Chevron Left
Voltar para Machine Learning: Regression

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Machine Learning: Regression da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
5,099 classificações
960 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Case Study - Predicting Housing Prices In our first case study, predicting house prices, you will create models that predict a continuous value (price) from input features (square footage, number of bedrooms and bathrooms,...). This is just one of the many places where regression can be applied. Other applications range from predicting health outcomes in medicine, stock prices in finance, and power usage in high-performance computing, to analyzing which regulators are important for gene expression. In this course, you will explore regularized linear regression models for the task of prediction and feature selection. You will be able to handle very large sets of features and select between models of various complexity. You will also analyze the impact of aspects of your data -- such as outliers -- on your selected models and predictions. To fit these models, you will implement optimization algorithms that scale to large datasets. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe the input and output of a regression model. -Compare and contrast bias and variance when modeling data. -Estimate model parameters using optimization algorithms. -Tune parameters with cross validation. -Analyze the performance of the model. -Describe the notion of sparsity and how LASSO leads to sparse solutions. -Deploy methods to select between models. -Exploit the model to form predictions. -Build a regression model to predict prices using a housing dataset. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Melhores avaliações

KM

May 05, 2020

Excellent professor. Fundamentals and math are provided as well. Very good notebooks for the assignments...it’s just that turicreate library that caused some issues, however the course deserves a 5/5

PD

Mar 17, 2016

I really enjoyed all the concepts and implementations I did along this course....except during the Lasso module. I found this module harder than the others but very interesting as well. Great course!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 928 Avaliações para o Machine Learning: Regression

por 张明

Dec 04, 2015

Very responsible teachers and practical classes content.You can not only learning the ML theory from scratch,but also learn to implement the algorithm using python by yourself.This is the best ML course I ever seen.

Thanks for the teachers' hard-work.You are great!

por Muhammad U C

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent. This is an ideal course in order to understand various aspects of regression techniques. Explanation using hands-on exercises helps me learn this course very effectively. I must appreciate the efforts of both Instructors (Prof. Emily & Prof. Carlos).

por Amal G

Sep 10, 2016

I felt that the course was detailed and contained significant in-depth study about regression techniques. The assignments were well designed, starting from a single step and eventually enabling the candidate to be able to write the complete methods on his own.

por Lech G

Jan 06, 2016

This is probably the best Coursera course I have completed so far (and I am kind of Coursera junkie). very well structured, the right amount of math and driven by the experiments on the real data.

Looking forward to Classification course and others in series.

por Fan D

Jan 03, 2017

The regression is done very well. I love the tutorials especially, they are very clear with good test feedbacks on some of the latter week contents. If you want to get into machine learning, this is a very important part to help you with all the other parts.

por Igor P

Feb 26, 2016

I liked pretty much all of the content.

The lectures are detailed.

The assignments helped me understand the techniques used in regression. The step by step approach is great.

What I dislike a bit is the promotion of proprietary and expensive Graphlab software.

por Cal D

Dec 19, 2015

A few minor glitches with the homework assignments so far. Hopefully this is only because it is the first time the class is being offered.

I love the instructors. Great enthusiasm and both clearly love what they do. Inspiring for data scientists in training.

por Simng D

Jul 09, 2018

This is a great course! The course is easily understand, the lecturers are very nicely talking in the videos to show you the knowledge of regression. The assignments are designed in a way helping you learn, practice and implement the regression algorithms.

por Jerry S

Apr 02, 2017

Really exciting course. The concepts are well explained and implementing algorithms by myself is really a inspiring experience. It is really a pity that the last 2 courses in the specialization were canceled. I am even willing to pay them for 100$ each!!!!

por Christopher W

Mar 28, 2016

Pretty challenging from a mathematical perspective, but extremely interesting and well-explained. I was glad to see there were plenty of opportunities to use Pandas and other Python libraries instead of just relying on Graphlab. Very happy with this class.

por Aviad B

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent course. Highly recommended. Emily Fox is clear and comprehensive. In addition, this module's exercises can be fully completed using Python's Pandas sklearn and numpy libraries and without requiring the propriety GraphLab library. Good work!

por Dauren B

Dec 23, 2017

Good insight into regression models. You will dive into the details of implementations of Lasso and Ridge regularization techniques. The course is actually easy to grasp for graduates with technical background, never the less gives good knowledge.

por Adil A

Mar 15, 2017

Very nice course... The instructors were really great, the explanations, the presentations, even the color schemes were all really great... Definitely one of the most fun courses I've taken at Coursera... The assignments were also well designed...

por Filipe G

Mar 12, 2016

The best Machine learning course I ever took. I compare it very favourably to Jeff Leek's course, or Andew Ng's course - which are both good in their own right.

A lot of effort went into making this a really good course. I very much recommend it.

por Fernando M P

Oct 08, 2017

An incredibly good approach to regression. It is the perfect continuation of the introduction course, it provides very good skills to solve regression problems. I´m eager to start with the third course of the specialization after this one!

por Ruan P R T

Apr 30, 2016

All concepts are explained really well! Knowing all the mathematics behind machine learning can never hurt, but when it comes down to actually implementing something useful it all boils down to the practicalities of the implementation.

por MANOJ K

Feb 08, 2016

Wow.... to complete this course, one really needs to work hard... one of the best teachers and the way they build concepts, so easy and systematic... thanks you so much for making me learn some of the challenging concepts with ease...

por Sundar J D

Feb 07, 2016

Great course and great instructor. Course covers regression models in great detail. The instructor's explanation of concepts and intuition behind why things are the way they are was really helpful to learn and appreciate the concepts.

por Erik R

May 23, 2017

A really nice course, explanations in the videos are absolutely clear. I do have to say, however, that I was hoping to go into kernel-based regression a bit further. But overall, a great course which i definitely recommend to others!

por Brian B

Jan 11, 2016

One of the top Coursera courses I've had the pleasure of taking!

The instructors do a great job of making the math understandable (although I am a graduate student in applied math, so the mathy parts of machine learning aren't new).

por Nitin M

Sep 12, 2019

Highly recommend this course if anyone wants to truly understand the stats used behind regression. Professor Emily has taught this specialization in the best way possible. Thank you Cousera for providing such specialization online.

por Ziyue Z

Aug 10, 2016

Great course! Excellent overview of the goal of regression, and the difference between L1 and L2 regularization, as well as some generally applicable machine learning concepts/algorithms. Packed with material and very worthwhile.

por Fakrudeen A A

Aug 26, 2018

Excellent course and requires some hardwork during weekends but pays off very well. It teaches Liner Regression, regularization, loss fn and k-NN among others - all very important ML concepts.

Thank you to excellent teachers!

por Tyler B

Jan 01, 2016

Excellent course on Regression! From the basics up to some pretty complicated stuff, Emily Fox did a great job explaining the concepts and the programming assignments were challenging without being overwhelming. Well done!

por SMRUTI R D

Feb 15, 2016

A very detailed course on regression with real data examples and which exposes the student to actual coding of different functions, rather than using already available functions. I got a very satisfying learning experience.