Chevron Left
Voltar para Arte moderna e novas ideias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arte moderna e novas ideias da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
5,777 classificações
1,477 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Melhores avaliações

AM

14 de jan de 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT

7 de jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de 1,470 Avaliações para o Arte moderna e novas ideias

por Maharlika P

19 de nov de 2015

Very informative, different format of teaching, loved how thorough the complimentary resources were.

por Thitaporn X

5 de jan de 2022

One of the best courses I've ever taken in my life. Now I really wanna go to America to visit MoMA!

por Erin G

15 de mai de 2020

A wonderful course which made the concepts easy to understand, and allowed for personal expression.

por kris m

18 de ago de 2019

i spent a lot of time before completing this course because of work but it was worth it all the way

por Anca

3 de fev de 2019

It was a very useful course which helped me understand better modern art and its role in our lives.

por Andrea M

2 de jan de 2016

Very well organised with beautiful and interesting videos. Clear explanations and nice assignments.

por silvana v

4 de mai de 2021

Ame este primer curso, es como estar en todos lados en diferentes tiempos, pero en el mismo lugar.

por Nan S

21 de set de 2020

Well organized, very enjoyable - I was very much a “beginner” and learned a lot. Highly recommend.

por Mohammed A

24 de mar de 2020

It was a very useful course, I got to know the goals of modern art, and about the pioneers of art.

por Koustubh P

8 de set de 2018

Fantastic course. Excellent foundation from which one can explore and truly appreciate modern art.

por 林潜馨

24 de set de 2020

I like the study of this modern art course. This course allows me to gain a lot of art knowledge.

por Michelle F

25 de ago de 2020

well paced. Units are thoughtful and useful. Production values are to notch. I loved this course!

por KHALED A

10 de ago de 2020

amazing course and not much intense, which suits everyone interested in modern Art

Thank you MOMA

por Ali C

7 de jul de 2020

What an eye opener! I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course and I encourage everyone to take it.

por Michaela G A

5 de mai de 2020

Such an amazing course, perfectly explained and with full coverage of every detail in Modern Art!

por Thabata

15 de abr de 2020

Excellent Course. It puts in practice what you learn through the assignments. I truly enjoyed it.

por Leyre P E

5 de abr de 2020

I have loved this course. I will study more courses. Thank you very much for all the information.

por Deleted A

13 de jun de 2017

This was a fun and enjoyable course. I enjoyed learning the theories behind modern art and ideas.

por Sandra S J

16 de fev de 2021

This course has given me a lot of ideas for my art, as well as a new vision of contemporary art.

por Andrea H F

7 de fev de 2021

Lovely course, lovely content, everything clear and just mesmerizing. For art lovers this is it!

por Tim A

15 de mai de 2020

A great overview of ideas and provides deeper thinking analysis while looking at period artwork.

por Ojasvi P

4 de mai de 2020

Inspiring, informative and very interesting ! Checks all my boxes as an artist and an art lover!

por Ana S R

18 de jul de 2019

A good organized course to learn about Modern and Contemporary art through themes and not dates.