Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
estrelas
9,592 classificações
2,791 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

EC

Aug 27, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I am 64-years-old and this course taught me that you can learn anything new no matter what age you are. I am now broadening my passions and learning is a lot more fun.

SM

Jun 22, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

Filtrar por:

2626 — 2650 de 2,771 Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Gaurav J

Mar 30, 2018

Awesome course i've just started it lets see what it got in there :)

por Chelle M

Jun 07, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It has given me new tools to mindshift with.

por Khalid A S

Apr 25, 2020

really good insights on how the brain works when learning new stuff

por QIONG W

Oct 16, 2019

It made me thinking about my mindshift and having it's progresses.

por ISABEL C V C

Jul 23, 2017

LEARN NEW THING IS VERY INTERESTING FOR ME THIS COURSE IS EXCELENT

por Gudrun M

Sep 18, 2020

I enjoyed it, I learned something, merci, very nice instructors..

por Laurence D

Jun 30, 2020

The course is great and insightful but there are too many videos.

por Dharmesh A

May 10, 2020

Excellent MOOC to build a good learning habit and stay motivated!

por parmod s

Apr 08, 2020

very good opnion about this particular course.thanks for everyone

por Vahid D

Aug 28, 2020

Great follow up to the brilliant course, "Learning how to learn"

por Farzaneh S

Jul 01, 2020

one of the best courses , I've participated

Practical and useful

por Igor G

Jul 01, 2020

Very General but interesting to revise what just you have known

por Lauren K

Apr 28, 2020

Interesting material/viewpoint, entertaining teaching methods...

por NISHANT K S

Sep 12, 2020

Great course , mindblowing instructor and life changing message

por Roshni K

May 02, 2017

Very nice ideas and suggestions to think about and work upon.

por Emily B

Aug 21, 2019

Some interesting concepts but quizzes are too easy / obvious

por Reyna M J P

Aug 01, 2017

great course! It gives you more information about yourself.

por SANDEEP K S

May 06, 2020

they gave nice concept and better presentation of subjects

por Md k M

Apr 17, 2020

its a good course...you should do it before graduation....

por Marcela C

Sep 29, 2020

Nice course, that helps you realize about your own skills

por winston f

Feb 03, 2018

very interesting topics, some useful tip and tricks too.

por Faisal

Sep 29, 2017

I will say its a smooth journey rather an online course.

por Ken B

Sep 21, 2017

Really good, but not as great as the predecessor course.

por Shreya S

Aug 16, 2020

got to learn many new things..it was a nice experience