Chevron Left
Voltar para Arte moderna e novas ideias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arte moderna e novas ideias da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
5,776 classificações
1,476 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Melhores avaliações

AM

14 de jan de 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT

7 de jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 1,470 Avaliações para o Arte moderna e novas ideias

por Lillianne R T

24 de abr de 2018

Great course, discovered or re-discovered and better understood amazing artists. My only wish is that it had been longer! :)

por Monica S

14 de fev de 2017

The course was very interesting. The organization of the material was very creative and professional same as the methodology.

por Kim N N

25 de mai de 2020

I've learned so much more in depth between the art, artists, and various themes. Learning about the themes were my favorite!

por Miguel A G

29 de abr de 2020

I think it is very interesting since it provides original points of view on the approach with which art has to be approached

por Catriona G

6 de jun de 2020

Each week looks at a really interesting and varied selection of works, so I feel that I have learnt a lot - thank you MoMA!

por Laurence R

23 de mai de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I confirmed me that I am totally in my element while being in the art sphere. Well done MoMA!

por Marc G

10 de abr de 2020

A very interesting course about how to describe and interpret modern art. I learnt a lot and very much enjoyed this course.

por Nivedha A

4 de dez de 2017

This course is awesome...... it is cool to learn about my favorite painter Vincent Van Gogh who has drawn THE STARRY NIGHT.

por MJ

2 de jan de 2022

Very good course. I learned a lot and the tools all worked very smoothly. Maybe you can set-up part to for advanced level?

por Emanuel S P

20 de jan de 2021

I really enjoyed the course, the concepts and the ideas here presented made me think of art from a totally new perpective.

por Luis G R

22 de dez de 2020

GREAT COURSE! By far the best art course in this plataform. It really open your eyes to art in general. Super recomended!

por Christina E

29 de nov de 2020

An amazing course that totally changed the way I look at Modern & Contemporary Art. Looking forward to more Moma courses!

por Danilo D

4 de out de 2020

If you are a professional from engineering area, this is a perfect course to understand what is art and how this is made.

por Maribel Z

27 de mai de 2019

I'm so happy of my first accomplishment with coursera. I am now a certified completer of coursera and I'm so proud of it.

por Chandrawulan H

31 de mar de 2017

I gain a very important knowledge in learning the modern art which is very useful for my basic understanding towards art.

por Diego S

9 de jun de 2020

Great course to introduce yourself on modern art, it has a lot of videos, lectures and resource which you can go deeper.

por Sinelnikova E

31 de mar de 2016

I really enjoyed this course. It was fabulous/

All materials were amasing good, interesting and helpful.

Thanks so much.

por Risa

14 de mai de 2020

Very easy to follow and I learned about artists' motivation and inspiration which is vital to understanding their work.

por Rohan P M

29 de ago de 2017

an excellent course!! If your looking for the fun way to an introduction to the world of Modern Art, look no further !!

por Mariano E M A

21 de dez de 2021

This course was an excellent experience in which a learned ways to approach art in a more meaningful way. Thank you !

por Samina A

10 de mai de 2020

The course offers a great variety of content which is presented very well and the exercises are also very encouraging.

por Chris V

9 de mai de 2020

Great introduction to Modern art and opened my perspective up for a greater appreciation of what artists are doing now

por Neil B

28 de jan de 2017

Fantastic course. Not too heavy, not too light. Gave a great introduction into Modernism and its place in our society.

por Liliana M

23 de mar de 2022

Eu gostei imenso de como eles exploram diferentes temas relacionados e usam obras para representar os mesmos. variosi

por Maitsetseg D

23 de set de 2020

Wonderful lessons. I think I learned as much as I could. I hope all the lessons I've learned will pay off. Thank you.