Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
estrelas
9,592 classificações
2,791 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

EC

Aug 27, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I am 64-years-old and this course taught me that you can learn anything new no matter what age you are. I am now broadening my passions and learning is a lot more fun.

SM

Jun 22, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

Filtrar por:

2576 — 2600 de 2,771 Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Sabina K S

Aug 09, 2017

The course is very interesting but in comparison to Learning How to Learn it gives less practical informations and ideas.

por Elena G

Apr 24, 2020

I would highly recommend this course to you as it changed my perspective and gave me confidence to master certain skills

por 成文辉

Mar 26, 2019

This course's material is not organized as good as <learning how to learn>, and its operability is also not that good.

por LUIS A M B

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The videos, the synthesis of information and the order make this MOOC very useful and achieve the goal.

por Kaitlyn M

Mar 27, 2020

It was decent. Production value was very dated but almost in a nostalgic kind of way. The instructors were engaging.

por YASH

May 09, 2020

Simple, Amazing and Fun course which provides valuable insights on the science of learning, adapting and thriving!

por Rongsentemsu

Jun 27, 2018

This has been a wonderful journey for me in discovering new ways of learning new things in life!.. Awesome course!!

por Stephen C

Apr 05, 2018

It's cool. I breezed through it pretty fast, but there were good insights, and the instructor was effective.

por Nobis A

May 28, 2017

Great course but I still prefered the learning how to learn mooc that, according to me, seemed to go deeper.

por Joseph A

Sep 29, 2020

After the MOOC about Learning to learn, this course felt a bit dry. Nelson's video sessions were top notch.

por Sourav D

May 05, 2020

A good MOOC to remind you that life-long learning is important for growth and it's never too late to start.

por Rohit D

May 02, 2020

This is a fine course to help understand active learning and to not only nurture our passion but broaden it

por wailoon

Apr 03, 2020

great course easy understand need to apply those key in future keep learning and happy mindshift every one!

por Mehmet M Y

Jun 19, 2020

I did not find it as successful as the other course. But I found it useful to raise awareness and inspire.

por LWanda A G

Oct 05, 2020

This course was a great motivational tool to get back on track to achieving my personal and career goals.

por Ranpatisthanage K D K

Aug 28, 2020

This helped me to start thinking in a new pattern and jumped from the obstacles from my career.Good job!

por Gabriel D

Oct 01, 2020

this really motivates ones to keep learning throughout their life span. and to see things positively .

por Ernesto G

May 15, 2017

Overall nice mooc, with powerful tips and tricks for becoming the best possible learner one can be.

por Etnik S

Jun 01, 2020

I would have liked to see more research behind their statements but in general it was a great MOOC

por Lukáš O

Jan 26, 2019

A good course with a good instructor, there wasn't that much new info for me personally thought.

por Mahesh B

Jun 07, 2018

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

o

n

v

a

r

i

o

u

s

d

y

n

a

m

i

c

s

o

f

l

e

a

r

n

i

n

g

s

,

a

b

o

u

t

b

r

a

i

n

'

s

r

e

a

c

t

i

o

n

s

a

n

d

m

a

n

y

o

t

h

e

r

s

o

f

t

-

s

k

i

l

l

p

o

s

i

t

i

v

e

s

por Survi A

Jul 15, 2019

It was an interesting course and did bring out a lot of interesting thoughts. The professors e

por Blair B

Nov 07, 2017

Week 4 was lacking value, but there was plenty of mind-shifting points throughout! Fun & easy!

por George K

Jan 26, 2019

Very Informative. Good Instructors and funny paradigms make a unique approach to the subject.

por Mandalapu R

May 03, 2020

A much-needed course for people who want to learn and change their careers into other areas.