Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
estrelas
9,601 classificações
2,794 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

LV

May 01, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

EC

Aug 27, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I am 64-years-old and this course taught me that you can learn anything new no matter what age you are. I am now broadening my passions and learning is a lot more fun.

Filtrar por:

2526 — 2550 de 2,774 Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Sílvia I

Mar 11, 2018

This course allows you to overcome some obstacles and beliefs that are limiting, creating the perception of the possibility of anyone being able to change their thinking and their life.

por Eric M

Jul 06, 2017

I am a big fan of Barbara and her approach. This course seemed like a worthy sequel to learning how to learn - but not quite as eye-opening or challenging. It seemed like a sequel ...

por Aneta J

Jan 01, 2018

There were quite many information from the previous course (Learning how to learn) repeated at the beginning. It was quite boring for me. However, it´s done in interactive and fun way.

por Daniel S

Aug 26, 2018

I enjoyed this course and found it to be useful in helping me see the various aspects of learning. It was good for self reflection on how I learn and ways I can improve my learning.

por chace

Apr 02, 2020

In fact, some topic overlaps with Learning how to learn, so it has no new idea if you have spent time on Learning how to learn. But, how to select one's career has some inspire.

por Mariana D

Oct 21, 2020

This is my first ever MOOC and I really enjoyed it. It was easy to follow and complete. I like all the ideas and concepts introduced and found ways to apply in my personal life.

por Rusmawati S

Jun 04, 2020

It might be fundamental to take this course before you take any other course in this MOOC, it provides you with a proper mindset to start to learn and improve yourself better.

por Vasu J

Apr 17, 2020

A course truly made from heart and passion. Helped in creating vital new perspectives. I'm glad I enrolled. Many things learnt. Thanks to the professors who created this MOOC.

por Matthew B

Jul 08, 2018

Good, but overlapped with Learning How to Learn and wasn't as informative, but would 100% recommend. It still gave me valuable life insight that I will use for my whole life.

por Digby D

Nov 08, 2017

Highly recommended for non-traditional students, first generation college students, recreational learners, and students who feel otherwise underprepared for starting college.

por Anne S M

Aug 02, 2019

This MOOC, introduced me to breaking through obstacles, how to follow and complete a mooc. This was really inspiring, and helped me mindshift to reach my highest potential.

por Benjamin M W

Sep 17, 2017

The course had some great mental and memorisation tricks in it. Really liked the tutor's style and honesty. I wish more tutors would present their material in the same way.

por R. R

Aug 19, 2020

Needless to say, but this is an outstanding course! Mindshift is rewarding to individuals who are seeking for novel knowledge and improvement of their hidden potentials.

por Oleksandr T

Feb 20, 2018

Creat course! If you want to find out some tips to improve your learing process in whatever, of you are just shifting into another field, this course is exactly for you.

por IMAD E M

Jul 26, 2017

Amazing course, I really loved the way of deliviring insights and concepts in a funny way, as well as it discuss very important concepts about learning and memorization

por mary o

Aug 14, 2017

I finished this course because it was interesting. What made it interesting was the incorporation of visual stimulations and also because the videos were not too long.

por Megan P

Oct 07, 2020

The info in this MOOC is valuable for many areas of your life. Probably a good idea to take this class more than once as a refresher. Barbara is an engaging teacher.

por Héctor R R M

Apr 14, 2020

Nice course! I liked the videos, the examples and the always fresh aproach of the teachers. The only sugestion I have is to spend less time taking about MOOC design,

por Kim W

Jun 28, 2020

Covers a lot but strangely was so spot on for where I am at this moment in my life. I found it very helpful and will be implementing many of the suggestions.

por Mike B

May 22, 2019

Packed full of insights and techniques about ways to approach learning and change in your life, both personally and professionally. Fun and easy to follow.

por SARUN P

Apr 17, 2020

This would be a good class for a person who don't open mind for a new things to learn. For me I learn many things and really inspire me to start doing it.

por JUEGO, A J P

Jun 05, 2020

It's a great help for me especially at the time that we are adjusting in the new normal for education, and everything else causes by the pandemic.

por Diogo M

Jun 27, 2017

It is an interesting course complementing the other MOOC Learning How To Learn, which I think have more in deep content than this one (MindShift).

por Deleted A

May 08, 2018

Very Insightful. I would recommend take the course really slowly and actively asking yourself the breakthrough quotes, like what is your mission?

por CHERYL B

Aug 18, 2018

This is my first course through Cousera. I found it engaging, the information was useful, the pace was good. I look forward to other courses.