Chevron Left
Voltar para O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
2,231 classificações
585 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

Melhores avaliações

MC
5 de Nov de 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

HH
24 de Jan de 2021

Very interesting and fun course\n\nDr. Zelikow really captivates the attention of the students and brilliantly explains complex situations to the layman audience.\n\nLook forward to Part II !\n\n:)

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de 575 Avaliações para o O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

por ADITYA R K

11 de Jun de 2020

good course for those who have interest in history

por Mahima S

18 de Mai de 2020

The videos are too long. Please cut them short.

por Rui V

1 de Ago de 2017

Great contents. Great professor. Loved it.

por Muhammad A F

17 de Fev de 2016

A much much valuable course...

por Sabarish K

30 de Ago de 2020

Interesting and informative.

por Lukas S

7 de Jan de 2018

Interesting take on history

por Toni C

15 de Dez de 2018

very interesting

por Vincent A

14 de Fev de 2016

Very interesting

por Mahie G

28 de Jan de 2021

nice experience

por Nishant S

10 de Nov de 2016

Loved it !

por Jazz R

22 de Dez de 2015

muy bueno

por Neelesh S

23 de Jul de 2020

Y

por ahmed n

13 de Abr de 2020

If I'd mention the most important and special merits of this course, I'll say TWO points; 1st: that the methodology of it really concentrates on the global history as a a DISTINCTIVE global history not just the sum of smaller nations' or inter-nations' history and 2nd: Its way of telling the sequence of the events from the perspectives of statesmen which the prof prefers to call "Situation-Problem-Solution Cycle". in another hand, talking about its cons; it's, in some ways, adopting the narrative of imperialist white world.. I have seen that obvious in many occasions through the course.

por Md. A Z

11 de Ago de 2020

*The initial portion of the course shows very good reasons behind rapid global development but

*The big picture of the world development was not summarized well enough in the end and

*The slides and drawing with the help of the stylus was very poor.

por Tianqi T

28 de Out de 2020

the content was interesting, but the slides were poorly made and it was hard to take critical notes for quizzes

por Романенков В А

12 de Dez de 2017

So, I like it, but I'm not sure it ever useful to me. Although, it was interesting :)

por jay w

11 de Mai de 2017

It's not a very good compromise to offer the quizzes for free but not the grades.

por Harshal P

24 de Jul de 2020

Quizzes were very minute fact oriented

por John T

25 de Fev de 2016

8 hour waiting period after 3 tries is a pain in the arse. One more try and i would have had it.

por Sankha S G

5 de Ago de 2020

I Want To Un Enroll.....

por Harman S A

3 de Nov de 2015

Although the content is interesting, I would have liked it better had the content and the instructor been a little more engaging.

por Pablo M

24 de Dez de 2020

Es una estafa.

No pude envar el cuestionario porque debo pagar sí o sí.

Eso no lo aclaran antes de inscribirse. Una pena.

por brian j

18 de Fev de 2018

This is a very "traditional" history class with huge blindspots and embarrassingly limited viewpoints.

por Brann R

25 de Mai de 2017

Can not submit quizzes without purchase of certificate... Boo