Chevron Left
Voltar para Período Moderno e Pós Moderno (Parte 1)

Período Moderno e Pós Moderno (Parte 1), Universidade Wesleyan

4.8
572 classificações
125 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

Melhores avaliações

por NM

Jan 08, 2016

One of the best professors i've ever come across! If the teacher is so passionate about the subject material as well as conveying the ideas, the course will be excellent. This is one of those courses.

por AR

Dec 25, 2017

I Like How Professor Roth remains objective throughout the course without letting his personal opinions hindering his teaching in any way.Enjoyed the course Very much!Highly recommend.

Filtrar por:

125 avaliações

por EFRIN GONZALEZ

Feb 19, 2019

Simply excellent course!

It is dynamic, well constructed and easy to follow.

The essays are challenging and focus on the materials.

por Chris Paulus

Feb 17, 2019

Cool ideas. Very engaging instructor. Finally I understand the Simpson's and the odd Nietzschean qualities of our modern and post-modern world.

por Eric Nicholson

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent but perhaps too many books to read! Reading three or four novels is unrealistic for such a course.

por Warren Cartwright

Jan 25, 2019

Fascinating overview of what 'Modern' might mean.

por Коныхова Анастасия Леонидовна

Jan 16, 2019

Потрясающий лектор! Очень интересный курс!

por Peter Finfrock

Dec 16, 2018

A great and accomplished scholar presents his subject matter in a compelling way.

por Julia Presnyakov

Dec 06, 2018

Very insightful.

por Малахов Илья Вадимович

Nov 08, 2018

The course is very good. Thank you.

por Fogan Aholou

Oct 26, 2018

Help know how was the modern time, and the different school of thought that forged it...

por Cecilia Perotto Titalin

Oct 13, 2018

Amazing course! Professor Roth guides you through philosophy, history, literature and art in depth but also in a simple, enjoyable way!

It took me more than seven weeks to complete the course as there were some readings to be done which were quite time-consuming and having a full-time job it wasn't always easy to devote as much time as needed to this pretty demanding course, but I enjoyed every lecture and managed to always find even the tiniest bit of time to watch the videos and complete the assignments.

It's been a great experience so far, I'm looking forward to Part 2 now!