Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
estrelas
10,153 classificações
2,947 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

EC
26 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I am 64-years-old and this course taught me that you can learn anything new no matter what age you are. I am now broadening my passions and learning is a lot more fun.

LV
30 de Abr de 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

Filtrar por:

1676 — 1700 de 2,927 Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Oscar R R

5 de Abr de 2018

La información brindada fue muy didáctica y motivadora.

por Jonathan D R

5 de Ago de 2017

Great MOOC. Excellent material and information provided

por Meriaux G

7 de Mai de 2017

Excellent course ! I really recommend this to everyone.

por Susanne R

2 de Dez de 2020

Thank You, it was really fun and motivating course! :)

por SURYANSH S

20 de Ago de 2020

Very relaxing and excellent course for new generations

por Mary D

29 de Jun de 2020

Great class! Teaches a lot of common sense approaches.

por Subhadra S

22 de Jun de 2020

It was an mind blowing course and yes very beneficial.

por BIABI W

12 de Jun de 2020

the best MOOC ever! you will never regret starting it.

por Vaidehi Y R

6 de Jun de 2020

course that i have completed was really a gem for me .

por S. M R I

5 de Jun de 2020

Very informative, useful and thought-provoking course!

por Kassandra I C

14 de Mai de 2020

Amazing! Your must take this course~ Great professors!

por Debanjana B

3 de Mai de 2020

This was my first online course and I simply loved it.

por Zurisadai R M

29 de Mar de 2020

Incredible way to keep yourself motivate with learning

por Michael R

18 de Ago de 2017

Great course came out fully motivated to learn and con

por Argem F

8 de Dez de 2020

Thank you very much, Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski! :)

por MICHELLE D M

22 de Ago de 2020

Great first time experience with Coursera! Thank you!

por Emanuel V

25 de Jul de 2020

I love this course and the form of barbara to explain

por Arya. M K

19 de Jul de 2020

It is a very good courseand it is very helpful to me.

por dania w

15 de Jul de 2020

amazing course , full of beneficial great information

por sandra e p

27 de Jun de 2020

Easy to understand even im non english native speaker

por Wasin W

30 de Mai de 2020

This course will help me to boost the learning skill.

por Alicia a

24 de Mai de 2020

Fantastic topics and methods to learning. Thank you!

por Marco A

17 de Abr de 2020

Interesting, well done, concept really stick with you

por Betty L

18 de Jul de 2019

My learning mindset has broaden and been transformed.

por Pavel G

17 de Mai de 2018

Great course! Enjoyed it like "Learning how to learn"