Chevron Left
Voltar para Período Moderno e Pós Moderno (Parte 1)

Período Moderno e Pós Moderno (Parte 1), Universidade Wesleyan

4.8
583 classificações
129 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

Melhores avaliações

por NM

Jan 08, 2016

One of the best professors i've ever come across! If the teacher is so passionate about the subject material as well as conveying the ideas, the course will be excellent. This is one of those courses.

por AR

Dec 25, 2017

I Like How Professor Roth remains objective throughout the course without letting his personal opinions hindering his teaching in any way.Enjoyed the course Very much!Highly recommend.

Filtrar por:

128 avaliações

por Fable Zeng

Apr 03, 2019

That is very good class

por Shams

Mar 09, 2019

If it is possible I would give the course 10 stars not just 5 !

I came from a very different background, I'm a pharmacist from Middle East - Egypt- where English is not my mother tongue. But this course has given me the type of knowledge I was searching for not knowing where to find it .

A very interesting to-the-point presentation for western history ... serves the different ideas in the course which covers almost the remarkable thinkers we hear about with the key ideas for them .

I think this course is a must for everyone interested in the history of modern ideas and how we became what we are .

I'm studying now part ii and looking forward to join more courses about that topic .

Special thanks for Mr.Michael S. Roth for his interesting way in lectures and mastery this topic every will.

por James

Feb 28, 2019

awesome

por EFRIN GONZALEZ

Feb 19, 2019

Simply excellent course!

It is dynamic, well constructed and easy to follow.

The essays are challenging and focus on the materials.

por Chris Paulus

Feb 17, 2019

Cool ideas. Very engaging instructor. Finally I understand the Simpson's and the odd Nietzschean qualities of our modern and post-modern world.

por Eric Nicholson

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent but perhaps too many books to read! Reading three or four novels is unrealistic for such a course.

por Warren Cartwright

Jan 25, 2019

Fascinating overview of what 'Modern' might mean.

por Коныхова Анастасия Леонидовна

Jan 16, 2019

Потрясающий лектор! Очень интересный курс!

por Peter Finfrock

Dec 16, 2018

A great and accomplished scholar presents his subject matter in a compelling way.

por Julia Presnyakov

Dec 06, 2018

Very insightful.