Chevron Left
Voltar para De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de De-Mystifying Mindfulness da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.8
estrelas
1,409 classificações
546 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. We have recently added expert advice from Dawn Scott (Spirit Rock & Barre Centre for Buddhist Studies), Sydney Spears (University of Kansa), Elisabeth Stanley (Georgetown University), Susan Woods (Centre for Mindfulness Studies), Patricia Rockman (University of Toronto) and Jeff Corntassel (University of Victoria). "A deep and profound dive into the ethical, social, psychological, and philosophical implications of modern-day mindfulness practice. The course is not for the faint of heart, perhaps, but it is also full of practical, guided exercises for the uninitiated! Thank you for redefining my relationship to Mindfulness in a completely new and thought-provoking way" 28 april 2021 "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

Melhores avaliações

SM
20 de Jul de 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AL
1 de Nov de 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 543 Avaliações para o De-Mystifying Mindfulness

por Michelle I

29 de Dez de 2017

Great course! Knowledgeable instruction with equally knowledgeable guest speakers. Full of depth and wisdom, absolutely worth the effort!

por Hector L

24 de Jul de 2019

Wow. This course real clears up all the misconception people have about what it means to be mindful. The exercises are "short and sweet".

por Michael B

3 de Abr de 2018

Attending this course has been a fantastic experience. I honestly recommend it to everybody who has an interest in meditative practices.

por Raj B

27 de Jul de 2020

An excellent introduction to the many aspects of mindfulness. Compassionate and supportive guidance helps take you through the subject.

por Ali H

14 de Jul de 2020

amazing work on truly demystifying mindfulness

presenting a naturalistic buddhist approach

teaching meditation in steps and progression

por Lawrence D L

19 de Jul de 2021

This was a n outstanding course. I use much of the information that was presented with my students,which enriches their lives daily.

por Frances S

16 de Jun de 2021

T​his program was a helpful way to practice and learn more about mindfulness. The instructors were clear, engaging and knowledgable.

por Martha C

6 de Jul de 2020

A lot of work but worth the time and effort I put in. Learned a tremendous amount about Mindfulness and highly recommend this class.

por Maria S

20 de Fev de 2021

a very deep and rich course, a great teacher, the information is very clear and interesting. This course will be useful for everyone

por Christian L

2 de Jul de 2020

Great course to better understand meditation and mindfulness through a variety of perspectives and angles, including actual practice

por Stephan S

15 de Out de 2017

Great course to get a well-rounded view of what mindfulness is and is not, its roots, its present influence and its possible future.

por Eniko M

7 de Fev de 2021

I learned so much from this course! It also opened a new path for me for further exploration and learning. Thank you very much!

por Berger V

22 de Jul de 2020

It was very nice to follow the guidance and meditation practice.

The cursus is well done , I learned a lot about mindfulness world

por Santiago E

7 de Mar de 2017

The course is amazing. It offers a wonderful balance between the theoretical and practical aspects of mindfulness and meditation.

por Clair

12 de Fev de 2017

Intellectually and spiritually stimulating course. Both a meditation practice and lecture studies combined.This is a full course.

por Pablo S S

3 de Jan de 2017

Simply fantastic. An insightful integration of psychology, philosophy and sociology taught by a wise and down-to-earth professor.

por Vivek R

29 de Mai de 2020

This is a pretty comprehensive course. The lecturer has done a pretty good job covering mindfulness and different philosophies.

por María I P

2 de Abr de 2019

Me encanta este curso. El profesor es extraordinarios. Voy muy despacio por mi trabajo y otros cursos pero me encanta. Gracias.

por Ramnath S K

12 de Jan de 2021

A practical guide to mindfulness with deep insights into the theory and practice. An engaging easy to follow practical course.

por Leonard P

5 de Jan de 2020

Quite exceptional course on mindfulness. I would highly recommend this to anyone that wants a comprehensive view of the topic.

por Carolina

27 de Mai de 2020

I completely loved it. It gave me a different perspective about my options as a human and a better way to enjoy the present.

por Julie M

10 de Set de 2017

Very well thought out materials, great set up for interacting with other learners, nice balance between theory and practice.

por Marina D C

23 de Jul de 2020

Great course! Has helped me to learn about mindfulness and to try to be mindful on a daily basis. I strongly recommend it.

por Dylan D

9 de Jan de 2020

Hands-down the best MOOC I've taken thus far! Thank you so much for this wonderful gift. May we all be happy and free. =)

por Josephine D

10 de Fev de 2017

A great balance of academic content and experiential learning. This course helped me so much in my daily life. Thank you!