Chevron Left
Voltar para De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de De-Mystifying Mindfulness da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.8
estrelas
1,429 classificações
557 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. We have recently added expert advice from Dawn Scott (Spirit Rock & Barre Centre for Buddhist Studies), Sydney Spears (University of Kansa), Elisabeth Stanley (Georgetown University), Susan Woods (Centre for Mindfulness Studies), Patricia Rockman (University of Toronto) and Jeff Corntassel (University of Victoria). "A deep and profound dive into the ethical, social, psychological, and philosophical implications of modern-day mindfulness practice. The course is not for the faint of heart, perhaps, but it is also full of practical, guided exercises for the uninitiated! Thank you for redefining my relationship to Mindfulness in a completely new and thought-provoking way" 28 april 2021 "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

Melhores avaliações

SM
20 de Jul de 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AV
2 de Fev de 2020

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 554 Avaliações para o De-Mystifying Mindfulness

por Rosylu C

11 de Abr de 2018

i

l

o

v

e

d

t

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

,

i

t

i

s

v

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

and helped me to understand more about my biases with the mindfulness

por Ashna S

30 de Dez de 2019

What an amazing course this has been! Most unique and mind-blowing/evolving/opening! Highly highly recommended!!

por Jack R

25 de Out de 2016

Incredible course, very deep and rich on many levels for understanding and furthering the study of mindfulness.

por AÏNHOA V P

3 de Mar de 2018

Great course! A serious approach to mindfulness with kind teachers and high quality materials! 100% advisable!

por Christoph

6 de Nov de 2018

Amazing course that displays Mindfulness for people who tend to stay away from it. Perfectly bias-dissolving!

por Peter M

5 de Mai de 2021

Fantastic, helpful, insightful. Tough going - a lot of learning in 4-5 weeks, but well worth the commitment.

por Ana M

29 de Jan de 2021

I would highly recommend this course to anyone ready to get to know himself better. It can give you so much!

por Liza U

16 de Nov de 2020

Отличный способ улучшить свое самочувствие и, возможно, увидеть больше смысла в повседневных событиях жизни

por Tamu N K

11 de Fev de 2018

really enjoyed this course through and through. i would highly recommend it to others and i do! thank you!

por Patricia A

27 de Jun de 2017

Thank you so much!!! 100% one of the best courses and many blessings to the teacher and the crew.

NAMASTE!

por Eduardo C

4 de Out de 2017

¡Very interesting! It takes topics that go untouched in most part of the mindfulness academic production.

por Elvira K

23 de Mai de 2020

It is a very useful course, can use what I learned in my everyday life. It helps me to be less stressed.

por Marian V

1 de Jun de 2020

This is a very good introduction to Mindfulness. Well explained and made me change my outlook in life.

por Nandini B

28 de Abr de 2020

A fabulous course on Mindfulness. The different techniques to bring in mindfulness was really amazing.

por Ioulia B

28 de Jul de 2020

Really opened my mind on what is mindfulness and how is it my responsibility to choose my own path.

por Rajendra J

6 de Ago de 2017

it is a great course. Enjoyed it and felt enlightened. I would recommend it to my friends for sure.

por Duy Q V

16 de Nov de 2020

good course

It gives new views on the issue of minfulness, an update on the future will be welcome.

por Ana D

26 de Ago de 2020

I really liked this course, and I wish I can continue to practising what I have learned.

Thank you.

por Veliyana

17 de Mai de 2020

Thank you, this course made a difference in my life which I wanted to happen for years. Thank you.

por Laura B

6 de Ago de 2019

A bit intense at times but good historical and social background. Meditations can be a bit long.

por Natalja N d D

10 de Jan de 2018

This course is very well structured, informative and offers many resources for students. Amazing!

por Adam B

8 de Jun de 2017

An enjoyable and well-presented course explaining what is meant by Mindfulness and incorporating

por Roger M

12 de Ago de 2018

This was an eye-opening course. I liked having the opportunity to "meet" Professor Goto-Jones!

por JESSICA H

8 de Nov de 2019

Wonderful course! Anyone interested in Mindfulness should invest the time to take this class!

por Andreea P

15 de Mai de 2018

Great instructor and I loved the labs, all the free materials offered and the assessments too.