Chevron Left
Voltar para Arte moderna e novas ideias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arte moderna e novas ideias da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
5,812 classificações
1,485 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Melhores avaliações

AM

14 de jan de 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT

7 de jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 1,480 Avaliações para o Arte moderna e novas ideias

por Ana C M

23 de jun de 2020

Esse curso é incrível abre muito a mente e não deixa nada passar em branco, super recomendo e alem do mas ensina história da muitos exemplos e eu amei.

por Rita B

18 de jul de 2017

I loved this course, I was very interested and every module was over my expectations. I'm very happy and I'm looking forward to seeing a new exhibition

por Bridgette R

2 de mar de 2021

I learned a lot from this course and I loved the way it was organized to take us through a variety of topics rather than simply focusing on the -isms.

por Pamela J R

25 de jan de 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this course as I did Modern Art as part of my BA degree, so it was lovely revisiting some old paintings and studying some new ones.

por Susan F

12 de jan de 2021

Absolutely super course, I highly recommend it. I learned so much new. Had fun completing assignments and it really jump started my creativity again.

por Cathy F

7 de jun de 2020

Loved it, easy for me to navigate thru, and it provoked my thinking. I loved everything about it!!!

Thank you so very much for this gift of knowledge!

por Iker B

26 de mai de 2020

Brilliant. Precious. Course created and taught with so much love for its content. Thank you so much. I have enjoyed it so much and learned a lot too.

por Veronica P

14 de mai de 2020

What a blessing to have taken this course. It broadened my views and understanding of modern art. Thank you to Coursera and the Museum of Modern Art!

por Monika K

23 de jun de 2021

Great and useful. It was so interesting and such a pleasure to participate. I really enjoyed the peer reviews. It's always good to receive feedback.

por robin s

8 de out de 2020

I REALLY ENJOYED THIS COURSE. THE INFORMATION WAS PRESENTED IN AN INTERESTING AND CREATIVE WAY AND I ONLY HOPE MOMA CREATES MORE COURSES LIKE THIS.

por Daphne S B

19 de mai de 2020

This course open my eyes to many possibilities of how I see things around me, that is art and how I see my own art. I really enjoyed this course!!!!

por Jessie A

10 de abr de 2020

Great course. Challenging and digestible. I will be taking other MoMA courses in the future, the content is well organized & videos are captivating.

por Vanessa S L

27 de jul de 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who seeks a good source of the general bases of the modern art, and a good raange of artists theis art to know.

por divya p

14 de fev de 2017

Great intro course, gives you a framework to understand modern art.

Its a good basic start, gives you the tools you need to keep learning after this.

por Aurelio M

15 de jul de 2020

Very interesting course. It illustrates many artwork from MoMA collection with the critics of experts and, sometime, the interviews of the artists.

por Juan M A S

13 de fev de 2021

Es un buen curso con una oportunidad de desarrollar habilidades alineadas con el arte moderno y de acceder a contenido de primera mano por el MOMA

por Rakhi K

18 de set de 2020

I like the way to teaching their course and I'm so happy to enjoying with studying. I love it, thank you MOMA. to giving knowledge about artworks.

por Anatolii K

9 de abr de 2022

Everything is very accessible and understandable! I recommend the course to anyone who wants to develop their inner potential and draw new ideas!

por sue k

15 de mar de 2022

This course introduced me to artists that I was unfamiliar with and helped my understand some of the motivations behind and impact of their work.

por Jorge A P E

7 de jun de 2021

I loved this course, it was very practical, the topics were easy to understand and I enjoyed the works they showed as well as the general topics.

por Caroline W

4 de mar de 2016

This course is for me an intelligent and surprising way to learn about art. My view at some art and artists is wider than before. Thx a lot MOMA!

por Lisa W

17 de jan de 2021

Found it interesting thank you / think it’s important to notice themes in art as sometimes it allows comparison between seemingly different work

por Maria M M

19 de jul de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much and it opened my mind regarding Modern Art. I will definitely see modern Art with different eyes now. Thank you!

por Ana L G P

17 de jun de 2020

Great course, interesting videos and exploration of new perspectives. I recommend doing the activities because it really adds to the experience.

por Andrea A O

25 de mai de 2020

Ha sido un gusto poder disfrutar de estos conocimientos, escuchar las experiencias de otras personas alrededor del mundo y apreciar mas el arte.