Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
estrelas
10,449 classificações
3,042 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

SM
21 de Jun de 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

LV
30 de Abr de 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

Filtrar por:

1701 — 1725 de 3,019 Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Stephanie

7 de Jul de 2018

Well presented, very interesting and useful in daily life

por Zora A

8 de Set de 2020

I love the way this course motivate me to enjoy learning

por Victor C

22 de Jul de 2020

A real awareness. This course is great and is helping me

por Mohammad A S

21 de Jul de 2020

This course was really helpful. Everyone should take it.

por Jen P

10 de Jul de 2020

Enjoy the course and learned some metaphor along the way

por Diego S F

24 de Mai de 2020

My first MOOC, I'm very happy to initiate with this one!

por Polina K

26 de Abr de 2020

Really interesting course. Useful and not boring at all.

por BINDIYA S

3 de Mar de 2020

wonderful course with good teaching methods and material

por Shubham S

11 de Mai de 2018

Indeed a great course , recommended for all and improved

por Pallavi H

5 de Fev de 2018

I loved the course.It helped me to explore my potential.

por Andrew S

27 de Ago de 2017

Helped me a lot to get further in to learning new skills

por Fang L

12 de Jun de 2017

Very good case which inspired me to be a life long learn

por Fatih D

6 de Set de 2020

Useful, stimulating and understandable content.

Thanks.

por Mark D

14 de Ago de 2020

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MAKING MY LEARNING SO MEANINGFUL!

por Yerniyaz T

2 de Jul de 2020

Insightful, allows to think about changes in your life!

por Abegail B C

22 de Jun de 2020

One of the best MOOC I've ever taken. Well recommenced.

por Ganesh A

21 de Mai de 2020

It's my first course in mooc,such a motivating course..

por Laras L

1 de Mai de 2020

Very fun and interesting, inspiring me to keep learning

por Jocelín

31 de Ago de 2018

Great Course! It teaches you how to be your own teacher

por Oscar R R

5 de Abr de 2018

La información brindada fue muy didáctica y motivadora.

por Jonathan D R

5 de Ago de 2017

Great MOOC. Excellent material and information provided

por Meriaux G

7 de Mai de 2017

Excellent course ! I really recommend this to everyone.

por Susanne R

2 de Dez de 2020

Thank You, it was really fun and motivating course! :)

por SURYANSH S

20 de Ago de 2020

Very relaxing and excellent course for new generations

por Mary D

29 de Jun de 2020

Great class! Teaches a lot of common sense approaches.