Chevron Left
Voltar para Período Moderno e Pós Moderno (Parte 1)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Período Moderno e Pós Moderno (Parte 1) da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.8
estrelas
880 classificações
239 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

Melhores avaliações

JR
1 de Ago de 2019

It was a fabulous journey, and brought me so much nearer to the great minds of the 18th and especially the 19th century, reading original texts, and listening to Prof Roth's wonderful interpretations.

NM
7 de Jan de 2016

One of the best professors i've ever come across! If the teacher is so passionate about the subject material as well as conveying the ideas, the course will be excellent. This is one of those courses.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 238 Avaliações para o Período Moderno e Pós Moderno (Parte 1)

por Katalin V

22 de Jul de 2020

I've found Professor Roth a fascinating lecturer, using exactly the right ingredients to make this hard subject more easily digestable.

por David V G

3 de Mar de 2017

Enjoying the lectures again. This is my second time listening to the lectures and doing some of the readings. Thank you Professor Roth.

por Nurit G

5 de Dez de 2015

I enjoyed the course. The lecturer skillfully mixes philosophy and art sources to get us into the world of enlightenment and modernity.

por Nishant A

12 de Jan de 2021

This is simply one of the best online courses, I’ve ever pursued. Michael Roth is an amazing professor. Thank you for the opportunity.

por Maria E H

8 de Mai de 2017

The professor is highly engaging and explains the material in a succinct and enjoyable manner as well as making the course a pleasure!

por Yamuna B

28 de Mai de 2020

Really informative, and life-changing. I finished both parts and I am really content, and better off in life because of the course.

por EFRIN G

11 de Fev de 2020

Simply excellent course!

It is dynamic, well constructed and easy to follow.

The essays are challenging and focus on the materials.

por Maria M

12 de Abr de 2020

Thank you Pr. Roth! One of the best professors i've ever had! Enthusiasm + passion + tons of informations = an excellent course!!!

por Clarissa P

4 de Set de 2015

Interesting and thought provoking, the professor has an engaging style and it encourages me to explore these areas in more detail.

por ASHOK K

26 de Out de 2020

Excellent, outstanding and very informative. Prof. Roth is excellent. Would like to see more courses like this in Coursera.

por Sergio e p p

3 de Dez de 2021

Muy interesante y dinamico, una vision general a los grandes pensadores que moldearon el pensamiento moderno y posmoderno

por Damián L

24 de Out de 2016

Excellent course! Very educational and an interesting refresher on college-level philosophy courses. Waiting for part 2!

por Bergthor S

1 de Out de 2015

THE most interesting lecturer I have found in recent times.

Wonderfully enlightening approach to the subjec.

Thank you

por regina m

13 de Out de 2020

I like how the lecturer teaches very well and clear. The subject is also interesting. I've never learnt this before

por Ni N

12 de Ago de 2020

This course is well-structured and well-developed. The professor is very inspiring. This is an exciting experience.

por Petro S

21 de Mar de 2017

Extremely well organised, breathtaking lectures. Strongly recommend to those who are interested in philosophy!

por Eric N

28 de Jan de 2019

Excellent but perhaps too many books to read! Reading three or four novels is unrealistic for such a course.

por Asa Z

4 de Mai de 2020

A great course with very clear and insightful teaching. Readings can be a lot but very rewarding in the end!

por Daniel Z

5 de Jan de 2016

Excellent Course with extremely detailed lectures. Dr. Michael Roth is an excellent intellectual historian.

por Randall L B

7 de Mai de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Exploring the Communist Manifesto was especially interesting.

por Cristina D

25 de Ago de 2020

This is one of the best classes offered by Wesleyan at Coursera.

The reading material is superb.

por lin x

13 de Set de 2016

It's very informative in terms of content while interesting with the speaker's personal style.

por David A S

11 de Set de 2016

Roth is the professor I spend every semester's first week hoping my professors turn out to be.

por Drayson N

3 de Set de 2016

Imperative to a responsible understanding of the contemporary world and what brought it about.

por Christian T

4 de Jun de 2020

A great course, adequate subject matter, points were made clear by lecturer. I will recommend