Chevron Left
Voltar para Arte moderna e novas ideias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arte moderna e novas ideias da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
5,772 classificações
1,475 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Melhores avaliações

TT

7 de jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

14 de jan de 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,468 Avaliações para o Arte moderna e novas ideias

por Carolina H

2 de jun de 2020

It was amazing. I loved it! I'm in love with the topic, with the art, with the concepts. Everything! It made me realize there's so much more behind an image or a video.

por Vanina G R

15 de mai de 2020

I miei sono sentiti vivi all'interno di questo corso, appassionata, con voglia di conoscere ancora e ancora. Le sfumature e la creatività sono ovunque. Grazie infinito!

por sivvie J

4 de jan de 2021

MOMA provides a variety of materials in this course. It helps learners get more knowledge in the art area. What's more, critical thinking is encouraged, so thanks MOMA

por Hara K

17 de jan de 2021

Thanks a lot for the opportunity to learn so many and so interesting things about different aspects of modern art .Great videos ,readings and analysis of many pieces.

por corinne s

30 de mai de 2020

rich in information. easy read and easy videos to watch. loved listening to the artists themselves speak about their work. enhanced my understanding of modern art.

por p. p

15 de mai de 2020

A comprehensive and brief introductory course on Modern Art with a wide range of materials for further reading. The lessons open many doors to more relevant subjects.

por Ana L F

6 de mai de 2020

Loved it! The course gave me, an architect and urbanist who loves Art, new perspectives about the subject and how we can relate it to our spaces, identity and socity.

por Muskaan V

27 de mai de 2020

A very engaging, informative course which highlights some of the greatest works in a new fresh perspective through its themes. The information is brief and relevant.

por Daniel

21 de jan de 2021

I loved the assignments and engaging with other students, also reviewing their work, as always very eye opening seeing someones else point of view about an artwork.

por Marta F G

23 de ago de 2020

This Course has been truly inspiring for me, I have been able to learn about artists I didn't know and have an eye opening experience when learning from Modern Art.

por Beata W

22 de fev de 2021

this course is full of inspiration and very interesting information, given in an attractive, varied format; texts, videos, images, additional sources ... wonderful

por Paola L D

9 de fev de 2021

An attractive course, with a good structure of topics, and with the addition of tests and tasks that give it added value. Thank you very much, I really enjoyed it!

por Pooja G

6 de jul de 2020

Absolutely loved the structure and material provided for the course. I strongly recommend. You will start seeing life with a different point of view. All the best.

por Jaime L

19 de mai de 2020

excelente curso lleno de aprendizaje, buenas ideas, flexiones, con intensa búsqueda del arte personal que te ayuda a mejorar internamente como artista o diseñador.

por Ana G

2 de ago de 2017

It was a great experience and really did change my view of modern art and it's new forms of expression. I am thankful for having been able to enjoy this experience

por Sampanna P

29 de set de 2020

Recommend this to anyone who has the remotest interest in Art. The course is beautifully designed and will make you keep coming back to it to want to learn more.

por Camila S

19 de jun de 2020

Aprendi un monton en este curso! me encanto poder participar de todas las actividades. Los temas son super interesantes y la explicacion es clara y entretenida.

por Mayara H R d S

16 de jun de 2020

Conheci diferentes artistas que nunca havia ouvido falar; algumas obras foram capazes de despertar sentimentos relacionados com minha vida real. Excelente curso!

por Thais D G G

29 de mai de 2020

Senti falta de legendas em português em todos os videos mas com meu inglês consegui acompanhar. Curso bem legal e útil na inserção do indivíduo no mundo da arte.

por Jessica W

17 de mai de 2020

Great course, very visual classes and interesting articles. The discussion forums are a great way to expand the knowledge learned in class and share information.

por Paca N

16 de abr de 2020

This course has been a wonderful experience to me. I have enjoyed a lot and have been able to change my mind about Modern Art. I recommend it to you ,so much¡¡

por Caroline L

10 de out de 2017

Loved the videos, in particular! They are perfect for this kind of bite-sized learning and they're really well-done, very entertaining while being educational.

por Shawn A

22 de jun de 2016

A comprehensive course that provides deep insight into how to thematically view art. The course also taught me how to make connections between various artworks.

por Stefania G

16 de jul de 2020

Los temas y las obras seleccionadas fueron pertinentes, inspiradoras, esclarecedoras. Definitivamente volvería a tomar este curso, y tomaré muchos mas. Gracias

por MARIA L S

19 de abr de 2020

Very well thought. I loved learning about art in this format, specially art from my favorite museum! Looking forward to participate in other courses from MoMa.