Chevron Left
Voltar para De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de De-Mystifying Mindfulness da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.8
estrelas
1,409 classificações
546 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. We have recently added expert advice from Dawn Scott (Spirit Rock & Barre Centre for Buddhist Studies), Sydney Spears (University of Kansa), Elisabeth Stanley (Georgetown University), Susan Woods (Centre for Mindfulness Studies), Patricia Rockman (University of Toronto) and Jeff Corntassel (University of Victoria). "A deep and profound dive into the ethical, social, psychological, and philosophical implications of modern-day mindfulness practice. The course is not for the faint of heart, perhaps, but it is also full of practical, guided exercises for the uninitiated! Thank you for redefining my relationship to Mindfulness in a completely new and thought-provoking way" 28 april 2021 "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

Melhores avaliações

SM
20 de Jul de 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AV
2 de Fev de 2020

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 543 Avaliações para o De-Mystifying Mindfulness

por THOMAS K

21 de Abr de 2020

I have gained a great deal from this course. It is very comprehensive, the video lectures are very clearly presented and the reading material is good. Thank you!

por Brenda S

2 de Out de 2020

I have learned so much from this course and it has also taught me discipline I has made me aware of how far I still have to go in order to live a mindful life

por Sarah R

2 de Jul de 2017

Very clear and in depth overview on the subject of mindfulness. Very well produced videos and course material with a knowledgeable teacher leading the course.

por Rosemary K

18 de Fev de 2021

A good introduction to starting a mindfulness practice of your own. You can feel confident that you are getting good information from a qualified instructor.

por Mihova O

29 de Mai de 2020

Outstanding theoretical and practical experience. I recommend this course for everyone who want to improve your ability of self-knowing and conscious living.

por Learner I

18 de Jan de 2017

Excellent course. Extremely well organized and prepared with top notch content, videos and other resources. I audited this course and it met my expectations!

por Macarena G

16 de Mar de 2017

Maravilloso curso introductorio en práctica y teoría en Mindfulness. Espero que pronto puedan ofrecer una especialización para entrenamiento en MBCT y MBSR.

por carl h

13 de Nov de 2016

After about eight years of collage I can finally say I have taken a class that has quantitatively changed my life. Thank you very much to everyone involved.

por Ana S S R

10 de Mar de 2020

Very useful for understanding the fundamentals of mindfulness, as well as learning certain tools with applicability in both personal and professional life.

por Golara F

19 de Jun de 2020

I highly recommend this course if you are interested in mindfulness. It is such a rich experience and so nicely done. The professor is simply awesome.

por Amanda A

12 de Mai de 2020

This is amazing! Absolutely complete, it opens your eyes not only to the fundations of mindfulness, but how the world sees it suffering, and well being.

por Caroline T

22 de Set de 2018

I have join this course to help me in my spiritual practice. This course have bring me a much more better understanding and was really helpful.

Thank you

por Iva S

3 de Mar de 2018

Helps develop tools to get your mind in shape for any other learning or work you wish to embark on.

Highly valuable course with 90% transferrable skills.

por Kathy C

3 de Abr de 2021

This was a wonderful course, more helpful than similar courses I've taken. Very highly rated. (I've listened to some of the sessions a couple times.)

por Federico G

19 de Out de 2017

Wonderful! Really opened my eyes to what is happening in the current Mindfulness field. Also learned some new meditation techniques. Excellent course !

por Keith N

22 de Jun de 2020

Outstanding. This course gave a great insight to the topic of mindfulness and also provides a useful platform to start your own meditation sessions.

por Manjusha D

4 de Set de 2020

This course was a good mix of theory and practice. The pace of the course was also appropriate for me.

The teacher was passionate and knowledgeable.

por IOANNIS V

20 de Mar de 2021

It was an excelent experience!!!!! I would suggest it to anyone who wants to get rid of stress or want to aply mindfulness meditations to others!

por Marta P G

14 de Out de 2020

It has been an excellent course. I have learned and enjoyed every session. And, what is most important, it has generated a big change in my life.

por John W

4 de Fev de 2017

Great course, especially for those with an existing mindfulness practice who are trying to get a better understanding of what the practice means.

por Pebbles

30 de Ago de 2020

Great course. Much more challenging and with greater depth than I could have hoped for from a free and short course. You will go on a journey!

por Jan F

6 de Abr de 2020

A really broad yet detailed look at mindfulness, its history, the current applications, and personal practice. Can't recommend it highly enough!

por Valentina B

23 de Jun de 2019

Amazing course, I have enjoyed every bit of it and has truly open my understanding of Mindfulness. I will definitely recommend it to my friends!

por Emily L

3 de Mar de 2018

Improved my mental health and provided me with a new perspective. Beautifully laid out and very calming. Learning has never been so relaxing.