

4 de Dez de 2020

I have learned so much about politics and there are so much information that is not possible to get the easily. I am really very grateful Thank to Pro. Shapiro

por Razia M

9 de Out de 2017

I learned a lot from this course - I am still discussing points raised within it. May return to do it again for a certificate as soon as I am financially able.

por Rita E

14 de Mar de 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable. Easy to follow. I especially liked the question and answer sessions with the two students. Thanks Dr. Shapiro, for an excellent course.

por Anurag D

2 de Out de 2020

Excellent course. Provides a good understanding of different enlightenment and post-enlightenment philosophy including the foundations of democratic thinking.

por Ana S

26 de Jul de 2020

Great explanations and constant reviewing of past theory, which facilitates the comprehension of the evolution of the different political philosophy systems.

por Oscar A G V

19 de Set de 2019

Súper completo, digerible y muy útil para quienes buscan consolidar conocimientos en teorías básicas o clásicas, de gran ayuda para entender conceptos clave.