Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundações do aprendizado de máquina: uma abordagem por estudo de caso

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundações do aprendizado de máquina: uma abordagem por estudo de caso da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.6
estrelas
13,084 classificações

Sobre o curso

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Melhores avaliações

PM

18 de ago de 2019

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.

The forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

BL

16 de out de 2016

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

Filtrar por:

2851 — 2875 de 3,043 Avaliações para o Fundações do aprendizado de máquina: uma abordagem por estudo de caso

por Luis F A C

5 de dez de 2020

Aprendí muchas cosas interesantes. Actualmente es grande la dificultad para realizar las prácticas de programación con la librería que usan "graphlab" la cual no se relaciona my bien con windows.

por Tom v S

5 de jun de 2018

In and of itself, the content of the course was pretty good. However, after working through 2 deep dive AI courses of each 6 months, obviously this particular course was not much of a challenge.

por Diego A

24 de out de 2016

The Professors and the lectures were excellent. Homeworks are way to easy. Would like to use open source tools like pandas and sci-kit learn instead of proprietary tools like graphlab.

por Neelam

18 de mai de 2020

I cannot download all the software needed specifically Turicreate, despite the provided link it shows never-ending errors, after a week of trying I had to give up the course since.

por Kenny J

21 de mai de 2020

This course needs to be updated. It's hard to follow the notebooks since the lecture was on GraphLab, and some of the explanations were not elaborate enough, especially Week 6.

por Zein S

17 de jan de 2018

I like more to work with sklearn rather than GraphLab..

Actually many recommended this course to me, and I expect more excitement in the next courses in this specialization

por Jonathan O

14 de abr de 2021

Pros : You will get a great fundamental conceptual understanding of basic ML concepts and practical implementations.

Cons: Using Turicreate over sci-kit learn and tensorflow

por Eric.Wang

10 de mar de 2016

I don't like this course , because the homework can not match the lesson. I can not got more messages to completed the homework.

So I will Unregister this courser , Thanks.

por Cranchian P

22 de mar de 2022

There are still many errors and corrections to be made in practical application part and reading parts.

The conversion from graphlab to turicreate is not complete at all.

por Morteza M

20 de nov de 2016

The only reason that I am giving 3 star is the design of the quizzes for each week. The readings are too long and the content of the quiz sometimes gets you frustrated!

por Chih W L

19 de set de 2016

Professors are very good , i am really enjoy in this class, but no further discussion about implementing ML algorithm, just call the API to handle the sort of data.

por Zhongyi T

9 de mar de 2016

The lectures are fine. However the content is way too easy. Another course on Coursera `Mining Massive DataSets` is much better, in the depth and horizon.

por Fabio

7 de out de 2018

App needed to complete assignments ceased to function early on - forum / admin did not help to find solution. Otherwise good intro to get started with ML.

por Deleted A

5 de jun de 2016

Generally ok. Towards the end of the course, the lectures could have been a bit more in depth - or provide students with a more in depth reading list.

por Kai W

21 de nov de 2015

I think this is an excellent course. I would have given 5 stars if this course is not based on Graphlab which is not affordable to the general public.

por Murat O

28 de jan de 2016

Gives a really broad overview of ML concepts. Examples (and assignments) use a commercial Dato product called (GraphLab Create). Expect nothing else.

por suresh k p

28 de jul de 2018

Nice explanation of basic ML but I would suggest please provide the practise tool with proper integration.That is a big headcahe in this course.

por Paul C

24 de nov de 2016

A solid course, let down by quality issues in the last two modules. I hope these are fixed soon because it would make this a top notch course...

por Jawahir M A K

17 de jul de 2020

It will give you an overview about the ML concept. But to get detail we need to have the specialization course or learn it our self.

por Kristoffer H

8 de jun de 2016

Get ready for a course that assumes you have all the software they use already installed without advanced notice or instructions!

por Nouf A

26 de mai de 2022

s​ome of the video content is old, and some of python functions explained gives errors as it have changed and command is updated

por Abiodun M

18 de mar de 2018

Very good course; except the bugs in Graphlab with reference to .apply and lambda workers command . This needs to be fixed.....

por Corey K

11 de mar de 2016

All algorithms were black boxed. It was a nice course on how to use Dato's GraphLab and an overview of ML concepts.

por Michael B

2 de nov de 2015

Fun lectures but the coverage is too simplistic. Looking forward to the more in-depth courses in the specialization.

por Aleksei Z

16 de jan de 2020

Materials from video differ from the web ( in videos graphlab, in materials Turicreat), including home assignment.