Chevron Left
Voltar para O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
1,109 classificações
306 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Melhores avaliações

MN
23 de Set de 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

SK
20 de Nov de 2020

The Professor was really passionate and took you throug the miniscule details of modern history that made the world the way they are. this is truly a global history course and i enjoyed it very much

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 306 Avaliações para o O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910

por Havoc H

19 de Dez de 2019

i

por Charles D L

7 de Mar de 2017

b

por Abiven J C

12 de Set de 2016

W

por Bobby B

14 de Nov de 2017

An ambitious and informative summary of the most relevant events that shaped our history over the past 100 years. This takes us from the early 20th century up to the financial crisis of 2008. Highly recommend this course if you are wanting to refresh your understanding of this time period.

por Cem D

14 de Out de 2019

I enjoyed listening to Prof. Zelikow's lectures. This course has shown me a historians perspective on events of past and present. It is empowering to see how much humanity has achieved in such a short time and how many mistakes were done during the process.

por Julie C

12 de Abr de 2016

I found Part Two much easier to follow because I stopped taking notes. The professor's speaking style is so informally formal that it's easy to understand and remember. His passion for history is obvious when you combine looking and listening.

por Guillermo T

27 de Out de 2020

Excellent course but it could be updated or completed to analyze events from 2013 to at least 2019.

por Clifford L B

11 de Mar de 2017

Well presented with reasoned arguments, some of the slides needed to be clearer especially the maps

por Πιστοφίδης-Χατζηδημητρίου Α

31 de Mar de 2016

The teacher was rather informative, he analyzed the subject to its detail i am very satisfied.

por Iris v S

4 de Abr de 2016

Very enjoyable and informative. I'd certainly take other courses by the same professor!

por Vipul A

20 de Jan de 2017

Better way of showing how finance,politics and war can interact with each other.

por Prasanna V R

19 de Nov de 2015

Deep views. The why part o things is something very special.

por Cuneyt A

25 de Fev de 2016

I think the course content is global history US in center.

por Alfredo T

30 de Set de 2015

It´s a very excellent course of history!

por Derick T

28 de Set de 2015

Well created lectures with clear ideas.

por Aditya B

23 de Set de 2020

Period from 2013-19 should be included

por Mariam

8 de Ago de 2016

Very interesting and engaging

por christophe s

18 de Mai de 2016

Excellent course, simply.

por Nishant S

23 de Nov de 2016

Worth your time !

por Jon G

6 de Ago de 2017

Very informative

por Karla S C S

1 de Mar de 2018

Muy interesante

por ADITYA R K

10 de Jun de 2020

good course

por Brianna Z J

11 de Out de 2015

A

por Johann Q

2 de Set de 2015

We need less lectures and more application based courses.

por Evangelia A

21 de Nov de 2015

Very few o no information about the Latin America