Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentos Morais da Política

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentos Morais da Política da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
4,275 classificações
850 avaliações

Sobre o curso

When do governments deserve our allegiance, and when should they be denied it? This course explores the main answers that have been given to this question in the modern West. We start with a survey of the major political theories of the Enlightenment: Utilitarianism, Marxism, and the social contract tradition. In each case, we begin with a look at classical formulations, locating them in historical context, but then shift to the contemporary debates as they relate to politics today. Next, we turn to the rejection of Enlightenment political thinking, again exploring both classical and contemporary formulations. The last part of the course deals with the nature of, and justifications for, democratic politics, and their relations to Enlightenment and Anti-Enlightenment political thinking. In addition to exploring theoretical differences among the various authors discussed, considerable attention is devoted to the practical implications of their competing arguments. To this end, we discuss a variety of concrete problems, including debates about economic inequality, affirmative action and the distribution of health care, the limits of state power in the regulation of speech and religion, and difficulties raised by the emerging threat of global environmental decay....

Melhores avaliações

MS
16 de Set de 2015

excellant work dont by Dr Ian Shapiro and staff on putting such a mind turning,thought provoking MOOC on a complex and ever controversial subject known as POLITICS!..I hope to see more from them soon

SS
1 de Jul de 2020

The lectures are easy to understand, the reading materials informative. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and any beginner will be able to grasp the technicalities of Moral Politics after this Course.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 841 Avaliações para o Fundamentos Morais da Política

por Tom T

9 de Abr de 2017

I enjoyed this course. The information was presented in an interesting way, and the student dialogues reinforced the knowledge.

por thobela c

10 de Mai de 2020

The moral foundations in politics are true guidance to understanding the political approach in this dispensation of modernity.

por Tilen

14 de Nov de 2015

Since i finished philosophy studies and continue economics, this is a big insight of the development of liberal thought. Great

por Saar B

4 de Set de 2020

Easy to follow. The tests at the end of each section are based on actual content. You can take your time. Really good course.

por Sebastian K

14 de Jun de 2020

120/5000

It´s an excellent course, really very complete and interesting. It provides the necessary knowledge in a short time.

por Andrea N S V

28 de Out de 2020

Sin duda un curso espectacular para entender los diversos sistemas económicos y de justicia que han imperado en la sociedad.

por Miguel A

24 de Mai de 2020

Muy informativo. Te saca muchas dudas sobre las diversas corrientes políticas que han dominado al mundo durante su historia.

por Shah F

27 de Set de 2018

The introduction was great! His pronunciation and method of teaching is matchless. I hope to learn a lot in the coming weeks

por Esther P

28 de Abr de 2018

This course is very interesting, and complete. I highly recommend it to everyone and I am grateful it was available online.

por C M M C

25 de Jul de 2020

Thank you so much. It helps to better understand and approach this subject in greater depth with more inclusive thinking.

por Yochai W

11 de Ago de 2017

Fantastic course. I felt I needed some basic introduction to political thinking, and this course is exactly what I needed.

por Robert K

17 de Jun de 2016

Great course taught in a solid and easily accessible fashion. Just the right balance of theory and practical application.

por 林京芮

25 de Out de 2017

Great! I'd cherish this experience for my whole life and apply the viewpoints of it to analyze current political problems

por Lucas N M

28 de Fev de 2021

Consegui ter a base teórica que queria para montar um projeto de pós-graduação envolvendo filosofia política e direito.

por Gustavo A T M

6 de Ago de 2020

Muchas gracias por la oportunidad brindada y por la ampliación de conocimientos en todo el ámbito relacionado al curso.

por Val S

10 de Fev de 2020

Ian Shapiro is an amazing teacher. Abundance of knowledge and discoveries that make us reflect and review our concepts.

por Paz O

12 de Mar de 2019

Muy buen curso, me sirvió mucho para la reflexión y poder plantear mis inquietudes de mejor forma con mayor fundamento.

por Terry Y

25 de Jun de 2018

It is an amazing course that provides you an understanding on the different political traditions and how are they used.

por Jorge M C

1 de Jun de 2017

Extraordinario curso, para quienes estén interesados en una guía para profundizar en el mundo de la filosofía política.

por Maisarah B A L

13 de Jun de 2020

great starting point if you are looking for an introductory course to politics from a western (mostly USA) perspective

por Justin D

30 de Nov de 2016

It's a great course. You'll wish that you could take a course from Shapiro on anyone of these traditions to go deeper.

por Liyuan F

29 de Nov de 2020

Very in-depth lessons and explanations on the foundations of politics. Definitely an eye-opening course to enroll in!

por Dominica C

20 de Mar de 2020

This course was incredibly engaging and managed to effectively convey the content in a unique, conversational format.

por JIANG C

20 de Jun de 2020

The lectures are easy to follow!! Definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to start learning politics :)

por Ernesto M P

12 de Jun de 2020

Extraordinario curso, sin duda contribuirá en el desarrollo de mi formación personal y profesional. ¡Muchas gracias!