Chevron Left
Voltar para Modern Robotics, Course 2: Robot Kinematics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modern Robotics, Course 2: Robot Kinematics da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.9
estrelas
253 classificações
52 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to know how robots work? Are you interested in robotics as a career? Are you willing to invest the effort to learn fundamental mathematical modeling techniques that are used in all subfields of robotics? If so, then the "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" specialization may be for you. This specialization, consisting of six short courses, is serious preparation for serious students who hope to work in the field of robotics or to undertake advanced study. It is not a sampler. In Course 2 of the specialization, Robot Kinematics, you will learn to solve the forward kinematics (calculating the configuration of the "hand" of the robot based on the joint values) using the product-of-exponentials formula. Your efforts in Course 1 pay off handsomely, as forward kinematics is a breeze with the tools you've learned. This is followed by velocity kinematics and statics relating joint velocities and forces/torques to end-effector twists and wrenches, inverse kinematics (calculating joint values that achieve a desired "hand" configuration), and kinematics of robots with closed chains. This course follows the textbook "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" (Lynch and Park, Cambridge University Press 2017). You can purchase the book or use the free preprint pdf. You will build on a library of robotics software in the language of your choice (among Python, Mathematica, and MATLAB) and use the free cross-platform robot simulator V-REP, which allows you to work with state-of-the-art robots in the comfort of your own home and with zero financial investment....

Melhores avaliações

SS

30 de set de 2018

It is a great start for learning kinematics of open chain robots, i wish i could learn ore about the closed chain robots too, but they have given the boost, now its your turn to learn more and more

RM

7 de jul de 2020

This was very challenging course if you are not already familiar with things like Jacobians and eigenvectors. Thankfully the lectures were great in helping me understand the gaps in my knowledge.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 52 Avaliações para o Modern Robotics, Course 2: Robot Kinematics

por Umenyi A

13 de mar de 2020

The Course is not overloaded, easy to follow with the accompanying book and videos.

por Adithya S

9 de mai de 2020

Very Good Course. Clear explanation of the fundamental concepts.

por Jithu G

22 de set de 2020

Very helpful in introducing and applying the constraints....

por 21LE0035 M M

26 de mar de 2022

V​ery Hard and to complete this we nee some extra knowledge

por Jorge I P B

17 de jun de 2021

v​ery interesting! especially the inverse kinematic method!

por Arjun S

1 de abr de 2019

Basic skills anyone with interest in robotics should have

por Mauricio H

29 de jan de 2021

Super useful course, explains everything very clearly.

por Islam B

9 de ago de 2019

Great course! Thanks, authors and coursera!

por Steven F

8 de set de 2020

very good. this is exactly I want to learn

por Gunasekaran S

20 de ago de 2019

Problems can be little more challenging.

por Shubham T

18 de abr de 2020

All the lectures are really great.

por Aditya V

28 de abr de 2020

Great explanation of concepts

por KUMAR G

3 de jun de 2020

wonderful experience!!!

por Eduardo L

24 de ago de 2020

Excellent course.

por David L L C

29 de dez de 2020

Curso excelente

por Bassam A M S A

18 de nov de 2018

It is very good

por Bernardo D

23 de out de 2021

Excel trabajo.

por Sourav M

2 de nov de 2019

Great Course

por James D

16 de mai de 2020

Great Class

por Chris S

22 de fev de 2019

Great course for going into the next layer of robot design. A bit heavy in theory at times but I assume this becomes more practical moving forward. It would be great if they added some complimentary videos to help translate some of the heavy math components to the quiz questions (i.e. here are the equations we just learned, now here's how to apply them to a practical situation).

por Georges T A

12 de set de 2019

Something of what I think is an error from the response checking program, in the Q5 did not allow me to obtain the 100% mark. which I think is a shame. but overall this course has been an enjoyment. If everything was clicking I would have give it a 5 start

por Abizer P

18 de fev de 2021

Amazing course for learning kinematics and statics of a Robot. Using exponential coordinates and screw axes notation in this course made it easy to give physical meaning to jacobian.I liked this aspect.

por Ashish R

3 de fev de 2019

Good course, very heavy on theory with little to no example problems. Its good to teach theory but should be followed up with multiple real world problem to solve by hand or code.

por Zejd I

25 de abr de 2022

Theory based course which for me is three stars, but it has one great project which is five stars so overall 4 stars. Course just like first one need more examples and practice

por Tanisha G

29 de jun de 2020

Peer-graded assignments could be a little more effective with supervision.