Chevron Left
Voltar para De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de De-Mystifying Mindfulness da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.8
estrelas
1,409 classificações
546 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. We have recently added expert advice from Dawn Scott (Spirit Rock & Barre Centre for Buddhist Studies), Sydney Spears (University of Kansa), Elisabeth Stanley (Georgetown University), Susan Woods (Centre for Mindfulness Studies), Patricia Rockman (University of Toronto) and Jeff Corntassel (University of Victoria). "A deep and profound dive into the ethical, social, psychological, and philosophical implications of modern-day mindfulness practice. The course is not for the faint of heart, perhaps, but it is also full of practical, guided exercises for the uninitiated! Thank you for redefining my relationship to Mindfulness in a completely new and thought-provoking way" 28 april 2021 "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

Melhores avaliações

SM
20 de Jul de 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AL
1 de Nov de 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 543 Avaliações para o De-Mystifying Mindfulness

por Amitabh S

27 de Ago de 2020

Please don't do this only from a spiritual or holistic point of view, but this course is a great tool for building focus, reducing stress and will be beneficial work wise also. Thank you for a wonderful course

por Chan S W

11 de Fev de 2017

The course is very insightful and organized. The workload for week 2 to 4 may be a bit heavy if you are working full-time... But going through all the materials 'mindfully' and not in a rush is well worth it.

por Yaakov L

3 de Dez de 2017

Well beyond anything I'd expected when signing up. A real eye opener, rich with content and experiences. Blends critical scholarly approach with experimental guided experiences to give a taste of mindfulness.

por Keila M

17 de Jun de 2020

Excelente información, no tenía idea de lo que era Mindfulness cuando inicié el curso, ahora no sólo sé lo que es, también puedo discernir en lo que no es. Me gusta el método utilizado (origen y similares).

por Sylvia S

12 de Mai de 2018

Insightful and extremely interesting. I have learned a lot about Mindfulness and am able to utilize what I have learned and put it into my daily practice. I am grateful to have taken this course. Namaste :)

por Bert B

29 de Out de 2016

An excellent summary of Mindful practices, both the theory and the meditation. Recommended for everyone who wants to understand mindfulness or needs a moment of reflection in his or her own mindful practice

por Norma M

5 de Out de 2020

Excellent, the course is clear, very professional the teacher drive you through this course with wisdom and the material is really interesting. A must for those who want to learn and practice Mindfulness¡

por Iza M R R

25 de Jul de 2019

It was an amazing experience! An excellent designed course that helps us to remove the myths aroud meditation; making it natural, accesible and refreshing, with great quality material and easy to follow.

por Gustavo R

8 de Jan de 2017

This is a wonderful course, no matter what do you know about this subject. I am a chartered psychologist, leading a weekly group to practice Mindfulness through facebook and found the course worth value.

por Tanya M

28 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course. I would recommend it to others, especially those I work with. My only bit of feedback is to try and include videos and interviews with Buddhist scholars from eastern countries as well.

por Kim

22 de Jan de 2021

I found the course to be very interesting, informative, and challenging. It was what I was looking for on the subject of mindfulness. It is well done and worth the time and effort. Thank you very much.

por Carlos M V R

4 de Abr de 2020

Great course

It helped me to manage my stress symptons, it helped me to be more aware of my daily life and helped me to be focused on the present moment, letting go the past and the worries about future

por Saira M

21 de Jul de 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

por Angel R

2 de Ago de 2017

The overall experience is great. The course is very well prepared and nicely presented. If follows a logical, comprehensive sequence from beginning to end. Instructor is excellent in every sense.

por Liza E

29 de Mai de 2017

Excellent! Both the theory and the experiential learning activities, the material and the delivery. Very well-planned course, comprehensive and interesting. Also very helpful for our well-being.

por Dragana G

21 de Jan de 2021

Absolutely a powerful course!!! Dr. Chris Goto-Jones is an excellent and an inspiring instructor! Very meaningful content and very self-enhancing. Thank you for this wonderful course!

por Jennifer M

22 de Out de 2020

This course was great! I may even be so bold as to say it's life changing. Chris Goto-Jones is an excellent person to navigate you through this course. Highly recommended. Enjoy!

por Diana S

5 de Mar de 2020

This is a well designed course. The content and instructor are excellent. I have grown in gthis course and will continue learning mindfulness. I highly recommend this course.

por Jamie W

28 de Set de 2017

This course has greatly enriched my life and helped me so much to find greater peace and gratitude in my life. The practices do require a lot of time, but are very worth it.

por Anthony K

24 de Out de 2016

A truly outstanding course for those that seek to better understand themselves and find an improved sense of contentment within themselves and the world in which we live.

por Subhajit M

24 de Jul de 2020

One of the best course on philosophy, social, spiritual.Also for the modern secular persons.Very useful for the persons who are vulnerable towards their thought process.

por Hannah V

4 de Ago de 2019

A course that gives you the opportunity to truly discover yourself during mindfulness practice and finally understand a bit more about what 'mindfulness' exactly means!

por Brian L

15 de Fev de 2017

Worthwhile course, not only for the education through lectures which was great, but for the practical teachings and guided meditations which can help transform a life.

por Akanksha V

8 de Out de 2020

Loved the course content and the experiential aspect. Mindfulness is all about subjectivity and grey areas, making it a very thought-provoking concept to engage with.

por Rosa E R M

4 de Jun de 2021

¡Excelente curso! Un reto mantener el ritmo pero debido a la buena estructura y a las instrucciones claras y precisas, se logra cursarlo en los tiempos estimados.