Chevron Left
Voltar para Período Moderno e Pós Moderno (Parte 2)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Período Moderno e Pós Moderno (Parte 2) da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.8
estrelas
339 classificações
99 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

Melhores avaliações

CM

11 de mar de 2016

Sad to see it end. I loved this course. I thought Professor Roth was a great guide. As I've completed Part 2 I am tempted to go listen to the lectures all over again. This hooked me on MOOCs. 6 stars.

SC

24 de out de 2015

The course is great . I am not a humanities student and english is not my first language , so I find writing essays difficult. I wish there were some easier tests along side the essays. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 100 Avaliações para o Período Moderno e Pós Moderno (Parte 2)

por Rubén G G

30 de jan de 2021

Great course with the best professor

por Ritoban D

4 de nov de 2017

It was a great learning experience.

por Alexandra B

9 de abr de 2022

It was wonderfull! Thanks!!!

por Chemezova K R

31 de ago de 2016

Thanks for amazing lectures!

por Petro S

6 de jun de 2017

Great stuff, great teacher!

por Janique M

5 de jan de 2017

I loved this course!

por Bryan m

8 de out de 2015

excelente enfoque.

por Allan A

7 de jun de 2018

Amazing content!

por angela

11 de mar de 2017

Fantastic course

por Martín S F

6 de set de 2019

great course.

por Paccelli Z

23 de out de 2017

Excellent!

por Jorge L M

1 de mai de 2022

Excelente

por burxon t

21 de ago de 2020

Well done

por Garth H

3 de mai de 2021

Great!

por Susannah R

1 de fev de 2018

After my experience on Part 1, I chose to only watch the lectures. I really enjoyed them. Prof Roth's delivery is excellent. The course gave me much food for thought, but I couldn't face writing the essays.

The reading timings should be set to more realistic values, to give us students a true idea of what we are committing to.

por Anjali R

17 de out de 2020

The course itself was excellent, but there was no discussion of the topics in the forum, only requests for peers to review assignments, a process I ended up resorting to as well on a couple of occasions because of the significant delay in assignments being reviewed.

por dorina c

20 de jan de 2022

it really offered an insight into philosophical movements and works as well as an overall view on the evolution of Enlightenment ideas and their impact on modern thought

por David G

22 de ago de 2020

surprised by the focus on literature, art and architecture

teacher does good job of explaining concepts and reviewing-summarizing

por Emmanouil P

4 de abr de 2017

I quite appreciate the teaching of American philosophers, like Emerson or Rorty.

por İLKİN B

20 de out de 2015

The instructer is not fluid, a "mentor" is devoid of critical thinking in communicating through the discussions section, the peers are reviewing haphazardly while "mentors" offer their own essays (from the past?) where they use material outside of the course readings which may sound plagiarizing after that long warning in each introductory section for writing assignements.

por Deleted A

1 de mar de 2016

Slow start to week 1 but 'The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2) is a continuation to 'The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 1) so best to understand (part 1). Looking forward to week 2.

por Sang Y D

25 de mar de 2016

I advice NOT to take this course.

Why: the professor is never there to read your assignments. He leaves that totally to other students like yourself, to grade your written assignments, and, they do not read and give you a RANDOM grade in 2 seconds.

Don't take it, you will waste sooo much time on this one.

por Richard B

12 de set de 2015

Mr Roth is woefully unprepared for this course, his assessments of the several artists and thinkers he explores are deeply and distressingly flawed - and why would he repeat in a classroom, with unbecoming histrionics, the same lesson he's just delivered from his office

por Michael N R

13 de jun de 2016

Not as advertized and way too much peer rating stuff--we do all the work the instructor does little or none--too much peer raqting stuff which I despise. And there seems to be no way to un-enroll.

por harleen d

6 de jul de 2020

I found this course a little stretched and unstructured, with not a clear point of discussion and end goal.