Chevron Left
Voltar para De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de De-Mystifying Mindfulness da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.8
estrelas
1,265 classificações
475 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jul 21, 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AL

Nov 02, 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 468 Avaliações para o De-Mystifying Mindfulness

por LENUTA S

Jul 17, 2020

The course is exceptional, with very comprehensive contents for a beginner, the right pace and excellent professor!

por Janis G

May 31, 2020

I loved this course! Includes a banquet of resources, communicated by professionals in the field. Highly recommend!

por Angela S

Apr 11, 2020

Made a difference for me for sure! I established a meditation routine that really suits my everyday life. Loved it!

por Iqbal P A Z

Jun 16, 2020

I got a lot of useful lessons here. I hope I could continue mindfulness practice so I can be present here and now.

por John F v A J

May 29, 2017

A well rounded introduction to mindfulness practice with a lot of cultural context and subjective experimentation.

por Ali W H

Apr 28, 2019

This course introduce the topic in an interesting way , I am sure anybody takes this course is going to love it .

por Rodrigo A A A

May 24, 2018

Great Course!!! It allowed me to have a broader visión of Mindfulness as an integrative activity of consciousness

por ROSA L C S

Apr 11, 2018

i

l

o

v

e

d

t

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

,

i

t

i

s

v

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

and helped me to understand more about my biases with the mindfulness

por Ashna S K

Dec 30, 2019

What an amazing course this has been! Most unique and mind-blowing/evolving/opening! Highly highly recommended!!

por Jack R

Oct 25, 2016

Incredible course, very deep and rich on many levels for understanding and furthering the study of mindfulness.

por AÏNHOA V P

Mar 03, 2018

Great course! A serious approach to mindfulness with kind teachers and high quality materials! 100% advisable!

por Christoph

Nov 06, 2018

Amazing course that displays Mindfulness for people who tend to stay away from it. Perfectly bias-dissolving!

por Tamu N K

Feb 12, 2018

really enjoyed this course through and through. i would highly recommend it to others and i do! thank you!

por Patricia A W

Jun 27, 2017

Thank you so much!!! 100% one of the best courses and many blessings to the teacher and the crew.

NAMASTE!

por Eduardo C

Oct 04, 2017

¡Very interesting! It takes topics that go untouched in most part of the mindfulness academic production.

por Elvira K

May 23, 2020

It is a very useful course, can use what I learned in my everyday life. It helps me to be less stressed.

por Marian V

Jun 01, 2020

This is a very good introduction to Mindfulness. Well explained and made me change my outlook in life.

por Nandini B

Apr 28, 2020

A fabulous course on Mindfulness. The different techniques to bring in mindfulness was really amazing.

por Ioulia B

Jul 28, 2020

Really opened my mind on what is mindfulness and how is it my responsibility to choose my own path.

por Rajendra J

Aug 06, 2017

it is a great course. Enjoyed it and felt enlightened. I would recommend it to my friends for sure.

por Ana D

Aug 26, 2020

I really liked this course, and I wish I can continue to practising what I have learned.

Thank you.

por Veliyana

May 17, 2020

Thank you, this course made a difference in my life which I wanted to happen for years. Thank you.

por Laura B

Aug 06, 2019

A bit intense at times but good historical and social background. Meditations can be a bit long.

por Natalja N d D

Jan 11, 2018

This course is very well structured, informative and offers many resources for students. Amazing!

por Adam B

Jun 08, 2017

An enjoyable and well-presented course explaining what is meant by Mindfulness and incorporating