Chevron Left
Voltar para Arte moderna e novas ideias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arte moderna e novas ideias da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
4,935 classificações
1,259 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Melhores avaliações

AM
14 de Jan de 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT
7 de Jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Filtrar por:

1051 — 1075 de 1,247 Avaliações para o Arte moderna e novas ideias

por Diego A D A

21 de Set de 2016

Awesome.

por Laura F

21 de Abr de 2016

Great!!!

por Marilda M

21 de Nov de 2020

Adorei!

por Hamza G

27 de Jun de 2020

love it

por Mariana C

12 de Mai de 2020

Amazing

por Luciana B

4 de Abr de 2020

PERFECT

por Deleted A

28 de Fev de 2019

awesome

por Anneth M R

30 de Nov de 2015

Awesome

por Antonio F P P d R

3 de Set de 2017

Great!

por Belakhdar A

15 de Mai de 2020

great

por Ishita C

29 de Ago de 2018

great

por Aarul V

16 de Out de 2020

Good

por Bhukya s

15 de Jun de 2020

Nice

por 朱若彤

23 de Fev de 2020

good

por Joe H

12 de Mar de 2018

Good

por Kessy Z

7 de Set de 2017

good

por sofia g

10 de Mar de 2016

cool

por sandhya D

30 de Abr de 2020

J

por Katerina V Z

24 de Abr de 2020

I

por Keith H

13 de Dez de 2019

G

por Niki B

3 de Mai de 2020

I took this course for my own personal enrichment as an artist. I felt is was really thourogh on the artists it presented. I liked that there was a diverse pool of artists and art works presented, particularly if you look over the extra articles. Those were nicely mixed in with more well known artists to the average student. There are, however, far, far more artists and works in this time period that someone who completes a course in Modern Art History really should know. I'm not sure, however, that this course is intended to provide a more in depth study. Rather I believe it's supposed to be more of an overall introduction with some nice deep fives here and there, which certainly was accomplished. I am only giving it 4 instead of 5 stars because I was never able to post images, and therefore could not do assignments that required them. I was using my phone for the course, perhaps that's why. I plan to take another art history course and will use my laptop ( mostly so I can see images better) and see if that solves that problem. Overall, a really fantastic course and a good and resourceful way to spend time during the "stay at home" order...and...it's free!

por Andreia T d S

17 de Mai de 2020

This was my first online course, so I do not have a term of comparison.However, I can form an opinion and suggest some ideas that would have worked for me. But, first of all, I consider this course to be very fulfilling. I’ve not only learned more about some artist that I knew but also got in touch with some that I have never heard about. Most of all, I had the chance to understand better the way of work, the mindset of creation and the others opinion. I would have like to had perhaps a zoom session of each theme, with one of the curators, where there could be some discussion on some topics. I also think that it is important for a student to understand the level of achievement, not only if one gets approval. I’m very keen on learning more and more about art, about organizing art and communicating art. Most of all I like to write about it, so It would be nice to have a course on “Mastering the art of writing about art”. Thank you!

por Priscilla C

19 de Abr de 2018

This course deserves 5 stars except for the final examination submission. There were two descriptions of what the 2 essays should contain, one in the page before the submission and one in the submission page. They were different. Then when one submits the photo of the work of art in the 2nd essay, the title and "caption" are described as optional. I saw that many people did not submit a "caption" (which is where you are supposed to put the essay)... however when you are asked to rate their submissions... there is nothing for you to rate since there is only a photograph of a work of art. You don't know what category it belongs to nor what they think about it. It is really too bad that they will not be graded properly... especially if they paid for the course.

por Sibongile M

28 de Abr de 2018

I really enjoyed this course and am grateful for having taken it. Thank you MoMA so much. There are two things that I feel could be improved: the first is that the course is very short and covers a great deal of ideas, themes, artists and movements. It would have been nice to go more in depth into these themes, which would mean either making the course longer or making the focal points more specific as to allow for more in-depth discussion and understanding. The second is that it would have been great to learn more about artists of colour and of different parts of the world outside of the west, or "global north". Otherwise, this course reiterated that there is still a lot that I don't know but I am enjoying expanding my knowledge. Thank you for this!