Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
estrelas
10,204 classificações
2,969 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

SM
21 de Jun de 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

DI
30 de Out de 2020

Great course! This is a lot more general than Learning about Learning but is also useful nonetheless. I like the focus on keeping positive and being confident in your potential despite our weaknesses.

Filtrar por:

1651 — 1675 de 2,944 Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por LOIDA M S

21 de Ago de 2020

after watching this video I realize learning is for life.

por Hathaipat K

14 de Jun de 2020

Best MOOC for me. Great presentation and amazing teachers!

por Jason J

25 de Mai de 2020

Very comprehensive thought methods on learning techniques.

por Nguyen L M

13 de Mai de 2020

I learnt a lot of things through this course, thanks a lot

por Anoop

6 de Mai de 2020

Great course that will teach you how to be better in life!

por Jenishkumar O

16 de Abr de 2020

It was really fun to learn and very insightful experience.

por Claudia C M C

23 de Out de 2017

Excelente curso, tanto el contenido como los instructores.

por Сагун И Ю

17 de Set de 2017

This course give me good approach for learning new things.

por Jaclyn Y

20 de Jan de 2021

I could listen to Barbara Oakley for hours. Great course!

por ankeet r

14 de Nov de 2020

It was a amazing course and I learn a lot by this course.

por Wendy P

26 de Jun de 2020

It was really mind opening and encouraging to learn more.

por Jezreel D D N

30 de Mai de 2020

Very informative and great instructors. Love the visuals!

por Ylenia R

7 de Mai de 2020

The best MOOC ever!! It gave me great insight and energy!

por Matt R

12 de Abr de 2020

enjoyable, easy to digest and lots of practical takeaways

por William

10 de Abr de 2020

A highly recommended program. Easy to understand and fun!

por Stephanie

7 de Jul de 2018

Well presented, very interesting and useful in daily life

por Zora A

8 de Set de 2020

I love the way this course motivate me to enjoy learning

por Victor C

22 de Jul de 2020

A real awareness. This course is great and is helping me

por Mohammad A S

21 de Jul de 2020

This course was really helpful. Everyone should take it.

por Jen P

10 de Jul de 2020

Enjoy the course and learned some metaphor along the way

por Diego S F

24 de Mai de 2020

My first MOOC, I'm very happy to initiate with this one!

por Polina K

26 de Abr de 2020

Really interesting course. Useful and not boring at all.

por BINDIYA S

3 de Mar de 2020

wonderful course with good teaching methods and material

por Shubham S

11 de Mai de 2018

Indeed a great course , recommended for all and improved

por Pallavi H

5 de Fev de 2018

I loved the course.It helped me to explore my potential.