Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
estrelas
9,592 classificações
2,791 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

EC

Aug 27, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I am 64-years-old and this course taught me that you can learn anything new no matter what age you are. I am now broadening my passions and learning is a lot more fun.

SM

Jun 22, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

Filtrar por:

2601 — 2625 de 2,771 Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Eduardo A

Apr 01, 2018

Only less than 5 because it has a lot of content from Learning How to Learn, that one is a 5

por donnna s

Jul 21, 2020

Course instructor is a good presenter, friendly, professional, articulate, and insightful.

por Christopher J

Jul 20, 2017

I am thankful of the teacher's who took time and worked on the preparation of this course.

por Jiaur

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent course ,It would be great if some more excercise /technique is incorporating .

por zahra m

Jul 28, 2020

I liked this MOOC. I learned a bunch of things that will help me to improve my learning.

por Karan P

Aug 05, 2017

It is a very good course. Very helpful to step back and think wherever you are in life.

por Joshua

Sep 28, 2019

Easy, fun, enjoyable course that provides a positive perspective on lifelong learning!

por Pallav P

Jun 10, 2018

One of the important courses which can be a stepping stone towards a learning journey.

por haridasan m

Jan 29, 2020

Was a great experience to go through the course. Learning materials are simple and e

por Giuseppe L R

Jun 11, 2020

I have got inspirations through the course.I highly recommend to give a look at it!

por Bassel A H

Jul 07, 2020

A decent continuation and more indeth reading off the learning how to learn course

por Pranee R

May 29, 2020

Good to understand the course materials and get motivation to learn something new.

por Manzar A

May 13, 2020

In one sentence, its just changed my mind to shifting & thats fair enough. Great

por CRIS R

Jul 18, 2020

Course is Very Good, Engaging and Relevant to the contemporary world scenarios

por Novikov D S

Apr 27, 2020

Good start in exploration of online studying. But this course is toooo simple.

por Jahnavi A

Aug 09, 2020

Course is good but i've completed my vourse but i could not get my cerificate

por Sven N

Nov 21, 2018

This course helped me to take decisions and to shift careers. An eye opener.

por Zahirul I T

May 07, 2020

Just complete it and apply it.It will give you a whole new satisfying life.

por Fabio F M A

Jun 19, 2017

Very good course, helped me to break a few paradigms I had about learning.

por Oscar P M

Sep 26, 2020

Useful course to take. It changes people's mind thinking in positive way.

por Khalid A A

Apr 12, 2020

Thanks Indeed

Dr. Barbara Oakley

Dr. Terrence Sejnowski

M.Sc. Orlando Trejo

por Deleted A

Mar 19, 2018

Informative, fun and practical! I enjoy learning this course. Thank you!

por JUDITH G

Aug 10, 2017

Amazing course! Enjoyed every lesson as it was engaging and interactive

por Bibek C

Jul 15, 2017

It was really helpful course about how to learn and what to do in life

por Faria A

Jan 05, 2019

wonderful course...useful if practiced and be persistent and flexible