Chevron Left
Voltar para De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de De-Mystifying Mindfulness da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.8
estrelas
1,389 classificações
536 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

Melhores avaliações

SM
20 de Jul de 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AL
1 de Nov de 2017

Awesome!\n\nLots of valuable theory, which includes uncovering fears and doubts. And the most important: practice. You can learn meditation here, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 529 Avaliações para o De-Mystifying Mindfulness

por Claudia C M C

15 de Fev de 2018

Es un curso con una mezcla de herramientas que permiten aprender de manera fácil, las exposiciones del maestro son claras y su nivel de conocimiento sobre el tema se refleja inmediatamente, además de que transmite tranquilidad, el material de apoyo y los ejercicios son de excelente calidad.

por Kimyon Z

7 de Fev de 2017

Absolutely phenomenal. I have a different perspective on how I see myself, how I perceive the world and everything around me after taking this class. I highly recommend that if you have no idea what mindfulness is or if you think that you do, take the course and receive or add more value.

por LYDIA i

18 de Abr de 2020

Great experience. Learnt new skills: mindfulness, guided meditation, self awareness, mindfulness practices such as body scan, sitting in breathe, pleasant experiences, 3-step breathing space and many more. Learnt about the preconceptions, benefits of mindfulness, meditation labs, Buddhism.

por Jukka H

23 de Jan de 2021

Thank you Chris and the whole team! It was mind blowing course with lots to take and carry forward in life in so many ways. Despite how good of bad things might be in life, this course was an eye-opening experience that everyone should take. Transformation of mind and body in the making.

por Malena P

24 de Jul de 2020

Great course! Thorough, well designed and supported. I really appreciate and value the dedication you have put on conceiving the videos and resources, and the interest in giving the participants additional material and activities to go deep in the practice. Congratulations and thank you!

por Laurie

27 de Dez de 2020

Very well done. Information was plentiful without being too much. Good balance of images, interviews, instruction and different mediations done by different people. It was also good to be able to interact with other people all over the world taking the course. I enjoyed it greatly.

por Leslie F

30 de Nov de 2019

I loved this course! It offers a comprehensive review of the philosophical underpinnings of "mindfulness" while also providing practical mindful exercises supported by audio recordings to develop your skills. Highly recommend for anyone interested in learning more about mindfulness.

por Mylene

16 de Jan de 2018

Very interesting course, amazing professor (only caveas is the way of teaching, just reading quickly in front of the camera is not really conducive to learning, doing more actual teaching would be amazing), content is extremely interesting, and the lab meditation practice great.

por Daniel B

23 de Jul de 2020

It has to be challenging to prepare a class that is entirely online and free. I appreciate the work that went into the course and the spirit in which it was presented. The content was just about perfect for (5) weeks. I'd take the next level class if it were offered. Thank you.

por Claudio B

22 de Jun de 2019

An excellent course with in-depth exploration of the mindfulness concept, with interviews of experts in the field and critical appraisal of the subject matter. Include a great practice space where you can learn meditation, and truly understand why the hell it's so important.

por Carrie R

30 de Set de 2018

Excellent course. I went into it without expectation and received much more than I even thought possible. It widened my perspective of mindfulness and gave many wonderful and applicable mindfulness techniques that you can incorporate into your own practice. Highly recommended!

por Macarena B A

11 de Abr de 2020

Nicely conveyed, informative and evocative. It really gives the chance to acquire a theoretical vision of mindfulness and its framework, and to start a mindfulness practice. Highly recommendable. And highly commendable that a course such as this exists. Thanks to all involved

por Meghana K

25 de Jul de 2020

Very well thought, well sculpted course.

Got to learn so many things about Mindfulness..I am sure with this knowledge, and practice, i am going to try to be more mindful, more gentle, more compassionate and aware towards myself and all known and unknown people around me!!

por Suelane d O s

8 de Jul de 2017

O curso foi maravilhoso, tive um excelente aproveitamento e espero iniciar brevemente outros cursos no coursera. agradeço aos professores e tutores e a todos os demais colegas que estiveram trocando ideias durante esse período, uma abraço e minha eterna gratidão a todos.

por Simon I

29 de Jul de 2020

It was a five week diving into the Mindfulness subject and a five week of focused attention on self. My body, my thoughts, my life, my consciousness were investigated by me. And this journey to myself becomes maybe crucial step towards understanding of my current being.

por Helen P

2 de Jun de 2017

Really enjoyed this course. It was presented very well, and there was plenty of interesting content. The idea of running the 8 week mindfulness practice programme alongside a more academic look at the implications of mindfulness in the modern world was very effective.

por Morven L

17 de Mai de 2020

Loved this course! Chris you are obviously very experienced in all aspects of Mindfulness & all the teachings that feed off of bleed into Mindfulness! It’s been an absolute joy & you are so very eloquent, it’s so easy to listen to you! First class, loved it 🙏🏻👌🏻

por Gissele F

22 de Dez de 2017

Smashing Course! It gives an overview and depth of what is Mindfulness historically and philosophically. In addition to providing practices that leads us to verify their effectiveness. I repeat VERY MUCH !!! I am very pleased with the learning and benefits gained.

por Ryugan M W L

13 de Abr de 2020

Truly an outstanding course, for beginners and long-time (experts) practitioners. Dr Goto-Jones is a terrific professor. The course was well crafted and balanced. I would suggest along with this course reading the book, "Why I am not a Buddhist, by Evan Thompson.

por Dr. T B

12 de Fev de 2017

Awesome course. I very much enjoyed the videos, the readings, the discussions with the international crowd and especially the practice involved. Didactics and flow of this course are excellent. I very much recommend it to everybody who is interested in the topic.

por Neuza R

11 de Ago de 2020

being a psychologist and already having some knowledge on mindfulness I wanna say a big thanks because I got to learn so much new things about it. This course leads you to a lot of self-reflection and if you let it, it might give passage to some thought changes.

por Anna R

24 de Mai de 2020

It wasn't the easiest course on the planet, nevertheless, it definitely was one of the best online courses on mindfulness I have ever participated in. A huge amount of knowledge and reflection on the topic helped me develop in the field and rethink mindfulness.

por Heather M

6 de Jun de 2017

A great course, I enjoyed the balance between practical and theory and felt a real benefit from completing the course. I especially love how the course challenged me to think about all aspects of mindfulness in a way I would never have thought on my own.

por Theresa P

27 de Mai de 2017

Enjoyed every minute of it! Totally exceeded my expectations. Would highly recommend it on both an intellectual and practical basis. The labs are a wonderful balance to the theory and you take away a wealth of resources to continue your own journey with.

por Alberto I

5 de Jun de 2018

Excellent!

It is comprehensive, the course explores dimensions of the practice that I was not aware of, end provides several insights related to opinions and biases that exist around mindfulness practice.

The resources provided are of excellent quality.