Chevron Left
Voltar para Período Moderno e Pós Moderno (Parte 2)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Período Moderno e Pós Moderno (Parte 2) da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.8
estrelas
304 classificações
83 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

Melhores avaliações

CM
11 de Mar de 2016

Sad to see it end. I loved this course. I thought Professor Roth was a great guide. As I've completed Part 2 I am tempted to go listen to the lectures all over again. This hooked me on MOOCs. 6 stars.

SC
24 de Out de 2015

The course is great . I am not a humanities student and english is not my first language , so I find writing essays difficult. I wish there were some easier tests along side the essays. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 83 Avaliações para o Período Moderno e Pós Moderno (Parte 2)

por Dunja T

3 de Fev de 2019

Great choice of subjects and authors and fantastic lectures.

por Rohit V

19 de Jul de 2020

I want the entire course to stay with me forever. Loved It.

por Laura L

11 de Fev de 2016

Michael Roth is an excellent teacher! I loved this class!

por Sebastián M C

22 de Set de 2017

Excellent course, thank you very much Michael for this.

por Daniel Z

5 de Jan de 2016

Excellent Course with extremely detailed lectures.

por Shehzad A

6 de Jul de 2020

It was a great course and I have learned a lot!

por Anna K

1 de Jan de 2016

I adore both this and part one of the course! A

por rachel d

23 de Out de 2020

A very informational and enlightening course!

por sandra s

15 de Mai de 2016

I love this course. The tutor is fascinating.

por glauco h p

2 de Set de 2020

very good. the concepts were very important.

por Thurein T

7 de Dez de 2015

I like the way of Michael Roth's lecturing.

por Roland I

19 de Ago de 2015

Very accessible, very inspiring - thanks

por Edwin L B S

11 de Ago de 2016

Michael Roth is an amazing professor.

por Ritoban D

4 de Nov de 2017

It was a great learning experience.

por Chemezova K R

31 de Ago de 2016

Thanks for amazing lectures!

por Petro S

6 de Jun de 2017

Great stuff, great teacher!

por Janique M

5 de Jan de 2017

I loved this course!

por Bryan m

8 de Out de 2015

excelente enfoque.

por Allan A

7 de Jun de 2018

Amazing content!

por angela

11 de Mar de 2017

Fantastic course

por Martín S F

6 de Set de 2019

great course.

por Paccelli J M Z

23 de Out de 2017

Excellent!

por burxon t

21 de Ago de 2020

Well done

por Susannah R

1 de Fev de 2018

After my experience on Part 1, I chose to only watch the lectures. I really enjoyed them. Prof Roth's delivery is excellent. The course gave me much food for thought, but I couldn't face writing the essays.

The reading timings should be set to more realistic values, to give us students a true idea of what we are committing to.

por Anjali R

17 de Out de 2020

The course itself was excellent, but there was no discussion of the topics in the forum, only requests for peers to review assignments, a process I ended up resorting to as well on a couple of occasions because of the significant delay in assignments being reviewed.